We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Joplin

Hampton.com$93*
View Deal
#4 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Joplin
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 356: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Joplin
 Click to rate
Belleville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel many times and never had such a poor experience. The first room there was no thermostat and the next room had ants. Maybe the ants was related to the renovation that was going on.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 283vickis
Management response:

We apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay with us. You know, being a past guest with us, that this is not normal. We hope you will give us another chance on your next trip to the Joplin area.

Terre Haute
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed April 9, 2017

The room was recently remodeled and was well done. We had the complimentary breakfast and it was also very good. As usual, we were welcomed to Hampton with open arms and treated very nicely. We have stayed at this Hampton for about 4 years now and it is always enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John H
About Hotel's Favorite Review
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We are excited to hear that you liked our newly remodeled rooms! We hope to hear from you again here soon on your next trip to the Joplin area, we loved having you here!

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed to cancel reservation due to situation out of our control, and/or reserve it for another time. Since we were out of time, customer service refused to do anything for us. We will never ever use this service again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marlene817
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. You must have booked through a third party site, for our front desk staff would have worked with you if you booked directly with us. We do hope you will give us another try.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to Joplin to do a little shopping, the town we live in flooded and they evacuated the town so we stayed at the Hampton and I told the lady at the front desk about our situation and she went over and beyond to help me and my family. She was very accomidating. Loved the new remodel, beautiful rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank K4358UWtanyab
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed with us at the Hampton Inn - Joplin. We hope every one was safe during the flooding. We hope to see you again here soon, under better circumstances, we loved having you here!

McPherson, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had been traveling all day in the rain, Trisha made the day so much better with her happy and friendly attitude, room was clean and comfy! Although it was going through remodel, it was quiet, got much needed rest!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 517sharic
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We are excited to hear that Trish made your day! We hope to hear from you again here soon on your next trip to the Joplin area, we loved having you here!

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were fortunate to arrive just after they had remodelled the 3rd floor rooms. The second floor is currently being updated and part of the foyer is a bit of a building site but heard no construction noise so was no trouble. Very pleasant stay. Good staff. Find a restaurant other than the Outback across the carpark (not part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrantHay
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn - Joplin. We hope to hear from you again here soon on your next trip to the Joplin area, we loved having you here!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed April 22, 2017

Joplin Hampton Inn was under construction and staff was not engaged or concerned when I had problems with door key. Said she would make another key and show me how to use it. The key had to be S L O W L Y moved for the door to unlock, indignant!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn - Joplin. Sadly there is nothing that the hotel staff can do about the door locks until the remodel is complete and that is when we will get our updated door locks. We hope you will give us another try once we are...

Greenville
Reviewed April 20, 2017

The staff was totally awesome!!! From Totally Todd doing breakfast to a great housekeeping staff. Make sure you get a cherry mash while you are there. Plus Lori normally has a little surprise for you every night from cheese and crackers to taco Tuesday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coy B
HamptonJoplin, Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, we love having you here! Your comments are being passed on to the staff.. and we look forward to you coming back to see us!

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Stayed at the property at the very end of March and it was a Saturday night so I did not deal with construction noise. I was on the first floor and did not have a remodeled room and it was old and a little dingy. Front desk person was not real friendly. However the property is on the main road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank usda28
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay with us. If you put in a request for the new rooms we try to make it possible. Some times we are not able to fulfill everyone's request. We hope you will stay with us again once the remodel is over!

Richmond, Kentucky
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

The first day was greeted by the sounds of something like jackhammers and hammers. After a few hours, I walked to lunch because I was getting a headache and asked the girls at the front desk if they worked all day. They smiled and said yes, until 6. I told them it was really loud in my room. They just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lady_Land_0711
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

I'm sorry for the inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn - Joplin. There is nothing the staff can do about the noise that is caused by the renovation crew while its stated on the desk when you check in what times they work. Sadly the tubs are going to be the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
202 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Joplin

Address: 3107 E 36th St, Joplin, MO 64804-4465
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range: $107 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
Joplin Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#3 Business Hotel in Joplin
#6 Family Hotel in Joplin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Joplin staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Charlevoix, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Joplin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Never ever use this service”
marlene817, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a remodeled room. Second floor was being remodeled... first floor was not... yet”
usda28, Apr 18, 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the far end (from check-in).”
901BobM, Mar 12, 2017 | Read review
“Loud hotel due to heater in room”
LLE2017, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
“Upper level - away from the elevator”
Holley-7, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hampton.com
$93* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$93
Priceline$93
Booking.com$93
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates