We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton President Kansas City

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton President Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,019 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton President Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,013: English reviews
Iowa
Reviewed June 16, 2015

This is a very nice historical boutique Hilton property. Very modern, clean and well appointed rooms with great views of downtown Kansas City. This hotel is in the Power and Light District, so very convenient to many restaurants and bars in the district. Very efficient valet parking and check in/check out process. We had meetings in the ballrooms on second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goals1
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your positive comments about your visit with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Its nice to hear from guests with positive feedback about our meeting and events facilities. Thanks again for your time and feedback. Philip

Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

Pros: bed is very comfortable, room is spacious/clean, bathroom is pretty nice, oversized bath towels Cons: after being in the room for 20 min, the house keeper opens the door- without knocking!- sees I'm half naked with my husband, and just smiles and puts the "do not disturb" sign on the back of the handle. W. T. F. Water pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Celestial345
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for your candid review. I am sorry there were some issues during your visit. We will certainly do what we can to address the issues you brought up. Again, my apologies for these issues. And thanks for your constructive feedback. Philip

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed June 8, 2015

The perfect place to celebrate the wedding party! Good food and perfect BBQ. Good place (hotel) and nice people. Interesting location, close to historic places, restaurants and bars. safe location and you can have fun and history lesson.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pawel G
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Pawel, Thanks for that wonderful review of your visit to our hotel. I am pleased to see so many positive comments about your stay. Thanks again for your time and feedback. Philip

Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

From the moment you enter the door of this treasure you are transported to an earlier era. Mid century radio clips play in the background of the common area. The walnut room is a fabulous place to enjoy a laid back breakfast. A cocktail in the drum room before adventuring out into the lively power and light district sets the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Kristin Thanks for taking the time to note your wonderful stay at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the historic nature of the hotel. Please look us up in the future should your travel plans bring you to Kansas City. Philip

Reviewed June 6, 2015

Fire Alarm 2nd night of stay at 3AM was FALSE ALARM. Destroyed our sleep for the night. NEED I SAY MORE? This should not happen at a hotel of this caliber!!! Other than that, the hotel is located in a fantastic area of the city with easy access to many restaurants and bars and other points of interest.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 481timothyg
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a moment to share your review of the visit to our hotel. I am so sorry we had a false alarm in the middle of the night. Someone did indeed pull a fire alarm in the hotel. Unfortunately sometimes people will get a bit out of line and misbehave. We do the best we can to silence...

Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewed June 3, 2015

This hotel is centrally located in the Power and Light district near many restaurants and shops. The hotel has a Starbucks in the lobby, but every time I went down, no one was attending, so I had to walk a few blocks to a fully functioning Starbucks for bfast. There is a restaurant on-site, if you need somewhere close for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruno811
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and candid feedback. I am terribly sorry we did not do a better job ensuring our staffing was correct for the coffee shop. It sounds if the rest of your stay was perfect. Thanks again for the feedback, we will certainly address the staffing challenge. Regards, Philip

illinois
Reviewed June 3, 2015

Stayed here for a wedding. Beautiful hotel, restored with all the modern updated amenities. The lobby is charming with the historic Drum Room Bar on one side and Starbucks on the other. Walking distance to almost everything downtown. Power and Light District 2 blocks away. Upscale grocery 1 block away. Beds were amazing, huge bathroom, very very clean. Even the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siestaclaud
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for that wonderful review of your visit, and the tips for future guests. I am so pleased your visit was just perfect. Please do look us up again in the future should your travel bring you back to Kansas City. Philip

Saint Louis, United States
Reviewed May 31, 2015

We stayed at this hotel as part of a block of rooms reserved for a wedding. The reservations desk was very helpful accommodating our request that the special price for the wedding block nights be extended to include a few days prior to the wedding (since my wife was in the wedding party and getting there early). The hotel is...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Ron Thanks for the wonderful "five-dot" review. I am pleased you had a perfect visit. For a wedding or business or just for fun our hotel is in the perfect for location for any reason to visit Kansas City. Thanks again for your time and feedback. Philip

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed May 29, 2015

We were in Kansas City for a wedding and were booked for the Hilton President Hotel. It is an older building but has been updated and has met code for accessibility. They did a great job with making the bathroom spacious and accessible. However, the room itself was small and not easily maneuverable in a wheel chair. I guess there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Helen, Thanks for your feedback about your visit to the President. It sounds like you feel there was not a great deal of value in your visit. I am sorry we did not do a better job explaining some of the items that are complimentary, such as Wi-Fi access. We do appreciate your candid feedback, and hope to see you...

Reviewed May 27, 2015

I thought the price per value was low. Little to offer for the price paid. No shampoo. One bar of soap. No other shower offerings. No mini fridge. No microwave oven. No channel listing for the TV. etc. Very plain room for the price paid.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Tom Thanks for the candid feedback about your visit. It sounds like we did not do a great job if really exceeding your expectations. I am very sorry. We will discuss your comments internally and see where we can make some positive course corrections. Thanks again for your feedback. Philip

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

519 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
ADA One Bedroom Suite (26)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Corner Suite (44)
Viewed
Double Full Room (21)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (53)
Viewed
Reagan Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#21 of 109 in Kansas City
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Aladdin
Holiday Inn Aladdin
#43 of 109 in Kansas City
513 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#10 of 109 in Kansas City
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AAA Four Diamond award winning hotel, and the only hotel in the new Power and Light entertainment district. The hotel was originally opened in 1927, closed for many years. Re-opened in 2005 after a 45 million dollar renovation. This stunning hotel is truly one of Kansas City's grand hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton President Kansas City

Address: 1329 Baltimore Ave, Kansas City, MO 64105
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $219 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton President Kansas City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton President Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton President Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#16 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton President Kansas City staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Wichita, Kansas
over a year ago
Mission, Kansas
Topeka, Kansas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton President Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Newly renovated room on 11th floor with scenic south view.”
 of 5 bubbles virtualvance, Feb 7, 2017 | Read review
“After our stay I would recommend paying the extra 4 dollars for valet parking, the parking garage is across the street”
 of 5 bubbles Halstead_Tiger, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“Corner Suites are nice”
 of 5 bubbles CitizenB, Dec 23, 2016 | Read review
“South side, upper floors. Great view of the Kauffman Center and Liberty Memorial”
 of 5 bubbles Anon137, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“If you want a view, make sure you request it!”
 of 5 bubbles timfromnj, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question