We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kithul Kanda The Mountain Resort

Save
Share
No. 7 Meepe, Padukka 10500 Sri Lanka
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (181)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (24)

About

#1 of 6 Specialty lodging in Padukka
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Hindi and 1 more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Badminton
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Massage
Parking
Internet
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Bottled water
Iron
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
157Reviews10Q+A47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 34
  • 61
  • 26
  • 18
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rasika W wrote a review Aug 2020
Colombo, Sri Lanka10 contributions1 helpful vote
It was a really enjoyable time , location was so amazing and not very far from the Colombo too. We had a tasty Nasi goreng for our dinner. Rooms were clean and spacious. you will get a nice view from your room. It was a very quiet place as it was a weekday I guess.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kithul Kanda Mountain Resort, General Manager at Kithul Kanda The Mountain Resort
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Dear Rasika, Thank you for the wonderful review following your recent stay at Kithul kanda The Mountain Resort. It fills us with great joy and a sense of pride to know that you had an exceptional holiday with us whilst indulging in our facilities and warm hospitality. Your words of praise have been shared with our team. We hope to see you again for yet another memorable stay. Thank You Salinda S Pelandeniya
Read more
damithakd wrote a review Feb 2020
Colombo, Sri Lanka3 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice hotel, but very poor handling guests. Drunk people vomited it in the pool and hotel management didnt care of it. After complained to front desk they just have look and go. guests park their vehicles in the parking and drink liquor like beach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KithulKanda, Marketing Executive at Kithul Kanda The Mountain Resort
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time taken to bring to our notice personally and also followed with this comment. we were informed by our security and followed with management inspection and noticed that the incident took place out of the pool premises and Nature Lovers immediately clean. we categorically deny that there was no such incident which took in the pool yes we had sudden rush of guest which in-spite of been holiday which spirits are not allowed for consumption thay disguised and consume without the knowledge of the management. once again thank you for your concern and highlighting Kithul Kanda the Mountain Resort to be a beautiful,wonderful and nice place we would like to inform you and see the improvement and progress made at the Resort Thank You Salinda S Pelandeniya Marketing Executive
Read more
OY_890 wrote a review Jan 2020
Colombo, Sri Lanka55 contributions12 helpful votes
Kithul Kanda truly was a beautiful property. Absolutely enjoyed our stay there. The hotel in itself is well incorporated to the natural beauty surrounding it. It is about a 45-minute drive from Colombo and located on top of a hill with amazing views. The hotel is quiet and peaceful. The location gets 10/10 for me. Food was also yummy and the staff specially helpful and kind. All in all it was a great stay and I highly recommend a visit here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The hotel is located on top of a hill. It is quite steep with sharp bends, be careful when driving.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from KithulKanda, Marketing Executive at Kithul Kanda The Mountain Resort
Responded Jan 19, 2020
Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from KIthulKanda The Mountain Resort ! Firstly we thank you for taking your precious time sharing your recent experience with us at the resort. Thank you for choosing our resort as your preferred destination as well as recommending for the other travelers and we are so pleased to learn that we could meet every aspect of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort not too distant future. Best Regards Salinda S Pelandeniya Marketing Executive
Read more
Prayag G wrote a review Jan 2020
Kathmandu Valley, Nepal49 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Lovely experience staying here, i was here for a 4 Night stay and it was just wonderful. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The food is delicious and fresh esp fruits and juice. I miss swimming during the evening with the clear tropical view and sunset, clear skies. I would suggest them to strengthen their wifi signal. We were here on a business trip and it didn’t disappoint me at all. The people of srilanka are very nice and humble Well done be a
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KithulKanda, Marketing Executive at Kithul Kanda The Mountain Resort
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taken to post a review on TripAdvisor, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and great to hear that your stay had turned out to be a great experience. Your note of praise is well noted and will be shared with the entire team Thank you for your feedback and we await to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Thank You Salinda S Pelandeniya Marketing Executive
Read more
Go688910 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Its a dream for us.We had a get together at kithul Kanda Resort after 30 years of left from the school.All are batch mates.Cannot believe to have a beautiful place near Colombo,just to drive 45 minutes to 1 hour.Special thanks the management who did there best to comfort us.Nice & tasteful food.Proudly recommend this.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from KithulKanda, Marketing Executive at Kithul Kanda The Mountain Resort
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking your time to review KithulKanda Resort. We are pleased to read that you were happy with the service of our staff and the location.We hope to welcome you again. Thank You Salinda S Pelendeniya Marketing Executive
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kithul Kanda
LOCATION
Sri LankaWestern ProvincePadukka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kithul Kanda The Mountain Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Kithul Kanda The Mountain Resort?
Nearby attractions include National Teelecommunication Museum , Sri Lanka (1.1 miles), Leisure World Water Park (4.5 miles), and four-man team (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kithul Kanda The Mountain Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kithul Kanda The Mountain Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kithul Kanda The Mountain Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Kithul Kanda The Mountain Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kithul Kanda The Mountain Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include French Way, Ambalama, and Awanhala Hanwella.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kithul Kanda The Mountain Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Kithul Kanda The Mountain Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kithul Kanda The Mountain Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kithul Kanda The Mountain Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Hindi, and Tamil.