We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We experienced unbelievable help from all the staff but especially a manager named Deanna. She went above and beyond the call of duty to help us with a difficult situation. She should get a raise from whatever she is making. Our interactions with all the managers was exemplary!

Helpful?
Thank Steve A
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very disappointed with my stay at Extended Stay America. The room was filthy! There was a soap stain on the bathroom counter and the refrigerator also has marinara sauce dried on the inside walls. WiFi was slow at best! Lastly, the hallway smelled like feet and lasagna. On a positive note; the clerk at the desk was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clint P
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Hotel has been completely been remodeled and restructured. Rooms have been well renovated and up to date. Very quiet and peaceful area. Little hotel traffic. Not many guests which is a plus. Staff is very kind and helpful. Great rates as well. Would definitely recommend hotel for business people.

Helpful?
Thank TTechnologies
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our refresh of the property and the kindness and helpfulness of the staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

This was a terrible experience..front desk very inhospitable on arrival..why was a copy of my id taken..whereas other hotels on this trip on looked st it for confirmation..I could not even get s blanket..asked several times..no clock..again no response..telephone doesn't work..room never cleaned or new towels in four day stay..I am most upset however that you ave a piece of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sun7737
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

I'm a wheelchair senior with 2 bad legs and a right arm that doesn't work. My room door pushes me back into the hall when I try to enter. The spring is strong, not what I'd expect in an advertised disability extended stay Hotel. Also, no automatic front door openers. No garbage disposal in sink creates a scraps problem with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Urban D
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Stayed here a little over a week to come into town for the International House of Prayer. Was a little skeptical to stay from some reviews online but was happy I did. The rooms have recently been remodeled so they are very nice and comfortable. The rooms come with a kitchen which was very helpful to save money feeding my... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sfreeman9674
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

I had to be there for three months. I had ants in my room, and had to wait several weeks for an exterminator who did a lousy job. I ended up having ants again in I week. since I had to wait one month for this service. I just bought my own bug spray. which stinks since I do not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank exteacher2015
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

There are not any amenities in this hotel. There is not any charm, character, coziness, etc. a security guard stands at the front door and patrols around the building. We were told we would have to come back after 3 pm to check in and there was no offer to hold our bags until we returned. We only chose this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bnosnews
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing the importance of strong communication and customer service skills as well as reviewing our billing procedures. I really appreciate you... More 

Albemarle, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

we stared on 3rd floor carpet in hall was very dirty smelled like piss the room was full of ants air went out if we could we would of gone next door due to heat i guess a lot doors were open i got free show i did not want i think hookers take there tricks there. i usley stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with my maintenance department about the unit and the carpets. We work closely with our outside vendor and... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

We chose this hotel because the location was perfect for our needs. This was the first time I have ever stayed at an extended stay type property where you had to ask the front desk for a coffee pot , dishes, pots & pans etc. Also very odd was there was an ironing board in the room but no iron,... More 

Helpful?
Thank TexTraveler21
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the door latch, trash can, and odor is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I am meeting with my team to go over the importance of maintenance policies as well... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City South
Courtyard Kansas City South
#51 of 111 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
23.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#2 of 40 in Overland Park
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South

Address: 550 East 105th St, Kansas City, MO 64131
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $66 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Kansas City
Kansas City Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay