We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 327: English reviews
West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I hate to give this place a 2, but it certainly doesn't deserve a 3 either. Stayed here on 1/27-1/29/17. Got a decent rate thru priceline. I have stayed here before when it was a Holiday Inn, so I knew this was not going to be the Westin by a long shot. Check in was quick and fine. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjeffor12
Stephen G, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for your survey of our hotel. I wanted to go over your stay and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. I understand how frustrating it can be to have the fan in the room be noisy and unable to sleep. With the elevators going out of order and having to walk, I apologize for that...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is aging and in need of improvement. However, the biggest complaint was that the walls are paper thin. I was awakened by a loud group around midnight in one of the rooms next to me. In the room on the other side, someone came in and turned tv on loud and left it on all night. I finally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evelyn E
Danielle B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review

Hello Evelyn, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We...

Austin
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is, withot a doubt, one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed for at the price of over $300 per night. As someone who has traveled all over the world, I understand the prices fluctuate according to demand, but there's should be some quality to go with the price gouging. (For reference, the price to stay here tomorrow night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PsychSP
Danielle B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex. We sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. We take the satisfaction of our guests very serious and have alerted the maintenance manager, housekeeping manager, as well...

New Jersey
Reviewed January 9, 2017

We were in Kansas City to see the Royals play as part of our annual baseball stadium tour. I googled hotels close to Kaufmann stadium and found this Sheraton. It's a mediocre hotel at best --- a bit dated and run down. That said, if you're there for a game and want proximity, this is your place. It's a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence G
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Had dinner at the restaurant here. The food was slow and not good. Prices on drinks and food were way out of line. The bartender was unfriendly and we had to go up to the bar and wait for service while she chatted with a male customer. There was only five people in the bar. No reason for us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cowgirlkc
New England
Reviewed December 28, 2016

First of all, I want to thank the staff for having our room ready at NOON on the day that we arrived. We got to town early and hoped we could check in and we were able to! Yes, the hotel has clearly been around a while, but proximity to Arrowhead was why we were there. It was especially cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizzyFan
Dublin, Georgia
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

First time here. Since it was holiday, very few people were here. Ample parking, clean, open lobby and very friendly receptionist. And friendly morning staff also. Clean, modern rooms . Bar/Restaurant onsite. Would stay here again, no questions asked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CobaltConnection
Seymour
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Hotel is a little older, but quiet. Breakfast buffet was okay. Service was good. Would I stay here if I was not going to the game? Not likely, but I would definitely stay here again if I was headed to Arrowhead. The bed was awesome. I like the rooms with balcony access. Was a little disappointed hotel room lacked microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrperkins3
Iowa City
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Start w/ the positives. Closest to Truman Complex. Heavy old walls, very quiet. My friends next door & I pounded on the wall & could barely hear it. Polite staff. Two free bottles of water. Only $100 a night. Negatives. Filthy carpets, lousy expensive food, ugly dated interior & exterior. Their sinks will spray all over you. I surrounded it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doc1950
Reviewed November 30, 2016

The staff was super accommodating for our early check-in. The location is under construction (so there was a little noise outside our window) but it wasn't really bothersome. Everything was very clean including the lobby and room. Guest services were friendly and very nice. We couldn't have asked for a better stay :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melly M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double (28)
Viewed
King (26)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
425 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City
Days Inn Kansas City
#83 of 109 in Kansas City
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex

Address: 4011 Blue Ridge Cut-Off, Kansas City, MO 64133 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Sports Complex)
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $91 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay at the Drury, just up the hill. Free: booze, dinner & full breakfast buffets.”
 of 5 bubbles Doc1950, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“If you're an SPG member, but sure to ask for a room on the SPG floor”
 of 5 bubbles tlefthander, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Close to the stadium, quiet neighborhood”
 of 5 bubbles ralpha465, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the stadium”
 of 5 bubbles 3Bagger, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 4th floor facing the stadium.”
 of 5 bubbles grinch817, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question