We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Kirksville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Kirksville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 408: English reviews
Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were on our Goldwing, needing a place to stay for the night. As I recall, the hotel was nice, nothing special in particular, but overall pleasant. Had typical hot breakfast. We were able to park the Goldwing in a reasonably safe area. We would stay there again. We stayed the Thursday before Labor Day, and the price was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank AAtravelflier
Jared S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this review

Dear AAtravelflier, We appreciate you taking your time to give us your feedback. Glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us while you traveled on your motorcycles. We strive to create a safe and peaceful environment for people to get some well deserved rest along their travels. We hope that if you are ever in our area again... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kirksville hotels

Camdenton, MO
Level Contributor
163 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed one night and somehow were assigned a smoking room in a full hotel. Somehow the at the front desk went way out of her way to find a comparable non-smoking room. All was well after that. Food is good, bed is soft, room is clean albeit old, and the staff is great. Indoor pool can create some odor,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank darrelltloz
Jared S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this review

Dear darrelltloz, Thank you for taking your time to give us your valuable feedback. I am pleased to hear that the front desk was able to help you into a non smoking room during your stay. Being able to help our guests into the room types that they desire is always the goal of our front desk agents. It is... More 

Chillicothe, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The beds were new but hard. The rooms were clean. The shower didn't have a lot of pressure and didn't drain very well

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
Jared S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this review

Dear Rachel S, We appreciate you taking your time to give us your feedback. I have made note of the lack of pressure coming from the shower in your room and will be getting this information to our maintenance department to ensure this does not continue. I am sorry that you found our new beds to be a bit hard,... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I participated in the annual NEMO triathlon at 1000 Hills State Park on Sept.11th and having a late check-out time of 12:30 was very helpful !! Thank you very much !!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank erwinb69
Jared S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this review

Dear erwinb69, Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We were glad that we were able to accommodate your need of a late check out that day. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to participate in the triathlon. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers! More 

Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were in town visiting my daughter who goes to Truman State University. The hotel was very clean and the pool and open lobby were great for us all to talk and hang out. Anytime we had to go to the front desk they were helpful and friendly. The manager even gave us faster directions to get back home! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank theom1111111456788
Jared S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this review

Dear theom1111111456788, We appreciate you taking your time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during you visit. We love hearing that our guests were able to use our extensive lobby to visit with their families and friends. We look forward to having you again soon. Cheers! More 

Washington, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The second night the TV wouldn't work. The night clerk came and tried to fix it, but couldn't. She offered to call the maintenance man, but because it was late I declined the service. Otherwise, everything was great. We enjoy staying there when we come to Kirksville.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dena K
Jared S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this review

Dear Dena K, We appreciate you taking your time to give us your feedback. We apologize that there was an issue with your TV and appreciate your understanding. We are glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and that we were still able to make your stay great. We look forward to seeing you again soon.... More 

Mundelein
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was a little out dated but the people who work there went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and comfortable. When we booked the room they only had a smoking room available. We decided to take that room anyway. When we got there, it did smell but they tried to spray to remove odor. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane C
Jared S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this review

Dear Diane C, Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. I am glad that we were able to take care of you during a busy weekend. We always try our best to get everyone into the room types that they desire. We hope that we will see you again soon. Cheers! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My softball team was in town for a tournament and stayed here. We got told the lobby was shutting down and all guests must be in their rooms, hotel policy. We felt as if we was imprisoned. When I did go to my room, I noticed a roach on bathroom floor and my teammate had a couple bug bites on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon K
Jared S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this review

Dear Rhiannon K, I sincerely apologize that you had a negative experience with us during your stay. I want to assure you that we do take these issues very seriously and hope that you will contact us so that we can do our best to make it right. We greatly appreciate you taking your time to give us feedback so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirksville
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kirksville
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 6 in Kirksville
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Kirksville
Knights Inn Kirksville
#2 of 6 in Kirksville
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Kirksville
Super 8 Kirksville
#5 of 6 in Kirksville
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Kirksville

Address: 3805 S Baltimore St, Highway 63 South, Kirksville, MO 63501-9235
Location: United States > Missouri > Kirksville
Price Range: $80 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kirksville 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Kirksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kirksville Hotel Kirksville
Kirksville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay