We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City
 Click to rate
Ogden, Utah
Reviewed January 22, 2017

We had to make arrangements on short notice because of a family funeral. We went thru Expedia and they actually recommended this hotel & gave us a discount on our flight for staying here. Bad idea! Keep on driving. First clue-old socks and toothbrush in parking lot, parking lot in really bad shape. Second clue-you could smell the place before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelindaJ514
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear MelindaJ514, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will...

Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Upon arrival at 4Pm I should have known to go elsewhere. The clerk informed me the room I had prebooked was not available as the person had stayed over and they had no matching rooms. She called the owner to see what room to put me in and if there was a reduced rate. The clerk spoke to the person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Dale K, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us...

Lake Katrine, New York
Reviewed January 5, 2017

In short. Avoid this place even if it's the last room in all of Kansas City! They are the most inconsidered, rude, unhelpful, run down, disgusting, hotel I have ever stayed at. 2 stars ???? It should have No stars! I flew in and had been delayed on my flight by 2 hours, so I landed at 1235am, I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris L
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Chris L, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no...

alaska
Reviewed November 16, 2016

went to check in after waiting 25 minutes someone finally showed up to check us in went to the room it stank and the place wasn't clean. I would never recommend this place to anyone now I see why the rooms were so cheap

 Report
Helpful?
Thank articiceman
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear articiceman, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to...

Wisconsin
Reviewed November 16, 2016

I was driving across country and needed to sleep. Econo Lodge had a vacancy at a great price along my route. There is nothing special about this hotel, positive or negative. It was clean and comfortable enough for me. After all, I paid less than $50 for the room itself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoonToBe R
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear SoonToBe R, Thank you so much for this review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do...

Reviewed October 19, 2016

They say they have housekeeping and apologize that it doesn't meet my standards REALLY I don't think me wanting a CLEAN BED is that high of standards therefore their cleaning standards is the LOWEST I HAVE EVER SEEN. HAIR IN BEDS IS NO GO!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott M
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying with us.

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We had to change rooms 3 times before we found a bed that didn't have hair in the bedding Gross!!!!!!!!! I advise you all to pull back the comforter and look on and under the sheets you will find HAIR in every bed linen and 1 of the room sheets have some stains. We had to change rooms 3 times...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lindamontgomery1966
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear lindamontgomery1966, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that beds and rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 4, 2016

By the time I arrived here with my booking confirmation I had been travelling for 20 hours. I'm 21 and this was the first time I had traveled alone, and I had gone from England to Kansas City for a year so I was definitely scared. I walk into the reception area on the night of the 23rd August with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicky A
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Vicky A, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to bring these matters to our attention. Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure...

Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

As soon as i arrived. He wouldn't honor my reservation with hotwire..! My card was charged twice for the same room. Hotwire corrected the problem asasp. I than payed cash for a few more nights. They gave me no reciet. In fact refused to. After the owner way completely sexually inappropriate most days. After I checked out. He charged my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaykaylover
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the...

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

When we booked this room we did it for the park and fly feature, I called the hotel to make sure of the park and fly. When I called they didn't tell me that they charge an extra 5 dollars a day for it. I could have parked at the airport for 7 a day and been quicker. The motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevanwes
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I apologize that you are not made aware of the additional charge on your stay. I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#44 of 109 in Kansas City
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City

Address: 11300 NW Prairieview Road, Kansas City, MO 64153
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $52 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Kansas City
Econo Lodge Kansas City
Kansas City Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
MALAYSIA
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles MelindaJ514, Jan 22, 2017 | Read review
“There aren't any good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 934dalek, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“GROSS !!!I advise you all to pull back the comforter and look on and under the sheets you will find HAIR in every bed linen.”
 of 5 bubbles lindamontgomery1966, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Don't - go to Holiday Inn instead!”
 of 5 bubbles VickyA38, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Close to airport, so some airplane landing noise. Request 1st floor over 2nd or 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles robertrO4952WS, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question