We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Joplin

Show Prices
#2 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Joplin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Joplin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Bartlett, Illinois
Reviewed December 27, 2016

We've stayed at the Hampton Inn in Joplin every Christmas Eve for several years and wouldn't stay anywhere else. They are always so friendly. The place is clean. Looks like they are getting a facelift, so it will be twice as nice soon.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We are so excited to hear that you enjoy your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn - Joplin every year! We can't wait to hear from you again here soon on your next trip to the Joplin area on your travels! We love having you here!

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

Clean hotel with lots around it. Walking distance to Starbucks and restaurants. Staff was friendly. Priced under $100 a night with discount. Very pleased with stay. Shower head was low for me, could raise them up for travelers over 6 feet tall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingMan70
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn - Joplin. We hope to hear from you again here soon on your next travels to the Joplin, MO area. I will speak with my manager about the shower heads, since we are starting our remodel now. We loved having you here!

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Thank you to a nice & friendly staff. This is a very clean hotel and I would choose it again, however we also found the beds to be a problem. I have back issues and this made me miserable. Breakfast was the usual for Hampton - which is to say that it is very good & the food folks always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holley-7
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn - Joplin! We would like to inform you that we start a renovations next week and we will be getting new mattresses as well, so the next time you are in town you will get to experience the new mattress! We loved...

Flower Mound, TX, United States
Reviewed December 5, 2016

This is probably one of the nicest Hampton Inn' you will see. Fulfills every Hilton brand requirement to the full. Nicely appointed hotel rooms with small refrigerator and microwave oven in each room. Rooms were crisp, bathroom was neat and clean. Good courteous staff. Very good neighborhood with lots of shopping, restaurants and gas stations close by. Try the Olive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin N
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn - Joplin! We loved having you here and hope to hear from you again here soon on your next trip to the Joplin area!

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed December 4, 2016

We were excited to find a Hampton Inn in Joplin, Missouri due to having such a fabulous experience with the one in Kansas City-Liberty, Missouri. The beds were a divine experience at the one in Kansas City-Liberty. The ones in Joplin turned out to be so horrible that we not only woke with back pain but continued to have back...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 556andyr
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us at the Hampton Inn -Joplin. We do want to let you know that they are starting our remodel process now including all new mattresses. We hope you will give us another try on your next trip to the Joplin area.

Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewed December 2, 2016

Was greeted with the smell of cookies, very friendly service. Coffee was freshly made. We ere asked if we wanted to be close to elevator or not. Thank you ! Overall very nice stay, close to restaurants, easy off and on access to highway.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ohiotonya
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn - Joplin! We loved having you here and hope to hear from you again here soon on your next trip to the Joplin area!

Wisconsin
Reviewed November 30, 2016

I booked a room at the Joplin Hampton through trip advisor. This is the first time I have booked through trip advisor. We got a handicap accessible room, it was the only room at this price. I was given the impression that there was nothing they could do about changes with my room, because I made the reservation through a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie h
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had while you stayed here with us at the Hampton Inn -Joplin. We are now in the process of getting remodeled with new mattresses, so we do hope you will give us another try on your next trip to the Joplin area, we loved having you here!

Granite, Oklahoma
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Upon checking in to this location and getting to my room the first thing I noticed upon entering the room was strong smell musty or mildew smell. I had to have the key re done also as it would not open the room.The room was also cold due to temp changes, and I could not get wall thermostat to work,....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn - Joplin. We have just started our remodel process so we do hope you will give us another try once we are done.

Denver, NC, United States
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Clean facility, friendly staff. Was there over the holidays and even with a short staff they went out of their way to make sure my stay was a great one. Plenty of breakfast, coffee all day long, and cookies in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 73jerryy
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn - Joplin! We loved having you here and hope to hear from you again here soon on your next trip to the Joplin area!

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed November 24, 2016

I slept well and the mattress was very comfortable. The room was clean. I had no complaints about the room. I stay in hotels all the time, so I am a bit more critical than the average traveler. I enjoyed the stay and wish I would have had more time for the visit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn - Joplin! We hope to hear from you again here soon on your next trip to the Joplin area, we loved having you here!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
605 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Joplin

Address: 3107 E 36th St, Joplin, MO 64804-4465
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range: $120 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
Joplin Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#3 Business Hotel in Joplin
#6 Family Hotel in Joplin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Joplin staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Charlevoix, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Joplin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay at the far end (from check-in).”
 of 5 bubbles 901BobM, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Loud hotel due to heater in room”
 of 5 bubbles LLE2017, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
“Upper level - away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Holley-7, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a top floor room. We had noise from the plumbing in the rooms above ours.”
 of 5 bubbles KentS173, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“all are good”
 of 5 bubbles timothyswoveland, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question