We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 819: English reviews
Kansas City, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an issue with the room and Jim Grant and Ben Gaff bent over backwards to make it right and made the stay amazing. They are the reason I will be back to this hotel. Thank you! Also very centrally located to westport.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y5736FAjeffh
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

It was no big deal. Jim Grant and I were happy to help you. You were close with my name but just a little off. Again, it was nothing. I am glad to hear that you will be coming back. I hope to see you again. Sincerely, Dan Gough General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are there 12/31/16 to 1/2/17 . Front door in lobby was broken, restaurant close, dresser in the room was broken, shower faucet broken, no robes if you want to go to the pool . No safe in the rooms. It is feel like we stay in cheap motel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marat T
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear Marat T: Thank you for staying with us. I do have correct a couple of things about the review. The Front Door was not broken. We do close the automatic doors when it is below freezing. The sign on the door explained this. The lobby can become extremely cold when the temperature is below freezing, and the temperature of...

OP, KS
Reviewed 1 week ago

I frequent the hotel several times a year as it hosts the athletes for a bodybuilding show. This place always takes great care of the athletes and those that are putting on the show. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. Management is quick to take care of any questions and/or concerns. The hotel is located near a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fitgirl1
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear fitgirl1: Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your continued loyalty. Thank you for taking the time to compose this review. I hope we can continue to keep you happy with many more future stays. Sincerely, Dan Gough General Manager

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was polite and efficient, the room was easy to find and nicely furnished. Tile in the bathroom looks pretty old and patched, but everything else was nice. Location is visible from the highway but tucked back into an office park type area. Noise from the highway was not noticeable inside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zsazsa-stl
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear zsazsa-stl: Thank you for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton St. Louis/Westport recently. I appreciate the feedback on the hotel and your stay experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sincerely, Dan Gough General Manager

Waupaca, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disgusting that a hotel if this caliber would allow a swingers convention to take place. there were naked people all over the floors they were in. smoking ones outside in skanky lingerie. AND dirty towels left in the hall of the floor I stayed on for two days!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy R: We would not tolerate any one not clothed outside of their room. As we do every New Years Eve, we had plain clothes security, and also Off duty, uniformed Police Security working. If we had anyone report any nudity in the halls, they would have been escorted off property to jail, by our local police. Thank you...

st. louis
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautifully renovated hotel with great service but we stayed here with our extended family so the kids could swim on New Year's Eve and we found out there was literally a swingers convention on the 2nd floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haas75
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear haas75, We’re very sorry you experienced a problem during your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and safety is our number one concern, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Your review will help us correct similar issues in the future. We hope that the next time you’re in the area, you’ll consider staying with us...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We belong to a group which reserved several floors at this hotel for our New Years party this year, over 200ppl They have been so accomodating. I haven't checked in yet but contacted them several times for information and details. I'm confident that this will be our most memorable New Years eve. I will update after our party!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pseemayer
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear pseemayer: Thank you for staying with us and for composing this review. It is now after New Years. I hope everything went smoothly for you. Thank you again for the review. Sincerely, Dan Gough General Manager

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel changed my notion of hotels in U.S. I liked: Large rooms, friendly and helpful staff, superb and one of the largest gym, sports arena with tennis, basket ball etc, happening place as it has events now and then Disliked: breakfast was not that great and had a very limited menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankur G
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear Ankur G: My apologies for the late response. Somehow I overlooked your review, and assume that I had already responded. I think you may have confused our hotel, with our sister hotel, in Chesterfield about ten miles west and south of our hotel. I will see if I can get your review assigned to the proper hotel. Thank you...

Plano Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Discount rate made this affordable for me. Great location. Excellent breakfast with friendly competent wait staff. Outstanding food, warm and a great variety of items. Upgrade to suite gave us the space we enjoyed for our stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear Susan P: Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recognizing our breakfast and the restaurant staff. Come back soon. Sincerely, Dan Gough General Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I enjoyed our night! The staff were all super professional and super courteous! They were the most memorable thing about this particular visit! We also enjoyed our room and the ballroom event. The catered food was absolutely delicious! I can't wait to return in February!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G243GXvanessag
Dangough, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear G243GXvanessag: Thank you for choosing our DoubleTree. Thank you for the comments regarding the staff. I am glad that you enjoyed your event and we hope to see you back in February. Sincerely, Dan Gough General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
558 reviews
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St...
#9 of 17 in Maryland Heights
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
543 reviews
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport is located in the West County of St. Louis, Missouri. Westport Plaza is near the hotel, including a popular business district along with a number of shopping, dining and entertainment options. Lambert International Airport is located only six miles away, and the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport

Address: 1973 Craigshire Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4007 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. Louis - Westport)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range: $98 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree St. Louis At Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Doubletree Saint Louis
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maryland Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Leesburg
over a year ago
5 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms are good!”
 of 5 bubbles arjans742, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“away from the highway (lower room numbers on each floor)”
 of 5 bubbles ChristianAnnapolis, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the x30 range are away from the highway (ex 529-535)”
 of 5 bubbles sdoggett, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“Request not to have an adjoining room”
 of 5 bubbles 615LINDAW, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“End Rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles HPGM1, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay