We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton President Kansas City

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton President Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

942 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton President Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 936: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We were given room keys to check into a rm. that was already occupied by someone. Security & Safety was jeopardized by all parties because of this incident. Hotel staff were unaware of who even occupied this room. So no record was found and no parties were charged for using that room. This is not good news for the Hilton... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 316kipr
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share some thoughts about your visit. I am terribly sorry we made this mistake. It is extremely rare for something like this to happen, and we are very sorry. Philip More 

Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

if you like old redone hotels with a lot of history, very friendly staff, nice rooms and great location you need to go to the President. The story of this property is told all over the hotel through pictures of the past. Great remodel job and a staff that is very pleasant and efficient. Things can slow down when the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gary d
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Gary Thanks for that wonderful review of your visit to our hotel. I am pleased you had such a wonderful visit. Please look us up in the future if your travel plans bring you to Kansas City! Philip More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We dropped into the Power and Light district for our last night of a 6 week stint in the area. This hotel is very well positioned to some of the great attractions of downtown KC. The entry was a little odd as you had to carry your bags up a couple of steps. I'm not sure how that works for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Greg Thanks for your comments and your candid thoughts about your visit to our hotel. There is a another entry to the hotel to the side of the main entry that does not have stairs (as required by ADA regulations) I certainly understand your concern with the entry. The natural and original design of the hotel had these stairs, and... More 

IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was cool, but valet was a disaster. Went to get our car and noticed a group of people waiting for their cars. There were 3 hotel staff talking by the entrance to the parking garage. One guy finally approached us and asked for our ticket. Then we witnessed another guest get frustrated and walk over to the valet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank socialbug
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for your candid feedback about your visit to our hotel. It certainly sounds like we could have done a better job with our valet parking. We will take your comments and see where we can make some improvements, and check the staffing from that night. Thanks for your time and your comments. More 

Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

The Hilton was a very elegant hotel. The staff was very accommodating. Loved the ambiance. Nice bar/restaurant area. The only disappointment was there was not a mini refrigerator and a coffee pot in the room.

Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Debbie Thanks for your feedback. It sounds like you had a great stay. Apologies for not having a coffee maker in your room. That certainly is a standard for all of our rooms, so I am not quite sure how we missed that. Thanks for the candid feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Cropwell, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We checked in on Wednesday and out on Friday. My wife and I loved the property. This is a old hotel that has been remodeled. The lobby area is beautiful along with the rest of the building. They left or repaired all of the old facade throughout the property. Having said this it was also accompanied by great service throughout... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Daniel Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit to our hotel. It certainly sounds like you had a wonderful visit. We are pleased to hear from you, and your feedback will surely be important to future visitors to the President. Thanks again for your time and feedback. More 

Lee's Summit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Very comfortable rooms and multiple amenities within walking distance of many Kansas City attractions, including the Sprint Center and Power and Light District. The food and service were excellent. I highly recommend a stay in the President.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mootz M
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for that very kind review of your visit to our hotel. I am pleased you had such a wonderful visit. We like to think of our hotel as a "gem" as well. The hotel has a rich history and has played an important part in the history of Kansas City. Thanks for your time and your wonderful feedback. More 

glen carbon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

excellent hotel with great food and drink along with a lot of history to it. the renovations that were done to the hotel make it one of the most beautiful hotels i have ever stayed at. it is also right in the heart of d-town K. City with a lot of different activities nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jay S
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for that wonderful review of your visit to our hotel. It was nice of you to point out our food and beverage team. Please look us up in the future if we can be of assistance. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We were there with a big wedding party for my sons wedding. The hotel was really beautiful and the staff were excellent, would recommend to anyone visiting the Kansas City area, at this hotel you will be close to everything Kansas City has to offer.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Jeff Thanks for that wonderful review of our hotel. I am so pleased you found everything just perfect for your visit. As you pointed out the location is perfect for so many reasons to travel to Kansas City. Thanks again for your time and feedback. Philip More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
165 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We drove through Kansas City and stayed at this Hilton for one night. Our room was very large and spacious... and so was the bathroom. Everything was clean and updated. A very nice stay in downtown KC.

Helpful?
Thank TAP647
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of your quick visit to our hotel. I am pleased you had a wonderful visit. Please look us up in the future if you are passing through Kansas City again. Philip More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

503 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
ADA One Bedroom Suite (26)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Corner Suite (44)
Viewed
Double Full Room (21)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (53)
Viewed
Reagan Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hotel Phillips
Hotel Phillips
#37 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 803 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#22 of 112 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 961 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#9 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AAA Four Diamond award winning hotel, and the only hotel in the new Power and Light entertainment district. The hotel was originally opened in 1927, closed for many years. Re-opened in 2005 after a 45 million dollar renovation. This stunning hotel is truly one of Kansas City's grand hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton President Kansas City

Address: 1329 Baltimore Ave, Kansas City, MO 64105-1909
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $240 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton President Kansas City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton President Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton President Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#16 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay