We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,537: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this property this weekend. I forgot my jewelry in the room when we left the hotel at 9am on Sunday - we did not check out. I returned at 12pm after realizing that I had forgotten it. Someone from their staff had entered the room to strip the bedding and my jewelry was gone. I contacted the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meg13524
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Jaime and staff were very accommodating! The extra space that the suites provide is great for families or small groups. Great location, nice pool, good breakfast, especially the omelettes. Thanks again- we'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justinmccarthy2016
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel. Bathroom needs more lights.. too dark in shower. Lois on reception is brilliant. Bar staff are excellent. Hotel shuttle to plaza is a real bonus. Gym has all you need to keep active. Good range of weights. Weekends can be very busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R C
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Ginger was very welcoming and the rest of the staff was courteous also! Overall it's a pleasant place to stay at and I will definitely be back!! Ginger was busy keeping all the tables clean. Also Devin helped me so much

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lena G
Kansas City, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When I arrived I saw blood stain on sheet. I was extremely busy and it was very late so I did not deal with as I needed to get some sleep. I covered with towel. Very uncomfortable. Very disappointed. I have stayed at Embassy Suites in the past and am usually happy. This one, however, was not very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7924FEstevep
Kansas City Country Club Plaza, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. However, they cannot do anything regarding the smell of stale smoke, mildew and 'old'. The complimentary breakfast was not desirable. We ended up eating at other breakfast locations because of the quality. Parking was a challenge. We were there over Thanksgiving weekend when it was sold out, at the garage/lot just couldn't accommodate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnbB4310TN
Louisburg
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was too small and not what I reserved. Front desk staff not helpful and unwilling to correct mistake. Breakfast foods were cold and poorly set up. Pool was nice, evening reception was nice and location had shuttle service to the plaza, it was close enough to walk to also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dadv549
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

I'm sorry to read that you had some issues during your stay at the hotel and it did not meet your expectations. I will review these comments with the staff so they can be corrected. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager

Tahlequah, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My stay was because of a sick grandchild who had an appointment with a specialist at the Mercy children's hospital. We arrived a little early and our room was supposedly ready and received the keys. About 15 mins after arriving in the room, housekeeping was coming to clean, but went on. We left for a short while and returned after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1004HVlindab
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. I was disappointed to read that your stay was not excellent. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. The housekeeping department usually does a very good job of having the rooms in great condition for our guests and I do apologize that your room...

mo
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very nice stay at the Embassy Suites in Kansas City. The suites include a small family room and a bedroom. It has a microwave and mini fridge. The look inside of the hotel reminded me of an Italian village with plants hanging from each balcony. The pool area was great (2 pools and a hot tub). Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnt01
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comments about the wonderful stay you had at the hotel. I will share your comments with the staff and thank them for providing a great experience to you. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great large suites, perfect for family or two people wanting some privacy. Interior of hotel has character with Saltillo tiles, fountain southwest felling. Unlike typical boring chains. Pool for family. Bathrooms a little small and wifi not great but overall feeling fun and relatively spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janedee123
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Glad to read that you had a very nice stay at the hotel. The hotel is doing an upgrade to the internet service in December which will provide better wireless internet for our guests. Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Ted Frerking General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 113 in Kansas City
615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Address: 220 W 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64111-3112
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $162 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“high floor away from hospital”
 of 5 bubbles mlogsdon7, 1 week ago | Read review
“Top floor was nice and quiet but with a full hotel the elevator wait was a little long at times.”
 of 5 bubbles ChadK875, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Pick another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DHJ730, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“upper floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles dcfiread, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles tmoser2016, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay