We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,444: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This is the second time my 3 girl friends and I have booked our get away here. Love the location, love the friendly staff, and the breakfasts are awesome! A special shout out to Jeff the courtesy shuttle driver for going the extra mile, and to Ginger the breakfast worker. We highly recommend this place!

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Some positives were the staff was very friendly and the shuttle service to the plaza was nice and the shuttle driver was great. Nice breakfast selection in the morning. Upon arrival and entering our room we were hit with a very strong mildew odor. The room was damp and there were water marks on the carpet. The bathroom vanity and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne P

Travelers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Leavenworth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I wish I could just live here kinda a little expensive! But free breakfast and 3 hours of happy hour all you can drink! The location is the spot. Close to Improve comedy club! And Zona Rosa shopping! KCI airport right up the road !

Helpful?
Thank Danielle E
Dumfries, VA
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Before arrival hotel placed a charge on wind credit card and made no effort to resolve. Notified concierge of several issues on second of 5 night stay, including AC thermostat, vertically no response or contact.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank oldduke62
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Service was great...the lobby atrium is really cool! Office staff was all so friendly and our shuttle driver to Westport even had some Michael Jackson trivia for us! Hotel was close enough to walk back to after going to the bars in Westport.

Helpful?
Thank Keith W
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel only two nights, and I could not wait to leave. The floor plan of the hotel, a central atrium surrounded by suites along balconies on the 4 sides, looks dated and tired. The fountain in the atrium adds to the humidity, which doesn't help with the moldy smell. The moldy smell was worst in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pixel98
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. I was disappointed to read that you did experience a few issues during your stay and do apologize for the items you mentioned. I will share these comments with the hotel staff so they can be corrected. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Embassy Suites on the Plaza on our 25th Anniversary. This was not the first time we've stayed at the Embassy Suites on the Plaza as we've spent many a weekend in Kansas City over the last 25 years. Each time, we are treated so nicely and it keeps us coming back! Our last... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annie H
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This room should not have been available for stay. It appears it just had a water leak and was in the process of being repaired. Still had mud from sheet rock work on the drapes. Room was damp and had a faint odor. The beds were very uncomfortable and had a poor layout. I stay in hotels all over the... More 

Helpful?
Thank rrc101
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues you experienced with your room during your last stay. The maintenance team usually does a great job of ensuring all of the guest rooms are in the best shape possible for our guests. I do apologize that your room was not in the best condition during your stay. We will definitely have these items... More 

Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

PRE-ARRIVAL & RESERVATIONS: Reservations through Hilton were easy and we received what we ordered at the rate we agreed to. RECEPTION / ARRIVAL: The hotel was a bit of a challenge to find; it is near one of the Interstates. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. LOBBY: Large lobby. The Breakfast area was off the lobby and behind... More 

Helpful?
Thank OldPilot1967
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

It was good to read that you had a very nice stay at the hotel and returned for a second stay. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager More 

West Des Moines, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent staff from the front desk to the restaurant to the room staff. The only glitch I experienced was a worn looking Shower/tub drain. Particularly enjoyed the bartender during the complimentary happy hour- very efficient and friendly during a very busy time.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bill F
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the hotel for your golf outing. It was good to read that you had a very nice stay and the staff provided excellent service to you. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again. Ted Frerking General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

236 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
0.3 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#18 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Address: 220 W 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64111-3112
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $185 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay