We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (196)
Pool & Beach (22)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good26%
  • Average19%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness center
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
45
36
26
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
36
26
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstarlight theaterfront desk staffbreakfast choicesstay there againbreakfast areathe staff was friendly and helpfulhiegamecerealballparkmoconcert
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 135 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Great location to walk to watch Sporting KC, but awful hotel to stay at due to cleanliness. Charged more for one day than the same for both days. Traffic is bad to get out of hotel if people going or leaving games.More

1  Thank Mysteryfigment
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports ComplexResponded July 26, 2017

Hi Mysteryfigment, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, we're glad to have hosted your stay. Although it's nice to know that our location has positively affected your overall experience, I'm sorry to hear that you did not find value in our pricing and...More

Reviewed July 3, 2017

Nice room we were welcomed by the staff. The inn was busy as there was a baseball game in town and many people came from the Twin Cities for the game. We were there from Southwest MO for the game too. The breakfast the next...More

Thank Allan S
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

Good stopping point after 11 hours of driving. 5 minutes from I70. Good location to get to Joe's BBQ (a must). Staff was very friendly, breakfast area very clean. The hotel it's self is old. Creepy being on level 0 underground in a gigantic room....More

Thank DJPaula
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports ComplexResponded July 11, 2017

Dear DJPaula, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased to know you liked the convenient location of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. I am sorry that the condition of our facility was not to...More

Reviewed June 13, 2017

When we arrived, there was a lot of mold in the bathroom. We told the front desk staff and the hotel manager immediately apologized, moved us to another room and inspected the first room. She told us that she put the room "out of service"...More

Thank B B
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports ComplexResponded June 28, 2017

Hello B B, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you found our staff helpful and breakfast service exceeded your expectations. On the other hand, I am sorry...More

Reviewed April 26, 2017

We are fond of Holiday Inn Express hotels. Stayed several nights during a five week trip last fall and almost all of them were great. This one, not so much. When I booked it, I wanted something close to the Kansas City Sports Complex. The...More

Thank lmurchu
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports ComplexResponded May 12, 2017

Dear lmurchu, I'm glad to hear back from one of our frequent Holiday Inn Express guests. I'm very sorry to learn we weren't able to meet your expectations with the services and amenities that we offer from our brand this time. It is regretful that...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kansas City
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Details
Price range
$103 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$103 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (196)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (21)
Amenities (12)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nonfatcatz
June 15, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Marty F | Reviewed this property |
Don't know..... Call the hotel and ask.
0
Votes
monarn1
April 3, 2016|
Answer
Response from Marty F | Reviewed this property |
Hmmmm..... I don't think so. Call them directly at 816-997-9444 and ask.
0
Votes
irishvortex
September 27, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pamela H | Property representative |
Although we do not have a dedicated shuttle, we have relationships with private taxi operators and they do provide transportation to and from the stadiums. Thank you - Pamela H
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This hotel does not even deserve a 1 in service. ty negative to start"
Read review
"The third floor was very nice, quiet and we had a good view of a wooded area."
Read review
"Our room was quiet & roomy- not too far from the lobby; breakfast was great for a hotel breakfast buffet."
Read review
"If you like to watch TV in bed, do not get a ground floor room as the TV's are far from the beds. Rooms..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing