We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast

Save
Share
7333 NE Parvin Rd I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117-1533
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$80
View Deal
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (110)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#91 of 124 hotels in Kansas City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Offering ideal proximity to all major Kansas City businesses and attractions, the SureStay Plus by Best Western Kansas City Northeast is a revolutionary accommodation for families and corporate travelers alike. Less than a mile away from Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun, we offer cutting-edge amenities, a first-class staff and access to the "Heart of America". This hotel is poised to offer an unforgettable and comfortable stay while in Kansas City.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
459Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 124
  • 90
  • 94
  • 68
  • 83
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
aprilbenedict8604 wrote a review Jan 3
Cameron, Missouri1 contribution
The pool and hot tub were absolutely disgusting. I did not want to allow my children to swim, but that was the entire reason we chose this hotel. I was in the hot tub for about 2 minutes and realized how filthy it was. I made the kids shower immediately after and was still concerned. We left for the day on Friday, put the "please clean" sign on our door and did not receive housekeeping. That evening when I took the kids to the pool, they had no towels. We had none in our room either. (we started with 3 and had 4 people in the room. Had no reason to think housekeeping wouldn't come in and give us more, so we didn't bother to hang them up) the front desk attendant had to search out of order rooms just to get us TWO towels. Unreal! How does a hotel not have literally hundreds of towels?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you and, we regret that you had an unpleasant experience. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action and will reach out to you for further information.
Read more
Kansas wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
I will start off by saying staff was easy to work with and pool was nice. That is about it for positives. Ive never left a hotel as upset as I was this morning. It started last night about bed time when our hall ended up with a group of drunks/druggies. I felt like I was trapped in my room on the wrong side of town. I wasn't sure I was even safe in my room. Don't really want to relive the details of my night so I will just say we contacted the front desk 3 times and finally around 6am they kicked them out. But around 630 when I went to leave my room I found the trashcan full of puck our neighbor's left outside my door. I will have nightmares tonight. Glad I'm home.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast
Responded Dec 7, 2020
Hello, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback! We regret that you had an unpleasant experience at our property. We never want our guests to go back like this without hosting them. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action and will reach out to you for further information.
Read more
jessicajune19 wrote a review Sep 2020
Vermillion, South Dakota1 contribution
the room was absolutely filthy! there were live bugs (crickets) in the room, dead bugs in the room, especially in the window, dust everywhere!!! it looked like the room was never cleaned before! blood on the wall, dirty top blanket on the bed. will never stay with this hotel again! overpriced for the filthy ness of the hotel! and there were no pool towels at all. beware breakfast is also not free!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast
Responded Sep 25, 2020
Hello, We truly regret the inconvenience caused to these issues. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action. We never want our guests to have such kind of experience. Please give us another chance to improve our services. I hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Read more
rdkilts64 wrote a review Aug 2020
Arkansas City, Kansas1 contribution
I have stayed three different times. Dirty rooms, nats in room. Asked for non smoking room. Every time smells like smoke. Got changed an extra $25.00 for I don’t know what for they said they put it back in my account but not there yet
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast
Responded Aug 30, 2020
Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action and will reach out to you for further information.
Read more
Lucas C wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Our family stayed at this hotel because of the cool looking pool area. It's got a great big pool, great breakfast, but oh man this place is filthy. Everything felt dirty. The towels were ragged and stained. The hot tub smelled like rotten eggs, the floor in the room was all laminate and was sticky. The tub felt dirty. The room smelled. We had 4 people in our room and only 2 towels?? This place has so much potential with the beautiful lobby and pool, but the rooms were just gross. Will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast
Responded Aug 2, 2020
Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. Your concerns have been noted and forward to our housekeeping team for improvements. We will hope you to give us another chance to improve our services to serve you better in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn kansas city - ne hotel kansas city, kansas city holiday inn, holiday inn ne
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Kansas City
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriKansas City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast
Which popular attractions are close to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast?
Nearby attractions include Worlds Of Fun Oceans of Fun (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waffle House, Wendy's, and The All Star Grill and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.