We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Plus Lees Summit Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Lees Summit Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay while visiting family over the Thanksgiving holiday. Staff was extremely attentive and friendly - check in was efficient and quick and our rooms were clean upon arrival. Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Lee's Summit!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 264chelsean
Management response:

264chelsean, Thank you very much for your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Lee's Summit! More 

Dodge City, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was decent, not bad. It was a good value for what we paid. I had check-in issues and there were some issues with the TV's and one of the clean towels was dirty. Other than that, it was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jtewy
Management response:

jtewy, I am very sorry to hear about the issues you had with check-in and the working order, and cleanliness of the room. We have just changed our name to Best Western Plus and are working hard to make sure that everyone is overly satisfied. I will be sure to get with housekeeping and maintenance on these issues. We hope... More 

Higuey
2 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Our daughter plays comp softball...we prefer this hotel because it's always clean and the staff is wonderful and accommodating...some of them even know us as soon as we walk in...we stay at least sex to seven weekends per spring/summer season.

Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Although housekeeping obviously took a crap in the bathroom prior to our arrival. Pool was closed for cleaning for 2 full days. With three kids this made for a unpleasant experience. Laundry facilities were out of order also.

Helpful?
Thank Rick S
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Stayed here for business at a nearby hospital. We had items shipped ahead of time to the hotel that were needed for the conference. The hotel stuffed the items both before our arrival and then afterwards while awaiting shipping. They were very accomadating. Many families at the hotel. The location was quiet, the hotel was somewhat dated and carpet/ furnishings... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gasmom217
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

We planned a family vacation for the kids and I have never been treated so bad. The manager/owner had a very nasty attitude they would not let us sit in the dining area to have lunch even though when we checked in there was ppl eating there. I stubbed my toe on the floor in our room that was uneven... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leela C

Travelers are raving about these Lee's Summit hotels

Fremont, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2016

I've traveled and stayed at this hotel a number of times for business and was quite satisfied with my visits. However, on the one occasion when my travel plans changed, and even though my reservation was cancelled 24 hours before my scheduled time, I was still charged for the room. My corporate travel department has been trying to get in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Flower Mound, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Had to make a last minute reservation to visit town for a funeral. The staff, especially Susan, was so friendly and helpful, especially seeing I was travelling alone with a toddler. Only thing I'd say is definitely request a room on the non-highway side for quiet. I sleep with earplugs, so never care one way or another!

Helpful?
Thank paiged652
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Older hotel, needs work, the breakfast was not very good. Pool did not seem very clean. On the plus side my room was clean and very spacious! Internet was great! Publix grocery store right behind hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

Was in town for a wedding. First night was pleasant but the second night the room next door had issues with loud AC unit that kept making a loud consistent ventilation noise all night. Alerted staff that night and the manager named Ashley the next morning. Still didn't seem to care. Poor quality cleaning rooms. Spider webs in the windows... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank corey d
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee's Summit
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Super 8 Lees Summit
Super 8 Lees Summit
#7 of 11 in Lee's Summit
199 reviews
4.5 mi away
Unity Village Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Lees Summit Hotel & Suites

Address: 4825 NE Lakewood Way, Exit 14, Lee's Summit, MO 64064 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Lee's Summit
Price Range: $80 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Lees Summit Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Lees Summit Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Lee`s Summit
Lee s Summit Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Lees Summit
Holiday Inn Lee s Summit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Lees Summit Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room on the non-highway side”
 of 5 bubbles paiged652, Jan 17, 2016 | Read review
“Suites are worthwhile, there are different sizes though.”
 of 5 bubbles 897stephanien, May 26, 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms next to the back exits. The doors are very loud when closed, even when you try to close them carefully.”
 of 5 bubbles boulderguy37, May 22, 2015 | Read review
“This is a non-smoking hotel. No hint of smoke in the hallways or room.”
 of 5 bubbles DennisG480, Apr 22, 2015 | Read review
“Wifi connection was poor.”
 of 5 bubbles joepN5028LR, Mar 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay