We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo Kansas City - The Crossroads

Visit hotel website
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
38Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
18Reviews
0Q+A
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed for 4 nights, visiting friends who live in nearby KS. The hotel is beautiful with comfy beds and linens, and a rain shower. The hotel was soundproof, to the point where we felt that we were the only guests. Neisha at the desk was so friendly and helpful, and wrote
Read more
+1
There are TWO Hotel Indigos in Kansas City... One is very nice...surrounded by amazing restaurants and nightlife, safe in the clean and safe downtown area (it’s on 11TH Street) That’s NOT this one! This one is located in the middle of the strip club / homeless area... no real
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Kansas City - The Crossroads
Responded 6 days ago
Hi KellyandJimK, Thank you for sharing your story. We are saddened you had challenges with the state of the room allocated and found distress with the location of our property. We aim to inspire your travel and I apologize for the setbacks. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we are accustomed to sharing with our guests. It is disappointing that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. Your feedback is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. I have sent a private message to discuss the issue further. Your comments have been shared with the team. I am positive they will take actions to prevent the lapses. We would like to welcome you back in the future and we will make it brilliant for you. Happy to assist, Clarisse S. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This hotel is very modern looking. Convenient location: walking distance to Crown Center and KC tram stop. The floor in our bathroom was dirty and had not been mopped. Also, splatters in the wall near the sink were gross. However the bedding was clean.
Read more
IHG Gold members and love the Hotel Indigo chain. This hotel is in great location and really well done renovation of old building. Lots of great design and functional details of both mixing updated and upscale details (tiles, retro tables, wood and layout) with great old
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Kansas City - The Crossroads
Responded Mar 4, 2019
Hi TXScooby, Thanks for choosing Hotel Indigo Kansas City - The Crossroads for your lodging needs and for leaving us feedback. Sorry to know that you had issues with the service of our dining staff. Know that we are committed in our goal of providing a superior level of service to all of our guests. As IHG wants to make your every stay flawless, your thoughts are taken into account and are shared with our hotel management to be used as a reference to better your next experience with us. On a lighter note, I'm glad to know that you were impressed with the condition of our property. I've shared your compliments with the team and have been acknowledged by the hotel management. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better experience upon your return, TXScooby! All the best, Peter J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I liked the Indigo Kansas City - The Crossroads, but I'm always torn about staying in this type of hotel. While it may qualify as a "boutique" hotel, in that it is relatively small and stylish, and in a transitional neighborhood, it is still part of a large hotel group that
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$167 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriKansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing