We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Residences at Crystal Towers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Residences at Crystal Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 309: English reviews
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely clean and fresh hotel, rooms are stunning as are all the staff members, it made a very pleasant change! Would recommend 100%!!! Great value for money and I would not think about going back at my next opportunity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guya82
ResidencesCrystalT, operations manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the excellent review! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Residences.

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I reserved the studio apt which is very well equipped. The apartments have everything you could wish for. Well equipped kitchen with washing machine, fantastic shower and very comfortable bed. Front desk are very accommodating.and nothing is too much trouble. The apartments are spotless, which is a credit to the head of housekeeping Chantal, who is absolutely charming. Security is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandSJerseyCI
ResidencesCrystalT, Operations Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are delighted to read your excellent review of our property. We look forward to being of service to you for the rest of your stay.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay if looking to avoid the city hustle. Close to beach, mall, conference venues and 10 mins from city. The apartment is very modern, spacious and elegant. Excellent security and private undercover parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariovN9894OI
ResidencesCrystalT, Operations Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Regards

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excusite design and furnishings, breathtaking views, fresh ambience and highly welcoming staff with 6* treatment. Expectations over exceeded. Haven lodged in several 5 star hotels and aparthotels across the globe, this I must say is a hidden treasure at the right price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olawale O
ResidencesCrystalT, Operations Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your excellent review of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A well located, clean and beautiful facility. In close proximity to the Canal Walk mall, linked by a bridge over the canal. Complimentary Virgin active gym use, as the hotel has no gym on the premises. Good breakfast spread and generally offers good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zubair P
ResidencesCrystalT, Operations manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are happy that your stay with us was a pleasant one and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. Regards

PolokwNe
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Staff are extremely helpful.our 2bedroom apartment was luxurious and perfect for our stay...even with our baby!!the apartment is beautifully decorated and we will with our next trip stay there again!!canal walk is walking distance and safe

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lezannev2016
TheResidences, Marketing Executive at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Lezannev2016, Thank you for taking the time to complete the questionnaire. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, The Residences at Crystal Towers

Capetown
Reviewed October 24, 2016

My family and I stayed at The Residences for the weekend, it was a great experience that we had. The checking in process was very much efficient and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I love my space and my privacy and this is exactly what I got by staying at the Residences. I will definitely be back :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 810samn
TheResidences, Marketing Executive at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear 810samn, Thank you for the fantastic review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, The Residences at Crystal Towers

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We arrived after driving past the block but were warmly welcomed by the staff and the room made up for the 'dramatic' arrival. Loved the balcony view. The living area, kitchen and bathroom were clean all the time. Would definitely stay here again, my type of luxury! 😬🇿🇦✌🏾️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3727OSsandral
TheResidences, Marketing Executive at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear F3727OSsandral Thank you for taking the time to complete the questionnaire. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Marketing team

San Francisco, California
Reviewed October 11, 2016

I just stayed at this hotel, and the penthouse was nice, the service however was terrible (when there was any). The worst, was the scam they had going with fake taxis in nondescript cars that of course charged a multiple of the regular rate, aggressively trying to steal anything they could, insulting you and threatening you. There is no excuse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C F
TheResidences, Marketing Executive at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear CF, We do apologize for the bad service that you have received at The Residences Crystal Towers. Our reservations manager has made contact with you via email on this matter. Kind regards, Marketing team

Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. We were 4 adults and it was spacious enough. It's just a pity that you cannot get any form of room service from the Knife restaurant downstairs. It's central and in walking distance to Canal Walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsV-RSA
TheResidences, Marketing Executive at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear MrsV-RSA Thank you for the review. Knife restaurant is a seperate entity from The Residences at Crystal Towers and it is their policy that they do not offer room service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, The Residences at Crystal Towers

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

230 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (139)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Century City
0.0 mi away
African Pride Crystal Towers Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
#2 of 4 in Century City
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Island Club Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Century City Hotel
Century City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Century City
22 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
5.0 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pure Statement in the way true luxury should always be. The attention to detail paid to this premium establishment cannot be faulted; from imported German kitchens with silky Caesar stone counter tops, to climate controlled living and bedroom areas, heated bathroom floors and the elegant porcelain tiles beneath your feet - all aspects of your personal comfort have been considered. Feature unrivaled service, unbeatable views, unmatched elegance and work off the week’s stress at the state-of-the-art Virgin Active Health Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Residences at Crystal Towers

Address: Century Boulevard | Rialto Road, Century City 7441, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Century City
Price Range: $122 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residences at Crystal Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Residences at Crystal Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Residences at Crystal Towers staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Residences at Crystal Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try and opt for a superior room, all are great but superior had a lovely balcony and view”
 of 5 bubbles guya82, 1 week ago | Read review
“Feels like home away from home”
 of 5 bubbles 508olawaleo, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Gorgeous room 👍🏾❤️”
 of 5 bubbles F3727OSsandral, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles mabeofentse, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“The class shower door is good for adults or couples”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmU1432KL, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay