We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South

Traveler (58)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (4)

About

#72 of 115 hotels in Kansas City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a 3-Star Hotel with every room equipped with Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Irons, Safes etc. We have Banquet Facilities, Meeting Rooms and our Japanese Steakhouse and Sports Bar will be opening very soon. We have an Indoor Climate Control Swimming Pool which is open year round. We have a gym on premises for the health conscious guests. Our Amenity package includes Free Wine Basket in every room, a Full Breakfast and our in lobby beverage center and variety snacks is available round the clock. We are fully smoke-free hotel and do not allow pets in guest rooms. We have free shuttle service within 10 mile radius.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Indoor pool
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
Contact
5701 Longview Rd, Kansas City, MO 64137-2728
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Kansas City Downtown Municipal Airport15 mi
See all flights
Fairfax Field18 mi
See all flights
See all nearby hotels
154Reviews
1Q+A
23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 59
  • 31
  • 15
  • 18
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I’ve stayed in nicer hotels in third world countries. Drug paraphernalia all over the parking lot. Sixth floor reeked of pot. Gun shots right outside at 3 am. Greeted by a pan handler just inside the entryway. Arrived 45 min before check in and was told, we have no clean rooms
Read more
Response from Brad F, Reputation Management at Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
Responded Oct 18, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we did not provide you with a satisfactory stay. I have noted your comments and will be taking appropriate action to prevent these issues for our future guest. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your clean room! Thank you for taking the time to convey these issues to me.
Read more
Did not make a reservation. When asked if they allow pets, “Yes, with a $50 pet deposit.” I asked if that was refundable... “No.”. Oh, so it’s a $50 dollar FEE, not a deposit. You should not call it a “deposit”. Then, found out, on top of the $50 Pet FEE, there was a “$100
Read more
Response from Brad F, Reputation Management at Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
Responded Oct 9, 2018
We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is our policy to charge a pet fee and there is not hotel that does not charge a pet fee. The pet deposit is refundable and the pet fee is not. Thank you for your business.
Read more
was there this week a fight broke out the front desk is so unprofessional the housekeepers have to help them out the lady with the black hair had an attitude the pregnant lady at the front desk was screaming and yelling f- that cussing out employees unprofessional food was
Read more
Response from Brad F, Reputation Management at Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
Responded Oct 9, 2018
Thank you for your review. Thanks for your business.
Read more
Housekeepers stole my stuff and management said oh well that is your fault for leaving it in the room but the GM was going thru the floors with a key reprogrammer going in everyones rooms. DONT TRUST THIS HOTEL>
Read more
Response from Brad F, Reputation Management at Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
Responded Oct 9, 2018
Dear Cindi B, This is not true, no one stole your stuff or told you that it was your fault for leaving it in the room. We would not say something like that. Thank you for your business.
Read more
The main reason we booked the hotel was it had a pool. We arrived to find out that the pool was closed for the next four days for maintenance. The hotel would not allow us to cancel our reservation without charging us. The room has a spot where the carpet is running. The
Read more
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
Responded Aug 17, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry you were disappointed to find out about the pool and your overall unpleasant stay, We appreciate your business.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crescent hotel kansas city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand View Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriKansas City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing