We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 465: English reviews
Elkhart
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For a last minute booking and lay out of the place was fantastic. I'd book again even with the opportunities to find a lesser price, this is the place to return to. The view was the best part as was the swim up pool. Boat / jet ski rentals available Live Entertainment right next to the hotel, H.Toads. Not to... More 

Helpful?
Thank harliechimesIII
Jenifer M, Director of Ecommerce at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Charlie H. III, We are so glad you had a good time. We can't wait for your next visit! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great place. If I ever visit the lake again this is my first choice. Horny Toad is right next door-good food. Great view of the lake and marina. Room was clean and the staff was friendly and courteous.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and inform us of your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We are thrilled that you discovered our resort and that you enjoyed your stay. While the summer season has come to an end the H. Toads Bar and Grill will continue to have great live entertainment... More 

High Ridge, Missouri
Level Contributor
221 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am sure there are a lot of places that would be less expensive to stay at, but for a wedding it was well worth the price. Check in was a breeze and we did get our room a few hours earlier than the normal check in. The hotel was spotless from what we could tell and our room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank danielflakin
Jenifer M, Director of Ecommerce at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

I am glad that enjoyed most of your visit. I am sorry the pool music wasn't to your taste. I will make sure your comments are included as we discuss our policies and music selection. The parking lot side is the quieter side of the hotel, but the lake view side is also quiet from mid September until May, when... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes you can stay at more affordable places like The Lodge of The 4 Season which is near by... but has the most boring atmosphere ever. Or even cheaper - Tan-Tar-A which is wayyyyyyyyy on the other side of the lake, SUPER FUN atmosphere, but beyond run down. With Camden on the Lake - you get the best of both... More 

Helpful?
Thank YogaFoodieFitness
Jenifer M, Director of Ecommerce at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

YogaFoodieFitness, Thank you for the great review! I am glad you enjoyed all we have to offer. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The mixed reviews for this hotel/resort can be explained. This hotel is on an entertainment complex - that means, there are conventions, boating parties, stag nights, music, dancing - particularly in Summer, at weekends, and if any of the numerous boat races, fishing competitions or other events on the lake are scheduled. And no, it is not for children, in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank liz_croft
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and for explaining our concept to our Trip Advisor readers. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy a pieceful stay and that you enjoyed your spacious condominium style suite complete with a private balcony and a panaramic view of the lake. We are rapidly coming to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful place on the lake. Great bar and live late night entertainment. The lodge is located in the middle of the lake making it very accessible to the many water taxis. Two large lounges and great restaurant. Just 3 miles from Lake Ozark strip where you will find tons of entertainment and great food. People are very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Comd4510
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the camden on the lake Resort. During the summer months we operate 2 restaurants and 5 bars. One of the restaurants, The Frisky Frog and 3 of the bars are located on the boardwalk that runs along the lake overlooking our marina. We have a beautiful outdoor pool area with a... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My wife attended a medical conference for two days there. Second night drunken guests woke us at 1:30 and she called the front desk. They started again at 2:30 then again at 3:30 and insulted her when she asked them to stop. We were badly sleep deprived- a decent hotel would have called the police after the second incident. Unless... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Martin W
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you did not get a good night sleep. This is not the standard we have established for the operation of the resort. We have a one and done policy for our guests and security staff. When we recieve a noise complaint our security staff goes to the guest room to verify the... More 

Level Contributor
196 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Had a conference here. Issues with our room list, food was not good and always cold, housekeeping was rude when a room with 4 people asked for enough towels for 4 people and the hide-a-bed was horrible. The conference rooms are quite a distance from the eating area and on multiple floors so it was very confusing. Rooms were freezing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mama_Clark_KC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you had a disapointing experience. All of our rooms have individual thermostadt controls and central air and heating. I am sorry you were not able to find a comfortable setting and hope you alerted the hotel front desk of the issues you were having and that we were able to send our... More 

Lincoln, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a last minute two day getaway and couldn't have been happier with our decision! Everyone we encountered was so helpful and friendly and made us feel right home! The resort itself was very clean, beds were comfy, and we had more than enough room in our suite. We ate at H.Toads for breakfast... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mom2twns06
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to spend some time with us at the Camden on the Lake Resort. It sounds like you did a great job of taking advantage of all of the amenities our resort has to offer. It is very convenient to rent a boat from the Bombay boat rental at the resort and a lot of... More 

Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

Came for a outdoor wedding,lake house treat you like family.they really care about you!!!great breakfast,best one I ever had at any other hotels I have stayed at.!!! The beds are wonderful,soft and comfy.

Helpful?
Thank Sandyhall50
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It sounds like there may be some confusion regarding the location of your stay. If you stayed at the Camden on the Lake Resort, we really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are happy you found our beds to be comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay. If it was someone else you stayed with we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

582 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (427)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Other (60)
Viewed
Double Studio (46)
Viewed
Grand Suite (61)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (61)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.6 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
7.5 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Club Hotel & Spa
Country Club Hotel & Spa
#12 of 14 in Lake Ozark
3.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 14 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-7008
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Price Range: $168 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay