We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 460: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful place on the lake. Great bar and live late night entertainment. The lodge is located in the middle of the lake making it very accessible to the many water taxis. Two large lounges and great restaurant. Just 3 miles from Lake Ozark strip where you will find tons of entertainment and great food. People are very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Comd4510
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the camden on the lake Resort. During the summer months we operate 2 restaurants and 5 bars. One of the restaurants, The Frisky Frog and 3 of the bars are located on the boardwalk that runs along the lake overlooking our marina. We have a beautiful outdoor pool area with a... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife attended a medical conference for two days there. Second night drunken guests woke us at 1:30 and she called the front desk. They started again at 2:30 then again at 3:30 and insulted her when she asked them to stop. We were badly sleep deprived- a decent hotel would have called the police after the second incident. Unless... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin W
Level Contributor
187 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a conference here. Issues with our room list, food was not good and always cold, housekeeping was rude when a room with 4 people asked for enough towels for 4 people and the hide-a-bed was horrible. The conference rooms are quite a distance from the eating area and on multiple floors so it was very confusing. Rooms were freezing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mama_Clark_KC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you had a disapointing experience. All of our rooms have individual thermostadt controls and central air and heating. I am sorry you were not able to find a comfortable setting and hope you alerted the hotel front desk of the issues you were having and that we were able to send our... More 

Lincoln, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a last minute two day getaway and couldn't have been happier with our decision! Everyone we encountered was so helpful and friendly and made us feel right home! The resort itself was very clean, beds were comfy, and we had more than enough room in our suite. We ate at H.Toads for breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank mom2twns06
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to spend some time with us at the Camden on the Lake Resort. It sounds like you did a great job of taking advantage of all of the amenities our resort has to offer. It is very convenient to rent a boat from the Bombay boat rental at the resort and a lot of... More 

Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came for a outdoor wedding,lake house treat you like family.they really care about you!!!great breakfast,best one I ever had at any other hotels I have stayed at.!!! The beds are wonderful,soft and comfy.

Helpful?
Thank Sandyhall50
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It sounds like there may be some confusion regarding the location of your stay. If you stayed at the Camden on the Lake Resort, we really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are happy you found our beds to be comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay. If it was someone else you stayed with we... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family of 4 stayed here in June 2016. Location was great right on the lake. Balcony from the room overlooked the lake and pool. Room was huge with a full kitchen. Shower in the bathroom was fantastic. Kids enjoyed the large pool and game room. We ate dinner at the restaurant on site and the view of the sunset over... More 

Helpful?
Thank skil2
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you and your family had a fun and relaxing time at the Camden on the Lake Resort. With our outdoor entertainment program on weekends, sometimes it's not such a relaxing experience for families with small children. We do have a lot of great amenities at the resort for our guests to enjoy.... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for a long weekend. The room (especially the shower) was great. The staff was very friendly and competent. I really enjoyed the amenities and the shop in the lobby had anything you could possibly need. I spent a good chunk of the day at the pool, which has a swim up bar. Ok I lied, my one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at the Camden on the lake Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the resort and greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our spacious condominium style suites and especially our employees. We are so fortunate to have a group of employees so dedicated... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After calling 4 resorts, Camden guaranteed me this was the place to hold my brothers bachelor party. At $600.00 a night i hoped they were right, security harassed us all night, after second visit we asked neighboring rooms about our noise level, they had no complaints. Security then told us that they were the ones with the problem. When I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle W
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We host bachelor parties on a weekly basis and have very few issues. We have some very basic rules that we ask all of our guests to follow, one being to treat other guests with courtesy and respect. Once our live entertainment on the outdoor stage stops at 1:00 AM we do ask that our guests respect other... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Disclaimer: This is the 2nd time I've reviewed Camden on the Lake--my last review was "off-season" (mid-Sept. 2015). This time my wife & I visited for 2 nights & 3 days in mid-July--the height of the season--but on a Mon.-Tues.-Wed. (off-days for a summer resort). We were staying for a conference/meeting she was attending that is held twice a year... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort. I am sorry to hear that you got tangled up with our Direct TV conversion at the resort. The task of converting the resort has taken far longer than we anticipated. At the time you were here the... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

After spending the weekend at a family reunion, we decided to extend our stay one night for our anniversary. I booked a regular room thru the website. We were greeted by Joe. He was so nice to upgrade us to a suite in honor of our anniversary (we only stayed one night on a Sunday) and 2 free drink coupons.... More 

Helpful?
Thank K P
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you decided to spend your anniversary at the Camden on the Lake Resort. Joe does an awsome job for us as does the rest of the front office staff and the entire resort team for that matter. We are very fortunate to have a fantastic staff of employees. I am happy that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

582 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (427)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Other (60)
Viewed
Double Studio (46)
Viewed
Grand Suite (61)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (61)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.6 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
7.5 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 14 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-7008
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Price Range: $174 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay