We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Kirksville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Kirksville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 392: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had made a mistake with the reservation. Even though the motel was full they somehow found me a room; they were very courteous and almost apologetic for my mistake.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank pacogar22
Kirksville, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The brightest part of the trip was the fact that the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The following areas could use a push into the 21st century; the pool area was old looking, but seemed clean enough. The "No beverages in the pool area" poliicy needed to be enforced to avoid problems around and in the hot tub by... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank paigel147
Jared S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this review

Dear paigel147, We appreciate you taking your time to give us your feedback. I apologize that some of the guests may have taken in some food or drink into the pool area and we will address this issue with the staff to make sure the policy is being more strictly enforced. I have also noted your issue with the WIFI... More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent two days here because we couldn't get a cabin at Thousand Hills State Park. It may have been better than staying at the park! Granddaughters had a great time in the pool and hot tub, also enjoyed by parents and grandma! They have a few video games and pool tables as well. Very clean and great staff especially... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peggy A
Jared S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this review

Dear Peggy A, We appreciate you taking your time to give us your feedback. Although it is unfortunate that you were unable to get a cabin out at the Thousand Hills State Park I am excited that we were able to make your stay in town so enjoyable. We love having so many activities for kids, parents, and even grandparents... More 

Hoffman Estates, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we were pleasantly surprised at the updating that is taking place there. our 3rd floor rooms had newer furniture and bedding. we enjoyed our stay Keep it up days inn!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank kcman5
Jared S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this review

Dear kcman5, We appreciate you taking your time to give us your feedback. It is always a pleasure to host family events at our hotel. We have a great lobby space for large groups to get together and enjoy each others company. We are always doing our best to continually update our establishment and it is great to hear when... More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
167 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Normally the lower end hotels are not even 3 star but this Days Inn is one of the nicer hotels we have stayed in. There were very small things that kept me from giving this review a 5 star rating. The key card I got at checking did not work, and it did not work at the most inopportune time... More 

Helpful?
Thank DavidA1010
Jared S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this review

Dear DavidA1010, Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. It is great to hear that we exceeded your expectations as a Days Inn. I apologize that your key card deactivated during your stay, it is unfortunate that sometimes the magnetic strip sometimes needs to be coded at the front desk, we find that this most often... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kirksville hotels

Findlay, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the motel was nice the only problem was the hard beds my popup camper bedis softer other then that i liked it

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John C
Jared S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this review

Dear John C, We appreciate you taking your time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. I apologize that you found the bed to be hard for you. We are always updating our hotel and we will be looking into this soon. We hope that we will see you again in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirksville
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kirksville
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Kirksville
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Kirksville
Knights Inn Kirksville
#3 of 6 in Kirksville
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Kirksville
Super 8 Kirksville
#5 of 6 in Kirksville
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Kirksville

Address: 3805 S Baltimore St, Highway 63 South, Kirksville, MO 63501-9235
Location: United States > Missouri > Kirksville
Price Range: $81 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kirksville 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Kirksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kirksville Hotel Kirksville
Kirksville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay