We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Kansas City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very nice, spacious and clean. 2 disappointments: 1) I did not realize that this was a "motel" in which all room doors are to outside - for personal safety this makes me nervous and 2) the continental breakfast was not continuously "restocked" so many items were gone and not refilled when we came down for breakfast at 9... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank jenniferpU9703SA
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our rooms but we are sorry for the breakfast not being full the whole time. We will be talking with our staff about this issue. We want to make sure our guests are taken care of. Thanks again! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival, we were told we took their last 4 rooms. When my aunt complained about the smell of cigarettes in one of the "non-smoking" rooms, they offered her another room as a compromise. Not sure how that is possible if we took their last 4...? 3 floors of rooms and no elevators, so if you have elderly or disabled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would like to apologize from all the issues during your stay from the rooms to the disrespectful tone from our staff. We will be addressing this immediately as we are here to make sure our guests are comfortable, have a great stay and are especially respected. Thanks... More 

Springfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Many customers have complained about location, however neighborhoods near stadiums are often run down. The convenience of being so close to the stadium is a benefit. Apart from that, the staff was more than accommodating to my boyfriend and I. We stayed the night for a concert. The year prior we had to spend $250 for a cab to and... More 

Helpful?
Thank blmccune
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay us. We are pleased to hear how awesome Jay was during your stay. We always want our staff to go above and beyond for our guests! We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to KC! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went to a concert at the stadium. I booked this hotel because I thought it would be convenient and within walking distance as it advertises it's close to the stadium. However when we arrived this days inn hotel was really a motel in a very shady part of town. We asked about walking to the stadium... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crystal E
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our location is close to the stadium and that's why most of our guests choose to stay with us. We are not within walking distance of the stadiums. Thanks again for taking the time to review! More 

Pocahontas, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

The pool was locked. At 3:00 a.m., other guests were in the pool which was located right outside my room. The guests in the pool were very loud. I tried to call and visit the front desk for assistance and there was no one available to help. Also, hotel is in a very bad part of KC. We heard 7... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank diannk2016
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that there we guests in the pool at that time and that they were being loud. We will be addressing this with our management staff so something like this never happens again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
2.6 mi away
Value Place Kansas City I-70 Stadium
3.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
7.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-70 and Van Brunt near KC Chiefs and Royals Stadiums, VA Hospital, Plaza Area, Downtown. Newly, completely renovated with modern ameneties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas City

Address: 5100 E Linwood Blvd, Kansas City, MO 64128-1833
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $88 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay