We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
770 Admiral Boulevard, Kansas City, MO 64106
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was decent, staff was nice. Hotel was outside of the downtown area, but was a decent walk to get to Power and Light and the Crossroads Art District. Would be better if free shuttle was offered.

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea H
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here primarily because of the inn's proximity to a music venue and the fact that it had an indoor pool. The hotel is newer, clean and conveniently located near the highway and downtown KC, MO. It had decent hot breakfast from 6-9am, and the rooms had fridge/micro. The neighborhood seems a bit sketchy, the highway noise is rather... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WildIrishRose11
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1) Shawn refuses to accommodate a specific room request, saying that 'he's been in hospitality for 15 years and never had a specific room request.' 2) Shawn claims that Ana Ramirez is the hotel manager but she's not. I wonder if Mrs. or Ms. Patel is even involved with hotel operations because the overnight front desk clerk told me she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tsunamigav
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When I visit a hotel, I always check the bathroom first. It's a little small, but very up to date. The shower head was amazing. Breakfast included a hot and cold selection and there was a waffle maker. Our room had a broken heater that had a mind of it's own. We turned it off, but it came back on... More 

Helpful?
Thank teenikkibee
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I called to book a motel the following day because I had planned something special and I specifically wanted a room with a hot tub. They haggled with me about the price and told me the price I would pay and they charged my credit card this morning. They just called me at 4:45 pm and told me that I... More 

Helpful?
Thank DPenn_11
Ashish P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Dear D. Penn, I am very sorry about the troubles you had when arriving to the hotel. I am looking into your reservation and I can promise you that your card wasn't charged on your end due to being booked through a third party. The reservation was cancelled correctly so you will be receiving a refund from that third party... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

We got a good deal on this place. So for the price - clean rooms, free breakfast - always stocked- and indoor pool perfect sized for kids! The area is on the edge of downtown and city market areas. You probably don't want to walk to this hotel. But if you have a car - great place to stay -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Faith917
UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

This is a budget hotel and considering this you get good value for money. The majority of the staff were very friendly and happy to help. The rooms are basic but comfortable. The exercise room is quite new and has very nice equipment in there. Although it is classed as Downtown it is still quite a walk from the main... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zedbiker
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

Negatives: The doors/walls are super thin so it's bit noisy. And the A/C fan kept coming off and on so it would be loud then quiet, hot then cold. The pool was too cold for our kids to swim in very long and I could barely stand being in it at all. Carpet's pretty threadbare, too. Positives: Location, price, clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank nkm615
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

This hotel is somewhat unusual as it looks like a suburban hotel, but is in the downtown area of Kansas City. One nice benefit to this is that the hotel offers free parking in a adjacent parking lot, something that is very unusual for a downtown hotel. The hotel was closest to the "business" part of downtown and not really... More 

Helpful?
Thank wx-man93
Smithton, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Excellent large room, super comfy bed. Great location to visit KC attractions--Arabia Steamboat Museum, WWI Museum, Harry Truman Library in Independence. Close to excellent BBQ, and the downtown Power and Light District. We felt very safe.

Helpful?
Thank Joe Y
Ana_fdManager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Joe Y, Thank you so much for leaving such a great review about your stay. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Kansas City. We do hope to see you again if you ever visit Kansas City again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hotel Phillips
Hotel Phillips
#36 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#38 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Aladdin
Holiday Inn Aladdin
#41 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay