We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Aladdin

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aladdin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 467: English reviews
Heart of America
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my three daughters for a concert. Great location if you are in Kansas City for any event downtown. We did not arrive at the hotel until after 11pm, so there was no problem with the check-in process. The girls were impressed with the lobby. We did not do the valet parking. There is a parking garage... More 

Helpful?
Thank Honest_Montgomery
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is not the typical Holiday Inn that most people would expect. It is located inside of an old hotel that has been modernized. The lobby is 2 stories and there is a bar on the second floor for cocktails – which were generously poured. Being an older building, the rooms and elevators are small. But I have to wonder... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JHChicago2014
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you loved the experience of our charming boutique hotel! We hope to have you back very soon! Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales & Marketing More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Very small but clean room, staff friendly when u could find them. Bed was nice but pillows were terrible. Hotel restraunt staff unfamiliar with there very small menu. Overall a disappointment for the stay. Will stay at another place in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank JamieRobinett
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that your experience was a disappointment, and want you to know that we sincerely appreciate the feedback you have provided. I hope that you will be willing to give us another chance at some point. Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were in Kansas City for one night for a concert and wanted to stay at a location near the concert venue. Unfortunately that was the only positive comment I can make about this hotel. We have travelled all over and stayed in many metro city hotels and for the price this hotel was a big disappointment. From the confusing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy J
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate all your feedback and we are working to resolve the issues you have described. I would like to sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had, and would like to offer compensation to you. Please call/email me at your convenience. Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales & Marketing 816-421-8887 - Direct sdevault@hialaddin.com -... More 

Red Wing, MN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this cute hotel during a work conference. The hotel is about 1 block from the convention center, making it a DREAM location! It is also next to a taxi business, so it's very convenient in that way. Restaurants and stores are fairly close, just a few blocks away. Also there is a car rental place right next... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravelsteph
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are working to begin a renovation project and will be addressing the AC issue you have described. We hope to have you back the next time your travels bring you to Kansas City! Warmly, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales & Marketing More 

El Dorado KS
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel and staff were amazing. They made sure we had what we needed at all times, had our car waiting in quick time for trips to the hospital, always asked how our grandson was doing. The room was always ready for us when we arrived back to room for rest. I would stay again anytime I need a room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon F
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that we were able to assist you on your visit to Kansas City! We hope that your grandson is doing well, and the next time you come to see us it is to do something fun! Warmly, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales & Marketing More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My girls and I only stayed one night but we're pleased with what we got for the price. We were in town for a show at the Midland and the location was perfect! Easy walk to the theatre as well as many dinner choices! View from the room wasn't great. Hotel room was small but nicely appointed and clean. Very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! I've heard about that donut shop - and that it is very cool! We hope to have you back the next time your adventures bring you downtown. Warmly, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Topeka, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very overpriced with parking. Public parking garage is 12/per day so if you stay one night you have to pay 24$ just for parking. Rooms are small and not idea for groups of women getting ready! Lounge is nice, but small. No complimentary breakfast 👎, for the price parking and breakfast should be included. Also, if you have 4 adults... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Korissa
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The good news is that we are the most affordable hotel in the downtown area for parking, the bad news is that there is unfortunately still a charge. I apologize our hotel did not meet your expectations, and I sincerely hope that you would consider trying us again. Warmly, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales &... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was not very large, but it was plenty comfortable. The only issue with it was the sound of the HVAC condenser fans on our side of the building. There's probably not much that could be done about it on a hot weekend, and it wasn't bad enough to keep me awake. It was just noticeable. The staff was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex W
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and the HVAC will be addressed in the next few months when we begin our renovation. Warmly, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm a Spire Member and booked three nights, but checked out after the 1st night. There was one valet attendant on duty, but I never saw him. Valet parking is required and costs $18 per night. There's 2 spaces in front of the hotel and they were taken. No attendant anywhere - nowhere to park to check in. Called the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDee134
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Dear DeeDee134, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. While we are pleased that our location served its purpose for your travel needs, It is disheartening to learn that the overall level of service our hotel staff members rendered during your stay, may have fallen below your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

324 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Phillips
Hotel Phillips
#28 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
0.1 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#23 of 112 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#17 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 910 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#51 of 112 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, this KC landmark has had an extensive historic preservation bringing back the original art deco ambiance with a vintage hip approach for a fresh look at yesterday. The Aladdin Holiday Inn Hotel is located in the heart of the downtown convention, business, financial and entertainment districts, and is connected to the KC Convention Center and Marriott. The Aladdin is also three blocks from the Sprint Center. We look forward to Welcoming you with a glass of champagne! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aladdin

Address: 1215 Wyandotte St, Kansas City, MO 64105-1621 (Formerly Citi Centre Plaza Hotel & Aladdin)
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $175 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Aladdin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Aladdin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aladdin Hotel Kansas City
Aladdin Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay