We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camden on the Lake Resort

Save
Share
2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-7008
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$199
View deal
Expedia.com$199
Hotels.com$199
Priceline$199
Official Hotel$199
CheapTickets$199
Travelocity$199
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (225)
Room & Suite (385)
Dining (39)

About

#1 of 11 hotels in Lake Ozark
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Windsurfing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Vending machine
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Nightclub / DJ
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Great View
628Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 384
  • 118
  • 49
  • 36
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
R D wrote a review Mar 2021
Gardner, Kansas82 contributions17 helpful votes
After my second stay I decided to write this review. Thing do not seem to be running well here. So much is broke or plain missing like the surround sound they promise in the description. The hot tub smells like pee and looks green. Bring your towel or you’ll be stuck without one after they tell you not to bring them from the room. Cobwebs hanging on the ceiling. Burnt out lightbulbs and fireplaces that don’t work. Getting any customer service is like pulling teeth. Manager Kim is far from friendly and the hotel manger isn’t any better. Do NOT think they will go out of their way for your stay- instead you’ll be treated like an inconvenience. It’s really unfortunate too because the rooms are nice and they “seem” clean. A discount was never offered for any of the disappointing things on my two stays. The hotel manager never called back. I say spend more money and stay where your business is appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
caitb2289 wrote a review Mar 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay here! We booked the couples package, we got champagne and chocolate upon arrival which was in our room when we arrived, housekeeping was great and double checked with us daily if we needed anything. We stayed in a king suite and definitely recommend, they are spacious and have a kitchenette if you wanna stay in and chill! The couples massage that came with our package was awesome, Deja did a wonderful job and I felt very relaxed! The food was good, room service was prompt. Overall it was a great experience and we plan to be back this year!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
pinkhog wrote a review Feb 2021
Germantown, Tennessee3 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a two bedroom queen suite that was very nice. Things are a little dated but very clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We have stayed at several other places on the lake and this is by far the best of anything we have experienced. The only frustration was the heat in the room seem to be out of our control. We could not adjust the heat to a lower temperature making sleeping a bit uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Syl F wrote a review Dec 2020
9 contributions2 helpful votes
Enjoyed our stay. All levels of service are great. The staff make you feel like your needs are their priority. The food in the restaurant is excellent. You must order the crem brûlée! The spa is good too. Liz did our pedicures and she is excellent! We like that we can bring our bulldog!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Christie S wrote a review Dec 2020
Missouri2 contributions3 helpful votes
My boyfriend and I were wanting a small getaway to help us relax and work on some relationship issues we have been having. We decided to get a couples massage and a room with a jacuzzi for the night in Lake of the Ozarks. I found a great package online for this place and booked it with the appropriate discount code for their 1Lake Escape Spa Package. I called the next morning as we were heading to the area to book our massages and Jeremy answered the phone and told me that I wasn't booked for the package at all. All I had booked was the room. He then proceeded to tell me it was my fault and the package I wanted would be $359 more than what we had already paid!! But was willing to go ahead and book the massages for only an extra $175 on top of what we had already paid and refused to honor the code and booking i had already paid for. When we asked to cancel he tried to refuse at first but then angrily stated " How about I go ahead and cancel the reservation for you" and hung up. He was very rude throughout the whole conversation and never once tried to help me fix the issue unless I was to pay the extra $359 to get the package I originally booked. We will never stay or try to stay with this resort again after being treated this way. We did find a great package at Margaritville at Tan-Tar-a that is a great price and included everything we wanted and booked it online with no issues for $350 less than Jeremy wanted us to pay for theirs!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Odell, Revenue Management at Camden on the Lake Resort
Responded Dec 23, 2020
Hello Ms. Schubert, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry that you had problems booking online. I did try to help you with your stay. I called the Spa multiple times to help. I did cancel the reservation without penalty. Not sure what more I could of done. Happy Holidays Kind Regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$145 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
camden on the lake resort, spa, & yacht club hotel lake ozark, camden on the lake resort, spa, and yacht club, hotel and yacht toadcove
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriLake of the OzarksLake Ozark
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Camden on the Lake Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Camden on the Lake Resort?
Nearby attractions include Franky & Louie's Beach Front Bar & Grill (3.2 miles), Cabana Jones' Lakeside Bar (3.6 miles), and Picklehead's Roadhouse (3.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Camden on the Lake Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Camden on the Lake Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Camden on the Lake Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Camden on the Lake Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camden on the Lake Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lil Rizzo's, HK's Restaurant and Bar, and Paradise Tropical Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camden on the Lake Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Camden on the Lake Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Camden on the Lake Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Camden on the Lake Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Camden on the Lake Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.