We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hilton President Kansas City

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton President Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

977 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 971: English reviews
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel many times for business. The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly. The historical architecture of the hotel is quite beautiful. The location is great, surrounded by some very good or excellent restaurants. This past visit, however, was a disappointment. Several of us had NO hot water for two days. The attitude was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srbarca
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a moment to review your visit. I am so sorry there were some service issues that altered your visit. We did indeed have some hot water issues that have been addressed. I am pleased to see the team did our best to resolve the issues. Again my apologies. Philip

Tuttle, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a room with 2 queen beds but they don't have queens only fulls, we never had hot water so we took cold showers all weekend, they said they ran out of hot water but no matter the time of day we never had hot water, the pipes rattled all night long in the walls keeping us awake more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinarT7402VU
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for your time and your candid feedback. We did indeed have some hot water issues that we have now resolved. I am terribly sorry this had such a negative impact on your visit. Philip

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

classy and comfortable, great breakfast, real nice people - just what you'd expect from Kansas City (the Paris of the Midwest). This place never disappoints - great bar fun bartenders. Close to good restaurants although im not thrilled with the bill of fare available around Power & Light - lots of burgers and stuff. The Bristol is OK and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8913KDjohnm
Valdosta, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hilton has done an amazing job bringing back this historic hotel. The lobby is absolutely beautiful with the original tile. The rooms are redone well. The lobby is spectacular. Excellent Location. The Drum Room Bar is really nice and parking is convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So I am a shower nut; hate bathtubs. I really liked that my room had just a shower; great water pressure and endless hot water too. Wonderful room and very nice Breakfast buffet. Staff VERY friendly and helpful. Love the feel of the older hotels that have a bit of history.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GooberMom
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good reception, very well trained staff. Quick check in and check out. Excellent breakfast with a high sort of food. Not so cheap, it is true. The rooms are big enough and very clean and pleasant. Bathroom very clean and the lights are really good. The bed is more than comfortable as well as the sheets and pillows. The silence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo R
Lawrence, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I booked a room at the Hotel President to attend a downtown wedding. The room was exceptionally clean and very quiet. We had a beautiful view of downtown Kansas City. Hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. The hotel is historical and beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5301OWbryanh
Winter Park, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at HiltonPresident on business with 5 other colleagues. 2 colleagues were checked into rooms where the sleeper sofa was the only bed in the room. Internet service was intermittent. Location of the hotel was excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PegUCF
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry we could not provide a more suitable room for your colleagues. We certainly appreciate your candid feedback and we will use this information for our improvement. Thanks again for your time and feedback.

St. Louis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Electronic room keys only worked intermittently. No housekeeping on first day when we were out for 9 hours. Low speed wifi until we switched to ATT wifi that was unrelated to hotel. Good bar and restaurant although both restaurants were slow albeit very polite service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 368billz
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share some thoughts about your visit. I am very sorry there was some issues. We certainly will discuss and see where we can make some improvements. I am sure it was very frustrating not to have housekeeping on that first day. Again, my apologies. Philip

Wildwood, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised since the hotel was scheduled to start renovations just days after departure. I was expecting a worn & torn room ready for replacement... but no, this was very nice, kudos to Hilton for remodeling before rooms were a mess, these rooms must have been remodeled just a few years back. Wish the same could be said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

504 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
ADA One Bedroom Suite (26)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Corner Suite (44)
Viewed
Double Full Room (21)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (53)
Viewed
Reagan Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hotel Phillips
Hotel Phillips
#43 of 113 in Kansas City
822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#22 of 113 in Kansas City
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
1.0 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#10 of 113 in Kansas City
2,047 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Aladdin
Holiday Inn Aladdin
#46 of 113 in Kansas City
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AAA Four Diamond award winning hotel, and the only hotel in the new Power and Light entertainment district. The hotel was originally opened in 1927, closed for many years. Re-opened in 2005 after a 45 million dollar renovation. This stunning hotel is truly one of Kansas City's grand hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton President Kansas City

Address: 1329 Baltimore Ave, Kansas City, MO 64105-1909
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $232 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton President Kansas City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton President Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton President Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#16 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton President Kansas City staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Wichita, Kansas
over a year ago
Mission, Kansas
Topeka, Kansas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton President Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“South side, upper floors. Great view of the Kauffman Center and Liberty Memorial”
 of 5 bubbles Anon137, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“If you want a view, make sure you request it!”
 of 5 bubbles timfromnj, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“try to get a top floor cause the skyline is beautiful at night”
 of 5 bubbles 514robynw, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor opposite the "entertainment zone" is more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bloody44, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Figure out where the Poke-stops are, then ask for a room on that side of the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles LNakashima, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay