We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton President Kansas City

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton President Kansas City
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

977 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton President Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 971: English reviews
Cropwell, Alabama
Reviewed September 20, 2014

We checked in on Wednesday and out on Friday. My wife and I loved the property. This is a old hotel that has been remodeled. The lobby area is beautiful along with the rest of the building. They left or repaired all of the old facade throughout the property. Having said this it was also accompanied by great service throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Daniel Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit to our hotel. It certainly sounds like you had a wonderful visit. We are pleased to hear from you, and your feedback will surely be important to future visitors to the President. Thanks again for your time and feedback.

Lee's Summit, United States
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Very comfortable rooms and multiple amenities within walking distance of many Kansas City attractions, including the Sprint Center and Power and Light District. The food and service were excellent. I highly recommend a stay in the President.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mootz M
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for that very kind review of your visit to our hotel. I am pleased you had such a wonderful visit. We like to think of our hotel as a "gem" as well. The hotel has a rich history and has played an important part in the history of Kansas City. Thanks for your time and your wonderful feedback.

glen carbon, United States
Reviewed September 11, 2014

excellent hotel with great food and drink along with a lot of history to it. the renovations that were done to the hotel make it one of the most beautiful hotels i have ever stayed at. it is also right in the heart of d-town K. City with a lot of different activities nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for that wonderful review of your visit to our hotel. It was nice of you to point out our food and beverage team. Please look us up in the future if we can be of assistance.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed September 9, 2014

We were there with a big wedding party for my sons wedding. The hotel was really beautiful and the staff were excellent, would recommend to anyone visiting the Kansas City area, at this hotel you will be close to everything Kansas City has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Jeff Thanks for that wonderful review of our hotel. I am so pleased you found everything just perfect for your visit. As you pointed out the location is perfect for so many reasons to travel to Kansas City. Thanks again for your time and feedback. Philip

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed September 8, 2014

We drove through Kansas City and stayed at this Hilton for one night. Our room was very large and spacious... and so was the bathroom. Everything was clean and updated. A very nice stay in downtown KC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAP647
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of your quick visit to our hotel. I am pleased you had a wonderful visit. Please look us up in the future if you are passing through Kansas City again. Philip

St. Louis, MO, USA
Reviewed September 5, 2014

It's a Hilton, 4 Star, so the lobby is opulent, plenty of wood paneling. The elevator is wood paneled too. They have a large picture of 5 presidents with all their autographs behind the check-in desk. And, they have all stayed there! A look at the floor layout in the lobby shows the Presidential Suite on the 12th floor, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerfromMO
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time and sharing your thoughts about your visit to out hotel. You certainly pointed out some of the finer details of higher level hotels, and I am sorry we fell short of some of these issues. Your feedback was excellent and you are obviously well travelled. Thanks again for your time. We will be using your...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed September 2, 2014

The lobby, bar, and room was great. The back entrance has vintage audio playing all of the time but it can be alarming when there are panicked voices, etc. It was puzzling, actually. The bell staff were very attentive and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeatOfMyPntsTravelr
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to complete a review of your visit. Some of what you may have heard was the vintage audio feed in the Lower Level of the hotel. The background of the old time radio shows helps us immerse our guests into the full history of the hotel. Thanks again for your time and candid feedback. We...

Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We live in the area and use the President when we're staying in town. The President is in the heart of the Power and Light District (an entertainment district) in downtown Kansas City, MO. Built in the 1920's it exhibits the charm and elegance that were typical of the times. The lobby is grand and open. We've had several different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MWTRVLR
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for that comprehensive review of your visit to our hotel. You pointed out so many features of the hotel. As the only hotel in the Power and Light District, it is difficult to find a better location. You also have noted some of the historic features of the hotel. During the hotel renovation great care was taken to adhere...

seattle
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Nicely restored historic grand old hotel in downtown Kansas City. Lovely public spaces, nice little bar and large rooms. Erica at the front desk was quite helpful, as were the drivers of the van service who will take you and pick you within a two-mile radius. Made our trip quite convenient without a car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swinseattle
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of our hotel. I will make sure Erica is aware of your comments. I am so pleased you had a wonderful visit to the hotel. Its nice to read your comments about the elegance of the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Please do call on us if we can be of...

OnecoManatee
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Currently staying at The President.. Will be here for 2 more nights, maybe... Nice location but..... Had to sleep on the pull out bed cause no air reached the bed... Pretty sure I slept on dirty sheets.. Left the bed half folded this morning... No new sheets, no service on the sofa bed.... As a diamond hilton honors member I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnecoManatee
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I am terribly sorry you encountered some issues with your room. I understand that we did make an attempt to contact you and resolve these issues. I trust we did resolve to your satisfaction. Again our sincere apologies. Philip

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

504 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
ADA One Bedroom Suite (26)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Corner Suite (44)
Viewed
Double Full Room (21)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (53)
Viewed
Reagan Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hotel Phillips
Hotel Phillips
#42 of 113 in Kansas City
822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#22 of 113 in Kansas City
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
1.0 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#10 of 113 in Kansas City
2,047 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Aladdin
Holiday Inn Aladdin
#46 of 113 in Kansas City
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AAA Four Diamond award winning hotel, and the only hotel in the new Power and Light entertainment district. The hotel was originally opened in 1927, closed for many years. Re-opened in 2005 after a 45 million dollar renovation. This stunning hotel is truly one of Kansas City's grand hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton President Kansas City

Address: 1329 Baltimore Ave, Kansas City, MO 64105-1909
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $233 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton President Kansas City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton President Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton President Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#16 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton President Kansas City staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Wichita, Kansas
over a year ago
Mission, Kansas
Topeka, Kansas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton President Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“South side, upper floors. Great view of the Kauffman Center and Liberty Memorial”
 of 5 bubbles Anon137, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“If you want a view, make sure you request it!”
 of 5 bubbles timfromnj, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“try to get a top floor cause the skyline is beautiful at night”
 of 5 bubbles 514robynw, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor opposite the "entertainment zone" is more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bloody44, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Figure out where the Poke-stops are, then ask for a room on that side of the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles LNakashima, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay