We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Kingdom City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Kingdom City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kingdom City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Park Hills, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016

excellent option for a night's stay quick check-in, convenient location and pleasant atmosphere

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank audrab2015
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words, they are greatly appreciated. We strive hard to put a local and "homey" touch to our hotel, which is the Gateway to Mid-Missouri. We love our convenient location as well, easy reach to Fulton, Mexico, Columbia, or Jefferson City. Hope you return for more than a quick check-in, we have museums, art... More 

Wilson, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this Super 8 because the people there are super. They are very conscientious and want to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I intend to always stay there when I travel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank vivand2016
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! The kind words are greatly appreciated. The staff is given special training on concierge requirements and constantly reminded that a smile and helping hand is the most important part of the job. It is always wonderful when we hear appreciation of our efforts. I hope we see you again soon, safe travels! More 

Ballwin, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

Clean room, nice room, friendly staff - overall good stay. It would be nice if they would offer fresh fruit and lite yogurt. Most of all this is offered at a good rate. Will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review and kind words. They are greatly appreciated. We are limited by Super 8 standards on the number of items and what items we can serve our wonderful guests; I will be looking into replacing our Dole fruit cups with fresh fruit and the possibility of having some of our Yoplait yogurt be of... More 

Belton, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

my hairdryer did not work. I had to go into another room to use one. Also, the vent in the bathroom was just barely hanging by a thread. When we arrived I found out the regular price of the room was lower than the reservations I had made months prior. I had to ask to get the cheaper rate and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank donaldp625
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review

I would like to apologize, however I have not been able to verify anything of your story, as we do not allow guests into a second room, we have no hairdryer that does not work and have not replaced one lately, I have not found your name in the system or a room with a vent hanging down. An employee... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

There were stains in the genital area of the sheets and bedliner upon arrival. Towels had blood stains on them. Heat/AC unit was loud and woke us every time it came on. Staff seemed stunned that I was unhappy and couldn't even respond to me. We will never return.

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review

Upon review with my staff I have found that you made a comment to the employee checking you out regarding wanting a (significant) discount or else you would write bad reviews. I have researched your previous hotel reviews, contacted them, and they confirm that they did have to give you discounts and/or refunds in order to prevent such reviews. My... More 

Troy, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Our room was located on the ground floor nearest to the stairwell and was very noisy with people going up and down the stairs all night. The sound was like being near a car with extremely loud sub woofers. I would recommend this room be more sound-proofed or turned into a storage/laundry room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Todd M
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review

We do thank you for the 5 stars for cleanliness and 5 stars for service, and 4 stars for value. As the Gateway to Mid-Missouri we pride ourselves on being friendly, clean, and Simply Super. We are sorry you had the bad experience of noise because your room was next to the stairs, we can always put you in a... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Super 8 has grown to be more important than any other hotel chain lately. I stay in this hotel once a year on the way back from making rounds. I love it. It's whistle clean, one of the quietest hotels I ever visited bar none, the desk is always helpful, professional, knowledgeable, courteous, proficient, friendly, and just plain 'nice'. It's... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank johntP4312
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review

Thank you for your kid words. At the Super 8 Kingdom City, the Gateway to Mid-Missouri, we work extremely hard to be clean, helpful, and simply Super. Hopefully, we continue to see you on your visits or through Callaway County, Missouri and the city of Fulton. More 

Sikeston ,Mo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

I Think it is very nice place to stay . people at desk are always friendly and willing to help you . would recommend it to anyone. good location several eating places close by.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank marydP2853OP
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It is greatly appreciated and we do our best to always provide Clean, Friendly, and Simply Super service to every guest here in Mid-Missouri. We are glad to be your home away from home for any reason passing through or a destination in Fulton, Mexico, Jefferson City, or Columbia, Missouri. More 

Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Room needed to be painted scratches, dents in walls, tv was placed on the table so when laying in bed you cannot see it. Bath tub was dark on the floor with deep ground in something making the tan tub look like dark mud, bath room floor tiles were in the same condition. Needs new carpet, bed was not comfortable... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank royp933
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review

We are confused by your review, as we have painted all 60 rooms within the past 18 months. As for the outlet and the beds being pushed up causing a fire hazard, I have asked for the opinion of the state health inspector for this county as well as the fire chief for our fire protection district; as far as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingdom City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Kingdom City
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kingdom City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingdom City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fulton
18.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
18.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As the Gateway to Mid-Missouri, the Super 8 Kingdom City/Fulton/Mexico is a hotel with a friendly, inviting atmosphere perfect for your visit to the Fulton, Missouri area, perhaps for an MU game in Columbia or the Miss Missouri pageant in Mexico. From our redecorated lobby to the newest breakfast room in town we are your best hotel value for any Fulton, Missouri area event, whether it be business or pleasure. Our SuperStart breakfast to get you started in the day includes waffles, cinnamon buns, yogurt, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee, and tea. We have a lot of ammenities you will not find at other area hotels including- a business center, discounts at local restaurants, a picnic pavillion with a grille for cook-outs, DVD players, and the largest breakfast room in town can double as a small conference setting. Clean, Friendly, and Simply Super is our motto, let us prove to you we are more than that, we are truly your home away from home in the Fulton, Missouri area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingdom City

Address: 3370 Gold Ave, Kingdom City, MO 65262-2109
Location: United States > Missouri > Kingdom City
Price Range: $50 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingdom City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Kingdom City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay