We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 386: English reviews
St. Louis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed the Sheraton Chalet hotel this past weekend of July 22-24. Ms. Wolf checked me in, she was very nice. This hotel has been renovated and is nice, although the exterior of the hotel is quaint. We had a room with 2 beds. The room was small. The problem I had with this hotel is housekeeping. Whomever cleaned my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Borrie40
phoenix
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I did not use the wifi because it seemed overpriced. Our room was clean when we arrived, but housekeeping never came to clean our room the entire time we were there. We had to keep going to the lobby to get coffee after the first morning, which was fine, but we found it strange that housekeeping never came. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank eregriel

Travelers are raving about these Maryland Heights hotels

Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We visted the Sheraton Chalet for 2 nights. We got 2 rooms, a suite with Club Access and a King with Club Access. The hotel was somewhat dated, but maintained. I noticed the had a struggle with staffing especially in the evenings. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The Club room was over crowded and never was it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucymoses
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for a friends wedding. The hotel was nice enough, but we could clearly hear the highway traffic from our room if the AC wasn't on. And on Saturday morning, the construction on the new building next door started early. Unfortunately for the hotel, they cannot control either of these things which impacted our experience. The front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tricia F
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Tricia F, thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. We really appreciate the feedback. I'm sorry about the construction going on during your stay. Hopefully next time you are in town there won't be any construction going on!! I can't wait to pass along your comments about the front desk staff you our... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed overnight at this location during a recent visit to St. Louis. Booked online the day of our intended arrival (Friday) with ease. I was skeptical after reading several unfavorable reviews, but decided to give it a try. The price was very reasonable in comparison to hotels in the area. The location is excellent because it's minutes from the interstate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tia K
La Crosse, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with a friend and her sons while they were in town for the Boy's Baseball World Series. The property was decent and about 20-25 minutes from the city attractions and the different baseball diamonds we had to travel to. The beds were comfortable enough as well. The elevators were quite small. The indoor pool was at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina R
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked out of this hotel this morning 7/10/2016 after a 7 night stay. We were in town for the Little League World Series Games that were going on during the holiday week. Location was fine and everything was a 15-25 minute ride to anything that you wanted to do. The closest Walmart was about 20 minutes away. When we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lets start with the pros: The Hotel itself is very nice in the inside. The decor is updated. There are lots of restaurants on the property to choose from. Very kid friendly hotel. The pool all tho a bit small and over crowded was fun. Cons: The keys did not work for the door when i first walked to my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stl_Ronnie
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Stl_Ronnie! Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. All feed back is appreciated and helpful! I'm glad that during your stay you got to enjoy our outdoor pool and restaurants in our location. We just recently underwent a renovation so your comments about our decor and interior of the hotel are really appreciated.... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Steps away from the Westport Plaza restaurants and bars, which makes for great entertainment options without having to drive anywhere. The Hollywood Casino Amphitheater is just a short drive away, making it a perfect place to stay if you are in town for a concert. The hotel common areas and lobby are nice and clean; however, our room was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank rmkc
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

rmkc, thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the Westport Area. Our location really is wonderful, we're close to both the entertainment and dining. I'm glad you were able to experience our location. However, i apologize about your room. I... More 

West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent one night here ..was a little hesitant when saw there was a motorcycle rally going on(Fire&Iron....Fire fighters&Policemen... Great bunch of guys!!)Had no problems at all,Even with such a large group..Lou and all the front desk staff made us feel right at home.Had a wonderful time at bar with our Great bar guys..Gregg(ask about contest he won!)and Ryan.Great rooms comfy... More 

Helpful?
Thank DArdofSC
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

DardofSC! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Also, thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. I can't wait to pass along your comments about our staff to management!! I'm glad that our employees were able to make your stay so memorable. We can't wait to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St...
#9 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 741 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#6 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#8 of 15 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 8 in Creve Coeur
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi-million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Our hotel is also conveniently located next to our sister hotel, Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, and offers access to more than 20 restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. We are also just minutes away from several Forbes and Fortune 500 headquarters. Meeting planners will appreciate the combined total of 42,000 square feet of meeting space and our state-of-the-art conference center.Come stay in the heart of St. Louis at the Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis and surround yourself with everything our exciting city has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Address: 191 W Port Plz, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-3001
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range: $112 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Starwood and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis Sheraton
Sheraton Saint Louis
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay