We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Joplin

Show Prices
#3 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 314: English reviews
Bolivar, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms were spacious and couldnt hear outside noises. Rooms had kcup coffee which was a huge plus. Wouldve been nice to have bottle water in the fridge. Bed could use 1 more pillow. The whirlpool was great!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jmjka
Belvidere
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a family gathering at this hotel, with a total of 9. We had 3 roons. One baby, one 10 year old. Our only complaint was the breakfast option. $10.95 per person is a little steep when you are traveling with a group. We left and went down the street to Panera instead.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank juliesP4861GW
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I had the displeasure of staying at this hotel when I got stuck in Joplin KS for an additional day for business. I thought the Homewood across the parking lot was bad but I now regret leaving my room there. My supervisor and I checked in late and I have to say the girl who checked us in was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessica e
Moore, Oklahoma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was pleased with the stay overall until I went to book another night due to change of plans. The lady who identified herself as the manager was rude when I told her the room she gave me was a smoking room. She began to argue that they had no smoking rooms, the too was marked as a smoking room and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank chrisvJ4283JL
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear ChrisvJ4283JL, Thank you for sharing your experience and I was glad that overall you had a good experience. You have my apologies that your stay was jaded by a previous smoking room and the interaction at the front desk. We do not have smoking rooms any longer, but do still struggle with the odor in some that have been... More 

Boss, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived around 1:30 in the morning tired from driving all the way from Estes Park. Lisa the night clerk greeted us like family that she hadn't seen in years. She gave us the itinerary of the Hotel breakfast times, pool hours, etc. the rooms were clean comfortable and cozy! The morning clerk Julie was just as friendly. Great night... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrspyeatt
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear mrspyeatt, Thank you for your kind review and yes, Lisa and Julie are great! Thank you for pointing out their great attitudes and service. We hope you will come back soon! Safe and blessed travels, CJB More 

Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff and amenities very good, proximity to workplace excellent. I enjoyed staying at the hotel and eating breakfast there. They tried earnestly to make the bed more firm and offered a different room, but I said I didn't need to be moved, that I would finish the week in the room they supplied.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David A
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear David A, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your comments. We look forward to a pretty extensive renovation next year and hope you will continue to come see us. Have a wonderful day! Safe and blessed travels, CJB More 

Joplin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this location while traveling to Joplin for business. The staff was welcoming and the rooms are clean. The internet service worked well and there was plenty of parking. The lobby is bright and cheerful. The small bar appeared to be a popular place, and off the lobby there is a nice patio area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M, Thank you for sharing your experience and for the kind comments. I hope you are able to come see us again soon. Have a wonderful week! CJB More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not recommend staying at this hotel. We booked our room over 6 months in advance and had specific requests and were told this was not problem. When we arrived this was completely ignored and the front desk staff were not helpful and we spend over 20 minutes trying to get the right room. After 11 hours on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cindy O
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Cindy O, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I do apologize that due to occupancy levels it took some time to meet your request upon checking in and that your original request may have been misunderstood. I can assure you that your experience is not typical and will be addressed with the staff. Thank you... More 

Waynesville, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was typical for a two queen beds (our granddaughter stayed with us) room. They breakfast was good but you paid $10 buck for it as a part of the package. The room was nice, clean and had a microwave and frig. They have a nice pool and hot tub that we used. The staff is good, polite and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sobrien417
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear sobrien417, Thank you for sharing your experience and also for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn of Joplin, Missouri. Please come see us again soon. Safe travels! CJB More 

port neches, texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would have rather stayed at Homewood Suites across street rooms were much larger and nice for the price we paid ,our daughters room was very small for a family ,her friend stayed across at Homewood Suites and the room was very spacious .and the price was comproable to what they paid'ours was a handicap but it had a tub which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anna C
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Anna C, Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn of Joplin. Each property is independently owned and managed and does, therefore, set their own pricing levels. Unfortunately, we are not able to change the design of the hotel to expand our rooms or add kitchenettes, but the majority of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#5 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 628 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Joplin

Address: 2644 E 32nd St, Joplin, MO 64804-4305
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range: $123 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Joplin
#2 Family Hotel in Joplin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay