We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Courtyard Kansas City South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Kansas City South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have stayed at this property several times. the room is great for the price. food is really good. location is great if you are visiting the International House of Prayer. if you haven't gone there by the way you need to. God is in that place. in room fridge. pool. friendly and responsive staff.

Helpful?
Thank Steven U
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Kelly Kuns General Manager More 

Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable beds, TV was adequate size, and shower had plenty of hot water. Hotel was a little old so expect some carpet stains but nothing too serious. Breakfast is not free so be prepared to wait and pay. Although, it was nice to have Starbucks lattes served right in the lobby.

Helpful?
Thank CMX4114
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you staying with us again on your next trip to the Kansas City / Overland Park area. Sincerely, Kelly Kuns General Manager More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
144 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had to spend 2 days travelling on I70 and this hotel was just off the highway. It is much larger than others I have stayed in. The lobby is spacious and breakfast was fast. There is a limited bar that was nice after dinner. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. I will definitely stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank jwhome100
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you staying with us again on your next trip to the Kansas City / Overland Park area. Sincerely, Kelly Kuns General Manager More 

2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2016

I was staying multiple nights on multiple credit cards and the front desk made my experience very simple. They were training a new employee, had a line of guests building up, and the phone ringing non stop and never lost their composure. I am not a Marriott guy, yet, but this experience will probably make me join. I love the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh C
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to you becoming a loyal Marriott Rewards member. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Kansas City / Overland Park area. Sincerely, Kelly Kuns General Manager More 

Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

For two nights we enjoyed a clean, quiet room with good service. Housekeeping waited till we were out. The cafe was quick and tasty. I have stayed here several times and have been satisfied each time. It is conveniently located to several attractions for daytime including the Plasa at the Country Club, and a Minitures Museum. A good selection of... More 

Helpful?
Thank David E
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Kansas City / Overland Park area. Sincerely, Kelly Kuns General Manager More 

Newton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Visiting our daughter at college. Location is in a quieter area than most hotels. Dependable Courtyard experience. Amy already had us in an upgrade suite and was very friendly, efficient. Nice property. We will stay again next visit

Helpful?
Thank IowaStateFan
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thannk you for your comments I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you stay with us on your next trip to visit your daughter at college. Sincerely, Kelly Kuns General Manager More 

St. Louis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2016

I stayed at the hotel for a week. When I walked into the room, there was a small hallway that had a sink outside the bathroom. The bathroom, bathtub, and shower were clean. My only complaint was the lack of leg room in the bathroom. Across from the sink is the closet. The room was clean, and I actually liked... More 

Helpful?
Thank slittlejr
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel, I am pleased your stay was comfortable and we hope to see you again in the future o your next trip to the Kansas City / Overland Park area. Sincerely, Kelly Kuns General Manager More 

Solon, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The hotel was pretty nice. It had a Starbucks coffee in the hotel which is nice. You had to pay for breakfast which it is always a plus when hotels include this in the room and you can just go down in the morning and eat. I had thought this hotel was close to Chiefs stadium but it in fact... More 

Helpful?
Thank afordice
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and the Starbucks in the hotel. I understand you think we are in a weird spot, as we are in a residential area, but we are only six miles from Chiefs stadium. We do hope to see you again on your... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Last minute business travel, and KC was unusually booked up, so I could not find a place on the Country Club Plaza, where I would normally stay. One of our corporate partners is Marriott, so I tried their next option, which was the main Marriott at 435 & Metcalf, and all booked up. They offered this Courtyard location, which has... More 

Helpful?
Thank kennethrb2016
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am sorry to hear you had issues with your keys & the TV/Cable in you room. Please accept my deepest apologies for the issues you incurred, we do hope that you stay with us again on a future trip to Kansas City. Again, thank you for your... More 

Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Typical Courtyard but be ready to pay for breakfast. It's no longer included free. Rooms are nice - but nothing special. Fitness Center has minimal equipment. Good location - close to Interstate.OK rate.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan G
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and as a reminder for your next visit the hotel does offer rates that include breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Kansas City / Overland Park area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
4.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave
Extended Stay America - Kansas C...
#29 of 37 in Overland Park
92 reviews
4.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
3.6 mi away
Aloft Leawood - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City South

Address: 500 East 105th Street, Kansas City, MO 64131
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $88 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City South 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Kansas City South Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Marriott
Kansas City Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Kansas City South staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Kansas City South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The first floor rooms can come with a sliding door to the couryard if requested.”
 of 5 bubbles joshcX6393VQ, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“We got a suite. It was a pretty nice room. The bathroom was pretty small”
 of 5 bubbles afordice, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“I had a two room suite. Not sure if all are the same.”
 of 5 bubbles S5160GUdanl, Jan 2, 2016 | Read review
“request top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Rivergirl1, May 10, 2015 | Read review
“1st floor near exits are very loud”
 of 5 bubbles friendlytrav62, Mar 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay