We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Aladdin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aladdin
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 480: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was here in August, in part because I was volunteering for a convention at the nearby convention center. The room was comfortable and the beds were great. The bathroom was well-appointed but a bit small (which I suppose is to be expected of a historic property). I really enjoyed my stay. Things I wish were different: I wish there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Selkiechick
KayeShumate, Manager at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Selkiechick, Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our amazing beds! I do hope that next time you are in town you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations More 

College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late - after midnight late. However, there were plenty of staff on duty visiting in the lobby. We parked right outside the front door and entered the lobby. No one greeted us. After standing at the counter for a few minutes we finally asked if someone would help us. They promptly got us checked in. I grabbed a... More 

Helpful?
Thank collierrn
KayeShumate, Manager at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations with service at our hotel. We do take this very seriously and I will be sharing your feedback with our entire team. I do hope you would consider giving us another chance in... More 

Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was okay and under used when we were there. Downtown dead on holiday weekends / Sundays when there is no ballgame. Bored and nothing to do I. The area as a result, whichbis not the hotel's fault. Great to have champagne at check in!!!

Helpful?
Thank Onsabbatical_10
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary champagne! Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
227 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here two nights during a time of extreme heat. For starters it is an older restored building so it is tight everywhere. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Parking is by either valet for $18 per day or you can self park across the street in the garage for $12 per day. I chose the self park.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kemper07
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you back very soon! Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I only stayed because I was party of a wedding party. The hotel itself is very overpriced especially considering the size of the room. I stay in Denver frequently and have only once had a room of comparable size for less money. I agree it is a very dated looking hotel, but that's what you get with a national registry.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Foodinaire
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like we dropped the ball on the weekend you were here, and I sincerely apologize for the unnecessary stress experienced by you and your group. The feedback you provide is essential for us addressing things like this so we can work to not have this happen to another guest. We hope to have... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My company booked me into this hotel so I didn't really have a choice. They call it "boutique" hotel which in my language really means "dated". I mean it's not terrible but everything looks like it's been here for eternity, especially the bathroom. However, my main problem with this stay was the noise. The AC in my room was basically... More 

Helpful?
Thank LuKri
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we sincerely appreciate you letting us know what you experienced. We are working very hard on getting our renovation started, so the issues you have written about will be addressed very soon. The hotel behind us is replacing their elevator, and the noise you experienced was out of our control completely. We are happy that... More 

Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night when we went to a concert at The Midland . It's about a block and a half walk to the theater. There's a Yardhouse nearby also with awesome food. The motel is historic, but updated and comfy. We used points for the room so we received a free breakfast which was wonderful. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back for the next downtown adventure! Warmly, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was excellent the valet driver was very polite , the front desk lady got me checked in quickly and was very welcoming. The room was ok it was small and had peeling paint in the bathroom. The bed was great though. For the price I might stay at another holiday inn but the location was great and the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you loved the service at our hotel as well as the location! We are working on a complete renovation, so what you experienced in your guest room will be addressed very soon. I would like to know what room you stayed in so I can address the paint in the bathroom... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We initially selected this property for the location but we will stay here again because of the service.From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, the complete staff was nothing short of stellar. The property is just 4 blocks from the power and light district and .7 mi to the city market. If you have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Weimsnks
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and thank you so much for the kind words! We like to say that our service levels are second to none, and our entire team takes great pride in providing the level of service you experienced. We hope to have you back with us very soon! Warmly, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow this was one of the worst hotels, our company has ever put us in. The first room I checked into the ac was not working well. It said 78 and the thermostat was set on 65. So back down to the front desk to get another room. This one the ac worked it but still creapy. It had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank vicnks
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had a bad experience with the AC, we are working to replace our entire HVAC system in the next few months. The Hotel is considered a boutique Hotel, and a lot of the decor is due to that, but it is not everyone's taste. We hope some day you might give... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

324 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Hotel Phillips
Hotel Phillips
#33 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
0.1 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#22 of 112 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#16 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#54 of 112 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, this KC landmark has had an extensive historic preservation bringing back the original art deco ambiance with a vintage hip approach for a fresh look at yesterday. The Aladdin Holiday Inn Hotel is located in the heart of the downtown convention, business, financial and entertainment districts, and is connected to the KC Convention Center and Marriott. The Aladdin is also three blocks from the Sprint Center. We look forward to Welcoming you with a glass of champagne! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aladdin

Address: 1215 Wyandotte St, Kansas City, MO 64105-1621 (Formerly Citi Centre Plaza Hotel & Aladdin)
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $181 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Aladdin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Aladdin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aladdin Hotel Kansas City
Aladdin Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay