We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

As soon as i arrived. He wouldn't honor my reservation with hotwire..! My card was charged twice for the same room. Hotwire corrected the problem asasp. I than payed cash for a few more nights. They gave me no reciet. In fact refused to. After the owner way completely sexually inappropriate most days. After I checked out. He charged my... More 

Helpful?
Thank kaykaylover
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the... More 

Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

When we booked this room we did it for the park and fly feature, I called the hotel to make sure of the park and fly. When I called they didn't tell me that they charge an extra 5 dollars a day for it. I could have parked at the airport for 7 a day and been quicker. The motel... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevanwes
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I apologize that you are not made aware of the additional charge on your stay. I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to... More 

Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
126 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Convienent and inexpensive to stay if flying out of MCI (Kansas City Airport). This is an older hotel, nothing fancy, simple breakfast, but clean and friendly staff. And only minutes from airport. Free shuttle to and from airport. Leave your car here for only $5 a night versus $7.50 to $9 at airport long term parking lots.

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

i wish I could give this hotel a ZERO!!!! I work at a hotel and this is the most disgusting hotel i have ever walked into!!!!!!!! It was a safety hazard even entering the hotel! The front desk clerk which was probably the owner also because I can't see them ever finding workers to step foot in there was rude... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beda J
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as... More 

Willard, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

We were planning on staying at the hotel because it had a shuttle to the airport. When we were checking in the credit card machine wasn't working. they told us to go on to our room and they would call us down once it was back up. We were on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator. Had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank scottzoll
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you for bringing this... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

We stayed in room 112, fifteen minutes after lying down my family began saying they were being bitten by something. I turned the lights on to find bed bugs all over both beds! When I went to the front desk nobody was there. In the end we stayed in the room but kept the lights on and did not sleep.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher S
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. Your observations are well noted and we will find a solution to this issue so we can offer you or any other... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights for a family reunion. Was traveling with my elderly mom. The property has no amenities whatsoever. It's not near any restaurants, so unless you have a car, you're eating out of their very limited and pricey vending selections. Kind of in a creepy and isolated location, despite being close to KCI. Property was in GREAT need of... More 

Helpful?
Thank notafoodie10
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will consider staying... More 

Manhattan, KS
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

We wanted a room close to MCI airport for a morning SWA flight to BOS with a shuttle service and extended parking. We're not fussy about the furnishings as long as the room is clean and doesn't reek of smoke. Which is pretty much what we got. The problem is that the facility is seriously understaffed and underequipped. At our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arts-Critic
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken... More 

Lawrence, Kansas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

I booked a reservation through Stay123.com. When I arrived, I was told there was no such reservation even though I showed him the confirmation number. He charged me for parking which was supposed to be included. After thinking about it, I went back to front desk to discuss the issue, he turned around, left the building and drove off. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travel_Bug_Lynn
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the... More 

Ottawa, Kansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Place was clean enough, bare bones place to stay....I asked for a wake up call, never received it. (glad I had my own alarm) Walls are WAY to thin, or someone had WAY to much energy, I swear my bed was shaking from the action on the other side....NOT COOL! Doors slamming throughout the night, just as I'd almost fall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heidi K
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#46 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#61 of 112 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#4 of 4 in Kearney
3.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
17.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
12.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City

Address: 11300 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153-1128
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $47 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Kansas City
Econo Lodge Kansas City
Kansas City Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay