We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

Show Prices
#17 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
frankford, missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

We were on the road for 15 nights. 14 nights in a Holiday Inn. Last night #15 we tried to reserve a room in Joplin Mo. 800 number for reservations informed us there were no Holiday Inns in Joplin, which was surprising for a big city like Joplin. We were suggested a Candlewood Suites, another IHG member. Were told later... More 

Helpful?
Thank poorboy76
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Joplin Mo for a bowling tournament. We had 2 double beds. The full sized beds were amazing. The suite had a full size kitchen and it was fully stocked. Room temperature was easily adjusted. The bathroom had a tall sink counter which made my friend happy. The room had both a desk chair... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy R
Christiana, Delaware
Level Contributor
107 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

Have fun finding this driveway but it is a great Candlewood with a good price. Clean, quiet, the bed was good and the front desk was friendly. Lots of choices for food. The new "Kum & Go" gas station is open. You can sneak past the gas station, around the back of the next hotel and over to McD or... More 

Helpful?
Thank bob z
Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was decent. Located right off of I-44 but after that, getting to it was the difficult park. It is behind several other businesses and no good signage until you are right there. Hotel was clean and quiet for the most part.

Helpful?
1 Thank Christa A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christa A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel to be clean and quiet. However, we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding our hotel signage. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is hidden behind other hotels in the area, but is easily accessible from I-44. The lobby is large and inviting. The hotel has small snack items for purchase and small appliances and games to checkout during the stay The rooms are nice and come with a sink, 2 burner stove, and fridge/freezer. There is some silverware, pots and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David H, I appreciate your review of your recent stay with us. Your comments are important as these will help us keep track of the things that we need to improve on. It is good to read that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you for noting our lobby and rooms, I am pleased to know that... More 

Omaha
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2016

I booked two nights in a king non-smoking suite 11/20-11/21. Upon arrival the desk clerk told me that there were no king non-smoking suites available and that we would be in a queen smoking suite. I asked if I could speak with the manager, and the desk clerk indicated that the manager was not available and wouldn't be back until... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Noah M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Noah M, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room assignment and customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

Even though I was only blasting through town and therefore only staying one night, I thought it would be nice to get a suite. The cost was pretty close to other hotels with regular rooms but suites are just laid out more comfortably and have more room. I was not disappointed. This hotel was very clean, a bit back from... More 

Helpful?
Thank pochen9
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I was hosting my sister's baby shower, and all of the staff members offered their help, and were so kind and accommodating! All of the guests could not stop talking about how nice the property was, and how great the staff members were. My hotel room was amazing; it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brooke B
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brooke, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and noting us as your favorite hotel in Joplin! I'm so pleased to hear how happy you were with our friendly staff and how amazingly comfortable you found your suite to be. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family! I am so glad... More 

Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
295 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

I stayed the night in Joplin for business. The Candlewood had reasonable rates. This hotel is designed for extended stays with kitchenettes in each room and they also have a patio with grills available. It is nice if you want to stay in and cook. The rooms were clean and the service was good as well. No free breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Burns57777
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Illinois Traveler, Thank you for leaving us your feedback! I'm so happy to hear that you found our rates to be reasonable, your suite super clean and the service very good. Thank you for leaving us 4 stars! I would love to make your next stay just as pleasant. Again, thank you for the wonderful review! Your friend in... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were clean and comfortable but the AC is horrible as the unit is in the living room and they later apparently realized the bedroom area wasn't getting proper cooling, or hearing, so they installed a kitchen like power vent to pull air from one room to another and it was so loud we could barely sleep. So you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the experience with your room accommodation and with the check-in clerk. Their behavior was unacceptable. We value all our guests. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am very sorry that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#5 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
#12 of 23 in Joplin
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. It's the ultimate extended stay suite hotel for the business traveler. During your stay join the #1 frequent guest stay program in the industry, Priority Club Rewards. The pride of the Midwest for extended stay is the Candlewood Suites Hotel Joplin, Missouri. Conveniently located to CFI, FAG, General Mills, Eagle Picher, Northpark Mall, Precious Moments, St. John's and Freeman hospitals. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with High Speed Internet Access - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pets Are Welcome with a non-refundable fee of $75 for 1 to 6 days, $150 for 7 plus days. Pet policy must be signed at check-in. Call hotel for copy of pet policy. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days. The maximum # of people allowed (including children) in a room is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 in a room with 2 beds. The front desk is open 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

Address: 3512 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4431
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range: $83 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Joplin
Candlewood Joplin
Joplin Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Joplin
#9 Business Hotel in Joplin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay