We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South

Traveler (58)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (4)

About

#72 of 115 hotels in Kansas City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a 3-Star Hotel with every room equipped with Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Irons, Safes etc. We have Banquet Facilities, Meeting Rooms and our Japanese Steakhouse and Sports Bar will be opening very soon. We have an Indoor Climate Control Swimming Pool which is open year round. We have a gym on premises for the health conscious guests. Our Amenity package includes Free Wine Basket in every room, a Full Breakfast and our in lobby beverage center and variety snacks is available round the clock. We are fully smoke-free hotel and do not allow pets in guest rooms. We have free shuttle service within 10 mile radius.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
Contact
5701 Longview Rd, Kansas City, MO 64137-2728
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Kansas City Downtown Municipal Airport15 mi
Fairfax Field18 mi
See all nearby hotels
154Reviews
1Q+A
23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 59
  • 31
  • 15
  • 18
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
it started before we could even get into the room. the first 3 sets of keys didn't work and that would become a running theme (all in all we had to actually go through over a dozen key cards. the manager gave the 2 of us 6, and not one worked. she came up with another 6-nope we
Read more
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
Responded Jul 29, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we did not provide you with a satisfactory stay. I have noted your comments and will be taking appropriate action to prevent these issues for our future guest.Thank you for taking the time to convey these issues to me.
Read more
I didn’t even stay at this hotel. I cancelled my reservation over a month ago, and my account was just charged for the 2 rooms. Can not get a manager because it’s the weekend. Very upset because I’m here on vacation visiting my sister, and decided to cancel. The hotel is booked
Read more
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
Responded Jul 22, 2018
Thank you for leaving us with your very valuable feedback, we will be sure to correct the issue but we don't know how you cancelled, was it through Expedia, Booking or on the website. They all have different polices. I apologize for your inconvenience and hope everything is straightened out.
Read more
Run down hotel had to move to a different room. The first room we were in wasn't vacuumed and the bathroom wasn't sweet. Toilet seat wants screwed on very well at all. There was a holler in the wall where the sprinkler should be at and the walls had some sporadic adhesive glue
Read more
Response from Chris B, General Manager at Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
Responded Jul 6, 2018
Please accept our apology for your experience at The Best Host Inn Kansas City, MO. Please request another room if you are not completely satisfied. We are happy to accommodate you. We want you to know that we are working on the issues and hope that this will not deter you from coming back again. We appreciate your business.
Read more
if i could, i would give this place a 0. This hotel is absolutely disgusting. i walked into my room and the carpet looked like it had piss stains all over it. the bathroom was DISGUSTING and had blood stains on both the shower curtain and the sheets on our bed. we had no rags
Read more
Response from Chris B, Manager at Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
Responded Jul 6, 2018
Please accept our apology for your experience at The Best Host Inn Kansas City, MO. Please request another room if you are not completely satisfied. We are happy to accommodate you. We want you to know that we are working on the issues and hope that this will not deter you from coming back again. We appreciate your business.
Read more
The front desk receptionists were fantastic. La'Faye really went out of her way to make us welcome. She was always smiling and asked how our day was every time we saw her. If anything was wrong she offered to do all she could to fix it even offering to find us another room in
Read more
Response from Chris B, General Manager at Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
Responded Jul 2, 2018
We are very sorry to hear that on your visit we failed to measure up to our normal high standards of cleanliness with our housekeeping. Your feedback will help us to improve in these areas and hope to see you on your next visit to Kansas City.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crescent hotel kansas city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand View Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriKansas City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing