We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 214: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
 Click to rate
Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location is off main roads and feels like you are in a neighborhood. Rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast had reusable plates and utensils! (Vs styrofoam throw-away) They had a complimentary happy hour, but I couldn't attend due to a pre scheduled dinner. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fourknees
Dan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. Our hotel is located in a great area on the Beautiful Country Club Plaza! We do hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Kansas City. I look forward to meeting you at our great evening Mix Happy Hour!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed January 22, 2017

We chose this property for the location to the Country Club Plaza and were definitely not disappointed at how easy it was to access all of the activities in the area. We had 4 rooms: one with outside access and 3 on the second floor adjacent to the restaurant area. The room with outside access was noisy (we were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallen512
Dan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

We are glad you took the time to give us some quality feedback regarding your stay! Our Residence Inn is very unique! We do have exterior entrance rooms and also rooms located next to our dining room. Please reach out to me directly if you would like and I will make sure your next room location is away from both...

Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

This hotel features suites with a full kitchen, fire place and a generous breakfast. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Parking is free and the hotel is within walking distance from Country Club Plaza. There is a large breakfast room which was very kept quite cold. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rates are very reasonable. When in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
Dan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay! I am happy to see you enjoyed our Hotel location, and the great service my team provides. There are some great attractions to visit and you are correct in saying the Negro League Museum and the World War 1 museum are definitely a must! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed January 11, 2017

This is not your typical Residence Inn. First, the style is not your typical RI layout. In the foot print of an older hotel building, they have chosen to distinguish themselves on service and unique amenities. Gone are the bowls of pretzels and snacks for the evening mixers one experiences at the majority of RIs. In is homemade chow that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Dan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your recent stay! I am happy to see my team made your stay enjoyable! Please reach out on your next visit so I can introduce myself! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Chicago, IL
Reviewed January 8, 2017

The staff is very friendly and the location is great, but the rooms with doors to the outside (on the east side of the hotel) should be avoided. The bedrooms of the lowest numbered rooms are right by the exhaust for the main boiler. The carpet was dirty and had no padding. The light switches by the front door didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chibiff
Dan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding yours stay. I apologize your room was not accommodating. Our Hotel is currently in the design stage for our upcoming renovation later in 2017. This renovation will include all new guest rooms. We do hope to see you again on your next trip to Kansas City.

Decorah, Iowa
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Aside from the difficulty getting the gate to go up in the parking lot, out stay was good. (We had to ask the manager to come out with the card and get the gate to work.) We love the dining (breakfast) room. Classical!!! The rooms are typical of what is offered at Residences. They are getting a bit "shopworn" at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koolbill
Dan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us some feedback regarding your stay! I apologize the gate was not working properly during your stay. It did need some repair which has been completed and is now working great! Our Hotel is currently in the design process for our upcoming renovation later this year. We hope to see you again soon!

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed January 3, 2017

We were checked in by a very friendly man with a very impressive mustache. I requested a king bed in my reservation and ended up getting an upgrade at check-in to an even bigger room with a king bed. The room was near perfect, It had a living area with a gas fireplace and an impressive number of windows all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpringfieldMark
Dan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us some great feedback from your stay. I am so happy you were given the upgrade so you could enjoy the view of the Plaza. The plaza is very beautiful, especially this time of the year with all the Christmas lights on. I am also glad to see you enjoyed our great breakfast. I hope the...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed December 28, 2016

We are partial to the Residence Inn family for a number of reasons and booked this location due to the proximity to the plaza. We certainly were not disappointed at all. Got there and was upgraded on the room and the staff was excellent. The Room was very nice and had a decent view. The next morning breakfast was great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvldog3051
Dan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a review from your recent stay! We are all so glad you enjoyed your time with us. The Plaza is a great location and our Hotel location makes it easy to walk to all the Plaza shops and restaurants. We hope to see you again soon! Happy New Year to you and your family!

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed December 23, 2016

What a welcome! The room I asked for wasn't available at checkin, so I was upgraded to a double suite. The Hospitality Event was fantastic, with a full buffet of sandwiches and salads, along with a beer and wine bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srice53
Dan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback! I am glad my front desk team was able to get you a nice upgrade! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Kansas City!

palm harbor, fl
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Stayed during Thanksgiving holiday. The location is perfect if you like the country club plaza area (which we did). The staff was professional and courteous but not too friendly. Breakfast was adequate and normal for this type of property but had to walk outside to get to the breakfast area (could be an issue in winter). The rooms and hallways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HMS66
Dan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us some feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you loved our location and the service from my staff. My team works very hard everyday to make sure our guests enjoy their stay and hearing comments like yours will make their day! Our Hotel is scheduled for a full renovation within the year. I hope you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Address: 4601 Broadway, Kansas City, MO 64112-1461
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $163 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you get a room on the southwest corner, you will have great views but it comes with some traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SpringfieldMark, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Corner room was nice and sunny with a decent view.”
  • Clean compact kitchen with fridge, microwave and full stove. Plus kitchen utensils
  • Awesome nights sleep, very comfortable bed as you can see here.
 of 5 bubbles dvldog3051, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a SW corner room in December, so you can see the Plaza Lights.”
 of 5 bubbles srice53, Dec 23, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with indoor access.”
 of 5 bubbles HMS66, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Studio room for extra space”
 of 5 bubbles LucyG675, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question