We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Camden on the Lake Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Camden on the Lake Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Camden on the Lake Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 479: English reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2015

My husband and I stayed for New Year's Eve. We booked the party package. Everything was great. Upon booking I was concerned about snow and driving from KC. The staff assured me if there was a storm they would refund my room. It was great weather but it was nice knowing they would refund our money. We booked the double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaofKC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am actually from KC and make the drive home on a weekly basis during the off season, it's really not too bad of a drive. I'm happy you were able to make it down to the lake for our New Year's Eve celebration. It was a great event for us and everyone seemed to have a good...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Room had gas fireplace, INCREDIBLE sound system, dual shower, great king size bed, real wine glasses, minikitchen with stovetop and microwave and mediumsize fridge and dishes and silverware and high ceiling. We were looking for a room at another place (the Four Season's Lodge), and the reservation staff were playing music in the background so loud we couldn't hear what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank just1familyguy
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our oversized condominium suites and all of the amenities they have to offer. We are even more thankful that you appreciated the level of service you received from our staff. In the end, our employees are the ones that...

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed December 11, 2014

I go down with my thirteen year old son and feel very protected by being in a place like this. I love the amenities....and they are very attentive if you have a need. The place is beautiful (especially at Christmas) and we really enjoy the view of the lake from our room. We also love the fireplace and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tricia c
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort. It is very comforting to know that you feel safe at the resort and that you enjoyed the spacious condominium suites and all of the amenities the resort has to offer. It is a much different experience in...

Iowa
Reviewed December 10, 2014

We had originally intended on staying one night, but after checking in, we quickly decided to extend our visit by another night. The staff is very friendly and our room was top notch. It was an excellent value for the price. We will definitely stay again. Our only negative was that we wanted to take advantage of some spa services...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse F
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was disapointing to hear you had dificulty getting a spa appointment. As you mentioned in your comments, it is a great idea to plan ahead and make an appointment for those services. Even in...

Sunset Hills, Missouri
Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here Saturday 11/29. What a gorgeous room. High ceilings, beautful woodwork, 2 person shower, nice little kitchen area...just so pretty. Why not 5 stars then? We checked in around 5:00. The lobby was empty except for the gal at the check-in. She was just rude to us. No welcome, no greeting. All she said was we needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbeLIncoln,St.Louis
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We are very happy to hear that you were impressed with the quality of our resort. The design and quality of construction are only part of the formula for success. The other side is having a friendly, efficient...

Reviewed November 30, 2014

If we could buy our room to keep as our very own condo, we would certainly do it. The staff are great and H. Toads has excellent food & the wait staff makes you feel like family. Our only complaint, though it's off season, we still would have liked to see some type of live entertainment on friday or Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeni k
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We appreciatre your candid remarks and want you to know we take all comments very seriously, both positive and negative. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious suite and that our employees took such good care of you. We are very...

Macomb, Illinois, United States
Reviewed November 27, 2014

This is the classiest place on the Lake. We have been coming to the Lake of the Ozarks for almost 30 years and have stayed in many resorts and hotels. Camden on the Lake is the luxury resort that we had not discovered yet. It was so exciting when we first stepped into our room. Everything was more than we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom S
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We are by far the newest resort at the Lake of the Ozarks. When our property was being developed it was actually built as a condominium complex, which is the reason for the oversize suites...

Reviewed November 24, 2014 via mobile

One of the best experience I have had at a resort. From the friendly staff to the beautiful room with the gorgeous view. This is the place to be at the Lake of the Ozarks. Are stay was during the off season which made it a quite peaceful experience. I recommend giving the place a chance you won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch B
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our resort does have a bit of a split personality. During the fall, winter and spring months our business is geared more toward group business and our guests are able to enjoy a much more...

Reviewed November 11, 2014

My boyfriend and I been there during the off-season. It was our first time in the Ozarks. The room was great and I liked the kitchenette! The hotel was doing construction which was a little bit annoying, but understable since it was off season. The restaurant and bar of the hotel were boring, for the same reason. The restaurant name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystelle B
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review

Deart Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We are very fortunate to have owners that are totally committed to maintaining the resort in new condition. This past spring we performed many up-dates and renovations to the resort. All of the carpeting has been replace throughout the...

Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are clean, spacious and decorated beautifully. The outside common area is right on the lake with a swim up bar in the pool area which I am sure is fantastic in the summer. The TV in the bathroom didn't work but with all of the other positives of the room it really wasn't that big of a deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmrcm
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We appreciate your constructive remarks and take all coments very seriously, both positive and negative. The TV's in the bathroom are a little tricky in that they do not turn on and off with the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

586 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (146)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (427)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Other (60)
Viewed
Double Studio (46)
Viewed
Grand Suite (61)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (61)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.6 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 14 in Lake Ozark
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
71 reviews
7.5 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#12 of 14 in Osage Beach
263 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 14 in Lake Ozark
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort

Address: 2359 Bittersweet Road, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-7008
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Price Range: $125 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Camden on the Lake Resort staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
4 days ago
Royalton, Illinois
Lake Ozark, Missouri
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Camden on the Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The Grand Suite is a great Value!!!”
 of 5 bubbles T355YSjackm, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms facing the lake have a gorgeous view.”
 of 5 bubbles margueritekaren2016, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the lake!”
 of 5 bubbles MarquetteC_13, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a lakeview room on the upper floor. Rooms latge and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 weeks ago | Read review
“It depends on the time of year and group arrangements regarding the room price. Upper floors have the best lake views.”
 of 5 bubbles kKathyH, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay