We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

835 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 827: English reviews
Vienna, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We booked our room through Hotwire, so our price was good, but the hotel was disappointing. Clean room, loud neighbors, tiny and over crowded pool, creamer in the room had gone bad, and not enough hot water for all four of us to shower. We'll stay somewhere else next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miragraham
MO
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hot chocolate chip walnut cookies on checking in. Great room, clean and quiet. We used the lobby to visit with friends till midnight. We felt like we were just in our living room. Modern decor and soothing colors. We will stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trekluvr
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear trekluvr: Thank you for staying with us recently. I am pleased you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for the review and I hope you return to see us. Sincerely, Dan Gough General Manager

St Louis Mo, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very Nice hotel other than a noisy heat/cool system, caulk loose around toilet and shower other than that love the hot chocolate nut cookies, nice pool and hot tub area. children friendly nice shuttle however only a 5 mile radius close to Casino and nearby lake which is good for summer months.. good eats close by

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynj790
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear carolynj790: Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feedback. If we extended our five mile radius, we would not be able to take care of all the customers that we take care of presently. The lake you are referring to is Creve Coeur Lake, the home of the 1904 Olympic rowing races. That is within...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I reserved a room for my mother who had been staying with my sister in the hospital for a few days. She said the hotel was very nice and beautifully decorated. Plush beds and nice bedding. Free breakfast would have made this a perfect hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C H
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear C H: Thank you for choosing our hotel. I hope everything works out well for the family. I am glad that Mom was satisfied with her recent stay with us. My staff and I appreciate the feedback. Have a great week. Sincerely, Dan Gough General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were wonderful we were there for a medical visit and I could not ask for anyone to have been any more compassionate and accommodating. They allowed us a later check in and the in-room dining was very good and reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 260clarissaw
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear 260clarissaw: Thank you for choosing this DoubleTree by Hilton. I hope that everything went well with the medical visit. Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Have a great week and consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Dan Gough General Manager

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Would have liked to have a microwave in the room. There was only one mirror. Hard to get four females dressed when the only mirror was in the bathroom. The breakfast was good but the staff was rude. .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K7882NUangelaw
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear KC7882NUangleaw: Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our DoubeTree. I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience in the restaurant and I wish I knew more of the details. I can honestly write that we typically get good reviews on the hospitality in the restaurant. I hope to...

Hannibal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel. Used the Hilton Honors app on my phone for check in and digital room key. I knew what my room number was a day in advance and didn't have to stop at the front desk to check in. Nice feature Hilton!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear Jeff F: Thank you for staying with us. The Hilton Hhonors app, and Digital Key is great. Our guest love it. Thank you for commenting on the new process. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Dan Gough General Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 3 days there during week of January 16th. Accommodations were great. Staff and folks there were excellent. Very helpful. Restaurant in hotel was great. Very upscale. Fitness center was really good. 3 treadmills and plenty of equipment. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent D
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear Vincent D: Thank you for your review. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff. Yong Ae, Jamie, and the rest of the F&B staff will be so pleased. Thank you for the feedback. We all hope to see you back at the DoubleTree soon. Have a great weekend. Sincerely, Dan Gough General...

Kansas City, United States
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Had an issue with the room and Jim Grant and Ben Gaff bent over backwards to make it right and made the stay amazing. They are the reason I will be back to this hotel. Thank you! Also very centrally located to westport.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y5736FAjeffh
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

It was no big deal. Jim Grant and I were happy to help you. You were close with my name but just a little off. Again, it was nothing. I am glad to hear that you will be coming back. I hope to see you again. Sincerely, Dan Gough General Manager

Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

We are there 12/31/16 to 1/2/17 . Front door in lobby was broken, restaurant close, dresser in the room was broken, shower faucet broken, no robes if you want to go to the pool . No safe in the rooms. It is feel like we stay in cheap motel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marat T
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear Marat T: Thank you for staying with us. I do have correct a couple of things about the review. The Front Door was not broken. We do close the automatic doors when it is below freezing. The sign on the door explained this. The lobby can become extremely cold when the temperature is below freezing, and the temperature of...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
579 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
549 reviews
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
388 reviews
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St...
#9 of 17 in Maryland Heights
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport is located in the West County of St. Louis, Missouri. Westport Plaza is near the hotel, including a popular business district along with a number of shopping, dining and entertainment options. Lambert International Airport is located only six miles away, and the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport

Address: 1973 Craigshire Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. Louis - Westport)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range: $104 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree St. Louis At Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Doubletree Saint Louis
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maryland Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Leesburg
over a year ago
6 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed on the 9th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles trekluvr, 1 week ago | Read review
“rooms are good!”
 of 5 bubbles arjans742, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“away from the highway (lower room numbers on each floor)”
 of 5 bubbles ChristianAnnapolis, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the x30 range are away from the highway (ex 529-535)”
 of 5 bubbles sdoggett, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“Request not to have an adjoining room”
 of 5 bubbles 615LINDAW, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question