We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton President Kansas City

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton President Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton President Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 935: English reviews
Missoula, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The desk staff is helpful and rooms are comfortable. However, do not eat breakfast in the restaurant unless you expect to wait on yourself and eat sub-par food. Also, the water pressure and temperature of the showers is awful. Prepare to be scalded or chilled each morning. It will vary by morning. Stay on a lower floor if you want... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your visit. I am terribly sorry you had a multitude of issues. We understand your frustration. We will discuss as a team and take corrective action where we can. As you can see by hundreds of previous TripAdvisor reviews your visit is not the product and services our guests nearly always experience. Thanks again... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was our second stay at The Hilton President KC. We are locals but find that it's nice to just get away from everything for an evening occasionally. Booking was easy. We asked for a corner room facing the P&L district and did get it. Room 402. Check in was easy and went smoothly. We had 2 complaints of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank golfprosprincess
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. First off, we will certainly address the cleanliness issue you noted in your review. As a seasoned TripAdvisor reviewer we certainly take a great deal of interest in your review. I am pleased that overall you had a wonderful visit to the hotel. We would love to see you again in... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I took my family for a wedding party in the downtown Kansas City. The room was reserved based on the wedding discount offer around $150 including the tax. The dinner and wedding ceremony were held on the different floors but were spacious to accommodate the needs. The room was clean and wonderful. Strongly recommend this hotel for you.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Shiuh C
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for that wonderful review. It is always nice to see the "five-dot" review. It sounds like everything just went perfectly for your stay. The President is such a wonderful venue for weddings. I am pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy such a wonderful occasion. Please look us up the future should your travel bring you back to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Built in 1926, everything seems scaled to the times. I'm usually picky about using "historic" hotels, but the President was just fine in terms of comfort and room amenities. Shortcomings--we were there over 4th of July weekend, and the Starbucks was on short hours. Want a can of pop? No vending, gotta go... More 

Helpful?
Thank SL-from-IL
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review! Many words have been used to describe this wonderful hotel and yes, cool is one of them. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. Apologies for the lack of staffing in the coffee shop, sounds like we could have done a better job scheduling for that weekend. We hope to see you again in... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

7/5/14, room and entire lobby etc seemed not to be cooling. Doors opened, not much change. Corners of hallways are quite dusty. Room furnishings could use an upgrade. Will pick another spot next time.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank philbY7408AI
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit to our hotel. I am terribly sorry we could not get the air temps cool enough around the hotel. Last week was indeed an abnormally hot week in Kansas City, and we obviously did not pay enough attention to the air temps in the building. Point taken about... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
1,335 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I had a hard time to find the hotel but that is just me. It is an older hotel that has gone thru a major renovation. The room was quite large and very clean and nicely done. The hotel is nice not being your modern cube with no character

Helpful?
Thank Emil T
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Emil, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Tripadvisor community. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit and had a nice positive experience. We certainly would like to see you visit again in the future! Thanks again for your time and feedback. Philip More 

Sioux Falls, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. My complaints stem from the 18% room tax and the $18 per night for parking. I like the fitness room, the elevators were prompt, and the hotel bar was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vicki F
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Vicki Thanks for your time and your valuable feedback. The taxes are out of our control as you pointed out, but I certainly agree they are a bit high. Point taken about the parking charge as well. I am pleased that your stay overall went well, and we would love to see you back in the future! Philip More 

Lovington, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We just stayed for one night. Our room was clean, bathroom was clean, pool area clean and were towels available. The people at the desk was very pleasant! Breakfast was normal. We ate it and didn't get sick. :)

Helpful?
Thank Angela F
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit to our hotel. We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Washington, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great location in KC Power and Light District. Walk to most attractions. Many restaurants in area. Breakfast at hotel not the greatest value. Overall experience was good. Excellent service by hotel staff. Rooms clean and nicely appointed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Tom, Thanks for that wonderful review of your visit to our hotel. Many of our visitors note our exceptional location. Our hotel is the only hotel In the Power and Light District. So many options right outside your door. Point taken in the value of the breakfast, I will certainly pass that along. Please look us up in the future... More 

Hiawatha, Kansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We enjoy staying at the Hilton President on a somewhat regular basis. The staff is very friendly and professional. They have often times bumped up our accomodations to a higher level if the hotel was not full. The hotel is beautiful, and the rooms are well appointed. The bar staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and the valets are prompt. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny K
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Jenny Thanks for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are in deed the only hotel in the Power and Light Entertainment District. Having this wonderful location, we are able to provide multiple entertainment and dining options right outside of our door. Thank you for also taking the time to mention our team here at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

503 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
ADA One Bedroom Suite (26)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Corner Suite (44)
Viewed
Double Full Room (21)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (53)
Viewed
Reagan Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hotel Phillips
Hotel Phillips
#38 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#22 of 112 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 961 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#9 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AAA Four Diamond award winning hotel, and the only hotel in the new Power and Light entertainment district. The hotel was originally opened in 1927, closed for many years. Re-opened in 2005 after a 45 million dollar renovation. This stunning hotel is truly one of Kansas City's grand hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton President Kansas City

Address: 1329 Baltimore Ave, Kansas City, MO 64105-1909
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $240 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton President Kansas City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton President Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton President Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#16 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay