We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel

Save
Share
4309 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$97
$79
View Deal
BestWestern.com$92
Booking.com$92
Priceline$92
FindHotel$92
Hotels.com$92
lovevacations$97
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (96)
Room & Suite (21)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 09/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#44 of 124 hotels in Kansas City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable!
Read more
Room & Suite (21)21
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English
1,319Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 601
  • 475
  • 136
  • 60
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Flynbabe wrote a review Sep 2020
Saint Louis, Missouri67 contributions26 helpful votes
We just returned from a visit to Kansas City over Labor Day weekend. I had never stayed in this hotel on previous visits before, and wasn't sure what to expect. It is in a very convenient area with easy access to the Plaza, Westport and downtown. There is a QT gas station right next door. When we pulled into the front parking lot, there was a homeless person sitting in a corner near the handicap parking that we had to avoid for fear of running over his feet. That did not make a great impression to start the stay. Once inside though, check in was fast and easy. The desk clerk was friendly and lighthearted. We traveled with 2 dogs and she answered all our questions as to where to walk them, etc. We got to our room, 320. It was clean, smelled fresh and the bathroom was very clean. However there were three of us as stated in our reservation, and there was one hand towel, two washcloths, and two towels. My partner asked for extra towels at the front desk, and was told there were none as they were at capacity and they had to get more from another hotel. We also knew that there was no real breakfast service due to covid, so that was not a problem as we had already planned breakfasts out anyway. The pillows were soft and comfy and the beds were not bad. Air conditioner worked very well. There is a mini fridge but no microwave. Also there was no hair dryer in the bathroom. Luckily, I had brought one along. The shower was amazing. It looked like a new shower head, and had great pressure. For pets, there is a nice shady and grassy area out back that is terraced. There are tables and chairs in a small courtyard and an area to walk the dogs in grass up the few steps to the second/third terrace level. There is a pet cleanup station with a bag dispenser, however it was empty. Fair warning, the back area is not handicap accessible. There is another parking area for the hotel out back, and it does require managing several sets of steps to access it as well as steps inside the lobby to access the back entrance to the courtyard. We asked again about towels the next morning and we were told they would get some to us. We went out for the day and upon returning, my partner inquired again about the towels. We were told that the hotel had no current management and they were doing the best they could under the circumstances. She was very nice about it all. Finally when we got back to our room late Sunday evening, we asked again at the front desk and the clerk found two towels for us. A little late as we were leaving in the morning and could have used the towels that day. Checkout on Monday was easy and the desk clerks were very friendly and wished us all safe travels. Conclusions....The hotel is not bad overall, and could be a favorite with a little bit of care and updating. Homeless people hanging around is a bit disconcerting. Staff was friendly, the grounds are pretty if they can spruce them up a bit and get the fountain in front working. The room was clean and met our needs.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Camille J wrote a review Sep 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
My family and I checked into this hotel to stay a week while visiting my daughter and her newborn in KC, MO. Due to COVID-19, the hotel did not provide daily housekeeping but did not inform on their website or onsite at the hotel. This should have been a sign. When we tried to stay without housekeeping service, we requested more towels and toilet paper the next morning. We were told that we could get towels but the hotel manager was out getting toilet paper for the entire building because they had run out😳 Also during the night, I thought I felt something crawling on me. To my dismay, when I got out of the bed, there was a roach where I had been sleeping! When we notified the front desk and that we were vacating, they informed that the GM would have to authorize a refund to my credit card. He never did. In concern for my credit, we checked into a Marriott (for $100 less) and tried to reach the GM by phone 4 times while still in KC. He left me on hold for over 15 minutes twice and never returned came to the phone or returned my calls. Finally, 6 days later, after we returned home, he took my call and said he was processing my refund while I was on the call with him. No apology for the horrendously gross service, lack of housekeeping, for not returning my calls or his delay in refunding my charges. This was the most horrible lodging experience and poorest example of customer service we have ever experienced. PLEASE- Anyone who is considering staying here. DO NOT! FYI: The General Manager’s Name is Jonel (a guy). I am unsure of his correct spelling but he also manages the 816 Best Western Hotel. His Asst manager is Walter. Neither of them ever offered an apology.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Princess K wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
When i finally got checked in by the rude front desk attendant, the weird "maintenance" man escorted me to my room for no reason but to excessively come on to me, even though i repeatedly told him i was married, i came into a room that the water wasn't working, so i called the front desk. The "maintenance" man came to take a look and accused me of sabatoging his shower although the toilet didn't flush, nor the did the sink work. I was then asked to leave the hotel although i just paid 150 for and was told i wouldn't be getting refunded. By far the worst customer service i have ever encountered. Also on my way out the "maintenance" man Bryan i overheard calling me a cracker (because I'm white) and that i needed to stay at Marriot down the street where i belong. Wouldn't recommend this place to ANYONE.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Ingerlepps wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Hotel was a bit dingy. It didn’t feel dirty, but the room didn’t feel sparkling clean either. Due to covid, they have a policy to drop towels and other items at your door later in the day after your request. Not a problem for me, except I asked for towels 3 times. The night clerk refused to even make a note of my request, telling me I had to come back in the morning to ask. I did that. No towels. I asked the next day, still no towels. At this point we were also out of soap, and I asked the maid directly for both. So much for no contact delivery. No breakfast room of course, again perfectly understandable. Instead they had a breakfast bag. The staff didn’t offer it to us, or tell us what it contained. I saw a sign up sheet on the counter near the end of my stay, and a guest receiving a bottle of water and a granola bar, which I can only assume was the so-called breakfast bag. The bed was reasonably comfortable, but this was completely offset by a staff that only did the bare minimum at every turn. Completely overpriced room for this poor level of service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Bradspj wrote a review Aug 2020
Richmond, Missouri60 contributions5 helpful votes
We have stayed at this hotel over a dozen times and this was probably the last time. We arrived at the hotel at 1:30pm after a long day of flying. We were told check in is at 3pm. We asked where can we put our luggage? The response was “with you”. We arrived by drop off from a family member and we were going to Uber to a wedding at 5pm. We were really hoping for a shower, nap and a snack. We waited until 2pm, and our room became available. We were thankful. The room was not clean, hairs still in the sink, tub and toilet. Floors had not been vacuumed. 2 towels were all that was in the room. No blow dryer. The air conditioning was also not working. We asked for a blow dryer and the air to be fixed. When we left the hotel at 4:30, we stopped at the desk to ask about the air. They assured us that it would be fixed by the time we got back and sorry about the blow dryer....they didn’t have any(really)??? When we got back to the hotel at 11pm, the air was not working. We were told, “sorry, you weren’t here, so we couldn’t fix it.” Ummm hello, the lady earlier said it would be fixed??? Can we move rooms? Nope, sold out! I understand COVID, and everything, but the hotel was dirty! The only photo I got was outside the next morning because we were ready to get out of there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western kansas city, kansas city best western
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriKansas City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel?
Nearby attractions include J.C. Nichols Memorial Fountain (0.2 miles), Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art (0.2 miles), and Kansas City Art Institute (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Sebastienne, Ragazza Food & Wine, and Ca Va Champagne Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Union Station (2.5 miles), Thomas Hart Benton Home and Studio State Historic Site (1.1 miles), and Kelly's Westport Inn (0.4 miles).
Is Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.