We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex

Traveler (24)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (191)

About

#61 of 115 hotels in Kansas City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The newest addition to Kansas City, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex! We are conveniently located near the Kansas City Sports complex, home of the Chiefs and Royals. Chill out in downtown Kansas City just a short drive from our front door. With our world class service and many Kansas City restaurants and attractions just moments from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Kansas City! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerators in all rooms, 32 flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests Attractions: Kauffman Stadium, home to the Kansas City Royals and Arrowhead Stadium, home to the Kansas City Chiefs. Businesses: GE Energy, Unilever Best Foods, Time Warner, Bayer Corporation, Ford Motor Company, & Cerner Corporation. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
145Reviews
3Q+A
29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 48
  • 38
  • 27
  • 15
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
After a run of old, aging, pathetic HI / HIE properties in this country, it was refreshing to come to relatively better property, even though not everything was perfect here too. The IHG group does not believe in spending time and money or training its staff in basic maintenance issues. When I checked into my room (202), the phone was not working, the sink was clogged and the desk chair was broken. Now, should not the housekeeping staff that services the room daily have picked up these basic items? Of course not! They are in and out in less than 5 minutes and do not bother to check anything that is not routine. Of course everything got fixed once it was reported, but it is all just very annoying.
Read more
We've stayed at Holiday Inns all over the country and they've never disappointed. However, we can no longer say that. The hotel is super far from the stadiums but I wouldn't say close either. It's not nearly as close to the actual sports complex as they make it seem. The hotel is literally just off a highway. It's not a great area. Our room was in the basement which was a ground level room on the back of the hotel. Our "view" was a gross wall and a back road so we had to keep our shades closed at all times. The icing on the cake; the shady looking, swearing, smoking guys who were sitting at the pool exit with the doors propped open. The pros: the room was clean. The cinnamon rolls at breakfast and the coffee were good. That's about it. Extremely disappointed.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
Responded 3 days ago
Hello TheGoose34, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Kansas City Sport Complex Area, MO. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with our location, pool area and the room view. Not the experience we wanted you to have. I have shared your comment to the hotel management for review. I’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Kansas City. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Great location since it was about 5-6 minutes to the stadiums and about 15 minutes to downtown. The front desk ladies took great care of us. Pamela and Halley made sure our needs were taken care of. The facility was clean. Pool was indoor and clean. Great access to I -435/I-70 and HWY 350. There were no issues with the room or any sort of vandalism while we were there and the hotel was filled each of the 4 nights we were there.
Read more
Room sizes are great with the 2 queen beds. Room was clean and the front desk staff was friendly. Easy to access from I-435 and HWY 350. Common spaces are nice with fireplaces and comfy seating areas. Water pressure was terrible though in both the sink and the tub/shower, although it was hot. We did have some small black flakes of something come up from the tub drain when we ran a bath but easily risked them down and then refilled the tub without a problem....took about 10 minutes to fill the tub though. The floor lamp in our room was very wobbly and had to rest against the wall but it still worked. The pool was also closed for maintenance and not available for use.
Read more
Had a reservation for 4 nights could only stand to be there one uncomfortable night. First room we were in the TV didn't work so we moved to another room that was dirtier than the first this room the heat didn't work and had no hot water for a shower. Staff was ok kinda felt sorry for them that they had to work there.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
Responded Mar 31, 2019
Hi Heidi J, Thanks for staying with us. It's great to hear that the team was quick to accommodate you to another room. We want our guests to rest easy so your comments about the condition of the amenities and the cleanliness are definitely not what we have in mind. I took notes and shared them with the management for prompt attention. Be advised that I also sent you a message to get more information. Regards, Jillian I Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites kansas city sports complex
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriKansas City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing