We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Club Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Club Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Club Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Rantoul
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel was very nice. We stayed in a Jr suite that was very nice. It was roomy and clean and was extremely affordable. The restaurant served us breakfast every morning, which by the way was a hot breakfast and was included in the price of the room. The staff was very accomodating and made you feel right at home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redsfan69
CountryClubManager, General Manager at Country Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at the Country Club Hotel & Spa. It is comments like yours that give all the staff at the Country Club the motivation to continue and provide a level of service to which other facilities strive to match. Thank you again for your visit to the Country Club and we...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have stayed here before, but may not stay again. We had a villa that had plenty of room, but the carpeting was horrible!!! Needed to be professionally cleaned at least, or replaced at best. There was no dining room table - nice kitchen with a great breakfast bar, (counter top was cracked) but only 2 stools, and they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol M
CountryClubManager, General Manager at Country Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to comment on your visit to the Country Club Hotel. I am pleased that you brought to my attention our short comings in the unit you stayed in. With so many choices of accommodations at Lake of the Ozarks, it is important that we listen to our guests and take action to make every effort...

Missouri
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed here several times when visiting my family and friends here at the lake. The person in the last review was WAY WRONG. The parking lot is very adequately lit. The gate to the pool is always open and left open. And if you couldn't get "out" as she stated why not jump the fence? its not like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newtocamdenton
CountryClubManager, General Manager at Country Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments on the Country Club Hotel. There are occasions when we have disappointed a guest and I am always interested in hearing those comments. It is reviews like yours however that gives my staff a lift and makes it feel like all of their hard work as made it worth their effort. It is...

Branson, MO
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This place is a dump. I m sorry but there are no other words I can use to describe it. Take your hard earned money somewhere else. They painted a couple of walls in the halls in the last 2 years and they keep saying "we are remodeling" when in fact it s all a farce. There isn't any remodeling...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank anyutaaz2009
CountryClubManager, General Manager at Country Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking your valuable time to comment on your visit to the Country Club Hotel. As the General Manager I take all guest comments personal and I will say I am very discouraged by your account. When I took over as GM 2 years ago I took a great deal of time to identify those areas where improvements...

Chatsworth
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel has the best customer service I've had in a long time. Anything I needed or even thought I needed the staff came threw for us. If we wanted a tee time on a golf course, they booked it for us. Dinner on site was a great value and happy hour was even better. We were able to purchase...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiveTheLife22
CountryClubManager, General Manager at Country Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your visit to the Country Club Hotel. The staff of the County Club works very hard to insure a positive experience for our guests. It is reviews like yours that motivates the staff to continue. With so many choices the traveler has for quality lodging in Lake of the Ozarks we are honored you...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The property looks nice from the outside. Front desk staff was nice, but was taking calls when I was standing there waiting to check in. We had a junior suite, which was a large room. Issues...there was a sleeper sofa and a love seat, and 4 chairs-the room seemed to be missing a coffee table. Two chairs were at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mizzoumom001
CountryClubManager, General Manager at Country Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your visit to the Country Club Hotel. I apologize that you did not have the most positive experience. In the effort to make the accommodations as versatile there are no coffee tables in any of the rooms to provide space for the fold out sofa sleeper without inconveniencing the guests...

Litchfield, Illinois
Reviewed July 30, 2012

A friend booked this hotel for a girls weekend. Now that I have looked at the pictures posted by travelers from 2007 it concerns me that the bedding is the same that was in our room. While they had done some painting in the hallway, there is much still to be done. We stayed in a junior suite which has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank notcarla
CountryClubManager, General Manager at Country Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I appreciate that you took time to comment on your visit to the Country Club Hotel. As you noted we are currently working on an improvement program that has started with fresh paint in the hallways and we will be moving into the hotel rooms through the winter as our occupancy will allow. We are currently researching options to reposition...

Cypress, California
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I did not book this hotel, my husband did but I might have not chosen it. After reading the other reviews I can see that they are working to make improvements. It seems like a hotel that has a lot of potential but just doesn't have the resources to spruce up. The room was fine but TV was not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KKDM63
CountryClubManager, General Manager at Country Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay at the Country Club Hotel. We value all our guest comments and use them as a tool to improve our operation. While it will take some time, we are in the process of doing upgrades to the hotel rooms as it relates to televisions (32’ flat screens), fresh coat...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed July 18, 2012

When we arrived, the hotel had just experience a power outage. They did not have our reservation in their system due to the power outage, but they were able to place us in a unit. This is an older hotel that could use some upgrades. The hotel had a dirty feel to it. The King Size Bed was really hard...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jmb2020
CountryClubManager, General Manager at Country Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay at the Country Club Hotel. First of all I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations of service. While there are occasions when circumstances are totally out of our control such as the power outage, there is never an excuse for...

Kansas
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We came across this hotel on Groupon and decided to go there over July 4th. We have visited the Ozarks a few times so we were familiar with our surroundings and this hotel is hidden away from the lake but the drive in was pristine. The hotel as many of you have commented on is very out dated but clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresar71
Management response:

I appreciate your comments on your visit at the Country Club Hotel. If we hear from our guests we can then know what we are doing well and where we need to improve. We acknowledge that some upgrades are needed and some are already in motion. Since you were on the 1st floor I don’t know if you noticed the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
15.6 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Lake Ozark
120 reviews
6.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 14 in Osage Beach
272 reviews
6.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Large rooms, onsite Spa and Restaurant, indoor & outdoor pools, and gorgeous scenic views. Just minutes from several state parks, beaches and local attractions. We are the ideal venue for your Lake of the Ozarks business meeting, wedding, banquet or special event. Our skilled staff of professional event planners will make it an event to remember! We can host small groups or groups as large as 1,000! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Club Hotel & Spa

Address: 301 Carol Rd, PO Box 1599, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-9110
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Price Range: $160 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Club Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Club Hotel And Spa
Country Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Country Hotel Lake Ozark
Country Club Hotel & Spa Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Country Club Hotel & Spa staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Club Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay at the Four Seasons”
 of 5 bubbles eiwofewf, May 9, 2016 | Read review
“Do not waste your time plenty of other motels in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles TabH_13, Sep 29, 2015 | Read review
“Junior suites are very big but I would not recommend staying at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles jeans279, Jul 19, 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here period”
 of 5 bubbles GeraineW, Jul 17, 2015 | Read review
“I recommend this hotel for Junior Suites, Spa, swimming pools, polite staff, and location over looking the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles KSMeadowlark, Jul 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay