We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Washington, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend & I stayed at this hotel for a concert on a very rainy Friday night. The room itself seemed clean, however it always felt "wet", like extremely humid. We took the shuttle to & from the concert. Would be a wonderful service except that the driver gives you a very general area where they will pick you back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snickerdoodle21
Columbia, MO USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here at the end of a long overseas trip. Left the car for 18 days and stayed one night upon return. The hotel is ok - but showing a bit of wear and tear. Seems like it needs some good maintenance. Our toilet was difficult to flush. The door to the room had a loose handle on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gailmo
Glasford, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean rooms in a safe & quiet neighborhood. It's in an office park. There is nothing around except office buildings and Dave & Busters, so if you're going to a concert, eat before you get there. The road to the hotel is shared with the ampitheatre, so it can get pretty busy. They have a free shuttle to the concert.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sjr1974
La Plata, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed while attending concerts in the area. The property is beautiful but was very disappointed with the overall cleanliness of the property. There was some sort of dried substance running down the wall under the light outside our door, there was hairs all over the top sheet on one of the beds, there was dried substances on two different... More 

Helpful?
Thank gsnoel
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear gsnoel, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for choosing to stay with us while attending concerts in the area. I am happy to learn that you appreciate our beautiful property and breakfast that was served during your stay. However, I am sorry that you found your stay to be less than satisfactory due to... More 

Pinckneyville IL
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here before to go to a concert at Hollywood Casinos Amphitheater so I booked a room again. And check in was easy and fast. We got to our room and I happy we got a room at the end of the hall so it would be quieter! But when we opened the door and got slapped in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wright0769
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Wright0769, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you found the check in service to be quick and efficient. However, it is regrettable that the unusual smell and unacceptable cleanliness of the room did not live up to your expectations. I... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have come for 2 days to stay for local concerts. Hotel not bad but disappointed that housekkeeping did not clean our room today. Did not make bed, empty trash or anything. I had to go down hall and get towels. Will probably look for another local hotel next time around.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Jamie S, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel... More 

Bertrand, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Clean rooms & friendly staff. I will definitely use them again. Nice looking patio with beautiful landscaping. It was very close to the Hollywood casino Amphitheatre. I didn't get to enjoy the breakfast, but I heard from others that it was good.

Helpful?
Thank hhitchcock
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
120 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

It's the typical scenario that we see in our travels, all too often. When you have an african american, given any authority, they use it in a way that is offensive and discriminating. This particular "reservation desk" staff member, was not polite; she was rude in her conversations. There are SIX grown men in our group, and she speaks to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pro Coach O
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Pro Coach O, Thank you for choosing us and for leaving a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize if the level of service you have received at check in fell below your expectations and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We take comments such... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

I don't know where to start. I was in town this weekend for a family reunion and at first it seems like a decent place, but once you step in you can see how run down and filthy it is! My bed and another family members in a different room was made with dirty sheets!!!! The Windows were filthy, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Curleta T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Curleta T, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns about your recent stay. I am very sorry to learn that the housekeeping service average nightly rate room cleanliness you received on this occasion was a letdown. We take claims like yours seriously and would like to follow-up. I've sent you a private message to... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Airport-Riverport last Saturday night. It was conveniently close to the Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre. We had tickets for the Dave Mason, Doobie Brothers, and Journey concert. This Holiday Inn is older but newly remodeled. Previously, it was a Wingate. It is reasonably priced and has a free breakfast buffet. It is within... More 

Helpful?
Thank jewelgirl22000
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#7 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
#13 of 16 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverp...
#10 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Airport West
Holiday Inn Airport West
#3 of 5 in Earth City
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#6 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Riverport is conveniently located near the intersection of I-70 & I270. We are next to Dave & Buster's, Harrah's Casino, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, and all of the businesses in the Maryland Heights/Earth City area. Free 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis

Address: 13735 Riverport Dr, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043-4811
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range: $112 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis Hotel Maryland Heights
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay