We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Kansas City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Booked two rooms, one had a distinct pot smell throughout. Couple was fighting on balcony at all hours of the night, then would quiet down when police were called. Would not recommend to anyone. I'm a Wyndams diamond member and will let them know of this horrible place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 185timr
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the disturbance.

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Rooms where nice and clean. Breakfast was below average. Smelled pot when exiting my room at night and in the morning. Cars driving into parking lot smoking pot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1008TSjackb
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our recently updated rooms. We will check with our staff about breakfast as we want our guests to have to best! Thank you again!

Elizabethtown, KY, United States
Reviewed September 8, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Windsor, Wi
Reviewed August 28, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Room was very nice, spacious and clean. 2 disappointments: 1) I did not realize that this was a "motel" in which all room doors are to outside - for personal safety this makes me nervous and 2) the continental breakfast was not continuously "restocked" so many items were gone and not refilled when we came down for breakfast at 9...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferpU9703SA
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our rooms but we are sorry for the breakfast not being full the whole time. We will be talking with our staff about this issue. We want to make sure our guests are taken care of. Thanks again!

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed August 11, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8884FBdanielm
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival, we were told we took their last 4 rooms. When my aunt complained about the smell of cigarettes in one of the "non-smoking" rooms, they offered her another room as a compromise. Not sure how that is possible if we took their last 4...? 3 floors of rooms and no elevators, so if you have elderly or disabled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would like to apologize from all the issues during your stay from the rooms to the disrespectful tone from our staff. We will be addressing this immediately as we are here to make sure our guests are comfortable, have a great stay and are especially respected. Thanks...

Papillion, Nebraska
Reviewed July 19, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welk J
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Many customers have complained about location, however neighborhoods near stadiums are often run down. The convenience of being so close to the stadium is a benefit. Apart from that, the staff was more than accommodating to my boyfriend and I. We stayed the night for a concert. The year prior we had to spend $250 for a cab to and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blmccune
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay us. We are pleased to hear how awesome Jay was during your stay. We always want our staff to go above and beyond for our guests! We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to KC!

Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went to a concert at the stadium. I booked this hotel because I thought it would be convenient and within walking distance as it advertises it's close to the stadium. However when we arrived this days inn hotel was really a motel in a very shady part of town. We asked about walking to the stadium...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal E
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our location is close to the stadium and that's why most of our guests choose to stay with us. We are not within walking distance of the stadiums. Thanks again for taking the time to review!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
7.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
2.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
418 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#58 of 113 in Kansas City
270 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-70 and Van Brunt near KC Chiefs and Royals Stadiums, VA Hospital, Plaza Area, Downtown. Newly, completely renovated with modern ameneties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas City

Address: 5100 E Linwood Blvd, Kansas City, MO 64128-1833
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $74 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Kansas City staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“As always, call ahead to check off your specific needs (include fridg & microwave)”
 of 5 bubbles 225brucee, Mar 16, 2016 | Read review
“Book early on weekends to make sure there is a room for you”
 of 5 bubbles 963jasonn, Nov 29, 2015 | Read review
“Check for clean sheets and bed bugs. Don't just change rooms, change hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles Y8705FKmarkp, Aug 19, 2015 | Read review
“Just go to another location”
 of 5 bubbles joano814, Aug 14, 2015 | Read review
“Go to Adam's Mark if you're there for Royals games.”
 of 5 bubbles svenskamerican, Aug 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay