We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City

Save
Share
7611 NW 97th Ter, Kansas City, MO 64153-1829
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Sleep
Expedia.com
Priceline
$60
$57
View Deal
SAVE $3
Booking.com
eDreams
Hotels.com$60
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (90)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Updated 06/02/20

About

#75 of 124 hotels in Kansas City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Kansas City, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

The property also features a pool and free breakfast to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Kansas City has plenty of diners. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like The Big Biscuit, Waffle House, and Winstead's, which are serving up some great dishes.

Enjoy your stay in Kansas City!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
327Reviews5Q+A41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 59
  • 117
  • 73
  • 44
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Traci M wrote a review Nov 2020
Benbrook, Texas1,444 contributions83 helpful votes
Room 331 Check in smooth and easy. No parking issue, we still had trailer attched first night. Room was very clean. Fridge didnt seem cold figured it out 2nd night, unplugged. Needed an iron, front desk got that for us. 3rd night there was about a 20 minute commotion in next room, it ended abruptly so that was good. No other problems.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Responded Nov 30, 2020
Hello, On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and comments regarding your stay. We hope to see you again and that you will be truly impressed with our continued improvements.
Read more
Mother9 wrote a review Oct 2020
9 contributions
+1
Horrible Experience...See photos and video.. No Mask, No Seat Belt, Cigarette 🚬 Smokey Dirty Van The driver didn’t greet us, smelled like liquor and cigarettes... I made a report to their corporate... I will post these everywhere!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Responded Oct 2, 2020
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. We will pass your feedback with our team and will ensure to correct the issues encountered by you. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future.
Read more
David wrote a review Jul 2020
Homer, Georgia67 contributions65 helpful votes
This used to be a good hotel that would take care of its customers, meet every need, and most importantly communicate well with customers and amongst themselves. I built up a majority of my points that I used on a free 4-night stay in Ireland a couple of years ago staying here. Then the former owners sold the hotel to another franchisee and it's gone downhill. The hotel itself is in good shape and comfortable. But its customer service is gone on day shift, when guests check out. I'm a Choice Privileges elite member and the last two times I've stayed I've requested late check-out due to work-related reasons and the check in agents have said of course. The first time, I had a housekeeper knock on my door just after 11 am when I was getting dressed. I yelled through the door that I had late check-out. Not five minutes later, the desk agent was at my door knocking. I opened it (dressed...lol) and told her that the agent approved it upon check in the previous day. I was told she didn't note that in my reservation. When I checked in yesterday, again the agent told me I was fine for a 1 pm check out. At 11:46 am my phone rang. I knew what was coming. The agent said, "Yes sir, this is a courtesy call to let you know check out was at 11 am and it's a quarter to 12." I told her, "Yeah and the agent yesterday approved me for a 1 pm check out." She apologized and said it wasn't noted. Ok, but that's not my problem. This miscommunication amongst the staff has made me feel like I'm overstaying my welcome or trying to get something over on them. I'm done staying here. They don't get a third strike in this case. If absolutely nothing else, the agent who called should have looked at my reservation, saw I am a Diamond status member and thought, "Oh, maybe he has late check out" and worded the phone call as something along the lines of, "I see you're an elite member with us. Are you doing late check-out?" not just this side of, "Hey dummy, it's 11:45 am, you're 45 minutes late checking out."
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Responded Jul 5, 2020
Hello, Thank you for the review! We aim to provide a top-notch stay for all our guests, so we sincerely apologize that we did not achieve that goal on your visit. We hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Please do feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help.
Read more
Randall W wrote a review Mar 2020
Ankeny, Iowa241 contributions66 helpful votes
Stayed with our team of 25. Price was good and hotel was very clean. Breakfast area is a little small but had quality food and was well stocked. Rooms are a little small but had nice furnishings. Easy access to interstates as well.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Hello, We get inspired by the great feedback and comments we receive from the guests like you! We thank you for your support and hope you visit us repeatedly.
Read more
brockoli86 wrote a review Dec 2019
Baylis, Illinois98 contributions11 helpful votes
Well, we stayed here twice before because honestly it was as cheap. Well there is a reason they say you get what you pay for. The person checking us in at 1140pm was about as friendly as a wet mop. There was some yellow goo on the register vent and dirty hand prints on the wall. My bed is leaning so much that I had to use 3 pillows to prop myself up to be flat in the bed. It was just disappointing....
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from SophiaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Responded Dec 8, 2019
Hello, We are sad to see you unhappy. We never want our guests to have such kind of experience. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced. I will surely forward your feedback to our team for improvements and hope to give us another chance to improve our services.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn airport kansas city hotel kansas city, sleep inn kansas city, kansas city sleep inn
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriKansas City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Which popular attractions are close to Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City?
Nearby attractions include The Springs Aquatic Center (0.4 miles), Liquor Land (0.4 miles), and Variety KC Playground (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel, Smokebox BBQ Cafe, and Ruby Tuesday.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Allen Chapel AME Church (8.4 miles).
Is Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.