We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

We have come for 2 days to stay for local concerts. Hotel not bad but disappointed that housekkeeping did not clean our room today. Did not make bed, empty trash or anything. I had to go down hall and get towels. Will probably look for another local hotel next time around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Jamie S, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel...

Bertrand, Missouri
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Clean rooms & friendly staff. I will definitely use them again. Nice looking patio with beautiful landscaping. It was very close to the Hollywood casino Amphitheatre. I didn't get to enjoy the breakfast, but I heard from others that it was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hhitchcock
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed August 7, 2016

It's the typical scenario that we see in our travels, all too often. When you have an african american, given any authority, they use it in a way that is offensive and discriminating. This particular "reservation desk" staff member, was not polite; she was rude in her conversations. There are SIX grown men in our group, and she speaks to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pro Coach O
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Pro Coach O, Thank you for choosing us and for leaving a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize if the level of service you have received at check in fell below your expectations and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We take comments such...

Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

I don't know where to start. I was in town this weekend for a family reunion and at first it seems like a decent place, but once you step in you can see how run down and filthy it is! My bed and another family members in a different room was made with dirty sheets!!!! The Windows were filthy, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curleta T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Curleta T, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns about your recent stay. I am very sorry to learn that the housekeeping service average nightly rate room cleanliness you received on this occasion was a letdown. We take claims like yours seriously and would like to follow-up. I've sent you a private message to...

Illinois
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Airport-Riverport last Saturday night. It was conveniently close to the Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre. We had tickets for the Dave Mason, Doobie Brothers, and Journey concert. This Holiday Inn is older but newly remodeled. Previously, it was a Wingate. It is reasonably priced and has a free breakfast buffet. It is within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewelgirl22000
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Our room was very large and quiet even though the hotel was completely full. The patio was a great place to sit during the evening and also to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning. The staff were very friendly even though they were extremely busy checking people in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingPepe
Myersville, Maryland
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

I only have three rules for a good hotel stay - it must be clean, the bed must be comfortable, and don't make me sweat in the summer. This hotel fails on two out of three counts. Although the bed was comfortable, this place ought to fire it's cleaning staff and start over. The hallways and lobby's were filthy when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justwantacleanr00m
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback. It is of great concern that you were not satisfied with the housekeeping service and clean accommodations you received as customer service and cleanliness are of an utmost priority for our hotel. We would also like to apologize for any dismay towards the hotel facilities and amenities that transpired during your...

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Pros: - clean room upon check-in, seemed to be nicely updated - great breakfast room (big, bright, several options) - Sandra (?) at the front desk was SO friendly Cons: - Our room was missing the binder that has info about the area & hotel. This in and of itself was not a big deal. I sent my kid down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IowaGirl-in-Germany
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear IowaGirl-in-Germany, Thank you for your complete review of your stay, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points. It is good to read that you approve of the cleanliness level of our property. Thank you for noting our great breakfast room and I am glad to learn that your check-in was as seamless as it should have...

Pekin, Illinois
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

This hotel offered a shuttle to the Hollywood Casino Amphitheater to and from our concert. We chose to walk as it is exactly 1 mile to the concert venue and a nice night. Hotel appeared to be clean. They have a nice breakfast area- could be better organized so the 30 people in line don't have to wait for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobMuddy
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear BobMuddy, I appreciate the time you took to share your experience while staying at our hotel. It is good to know that our location was convenient for your needs. However, I regret to read that your stay at our property was only average. I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the pool and for the inconvenience this...

Cape Girardeau
Reviewed July 19, 2016

I stayed here with friends this past weekend. We attended the Heart concert at the amphitheater. First of all, there was a huge national youth baseball tournament in the area, so the place was full. Upon arriving, I noticed the lobby area very crowded. The couple two people ahead of me were having trouble getting extra towels. The lobby area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momomluv2go
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear momomluv2go, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. We are so pleased you liked the condition of the room accommodations you received. On the other hand, please allow us to apologize for the troubles you encountered during your stay with us due to the on-going event in the area. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#10 of 17 in Maryland Heights
142 reviews
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
0.8 mi away
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
#14 of 17 in Maryland Heights
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Airport West
Holiday Inn Airport West
#2 of 5 in Earth City
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Riverport is conveniently located near the intersection of I-70 & I270. We are next to Dave & Buster's, Harrah's Casino, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, and all of the businesses in the Maryland Heights/Earth City area. Free 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis

Address: 13735 Riverport Dr, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043-4811
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range: $102 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis Hotel Maryland Heights
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Toledo, Illinois
Saint Louis, Missouri

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Find a better hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Sauza, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the highway have a pleasant view of a large fish and turtle filled pond. The parking lot side seems a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles lindam503, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“All the room were suitable”
 of 5 bubbles sithmnflyers, Apr 19, 2016 | Read review
“request room with updated a/c-heat service. The fan can be set to constant run which easily drowns out any hall way or next door noises.”
 of 5 bubbles SPETERS5900, Mar 11, 2016 | Read review
“If possible get room #634 as it is very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles realdon, Jan 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay