We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

#12 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3512 South Rangeline, Joplin, MO 64804
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Omaha
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked two nights in a king non-smoking suite 11/20-11/21. Upon arrival the desk clerk told me that there were no king non-smoking suites available and that we would be in a queen smoking suite. I asked if I could speak with the manager, and the desk clerk indicated that the manager was not available and wouldn't be back until... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noah M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Noah M, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room assignment and customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Even though I was only blasting through town and therefore only staying one night, I thought it would be nice to get a suite. The cost was pretty close to other hotels with regular rooms but suites are just laid out more comfortably and have more room. I was not disappointed. This hotel was very clean, a bit back from... More 

Helpful?
Thank pochen9
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I was hosting my sister's baby shower, and all of the staff members offered their help, and were so kind and accommodating! All of the guests could not stop talking about how nice the property was, and how great the staff members were. My hotel room was amazing; it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brooke B
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brooke, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and noting us as your favorite hotel in Joplin! I'm so pleased to hear how happy you were with our friendly staff and how amazingly comfortable you found your suite to be. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family! I am so glad... More 

Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
213 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

I stayed the night in Joplin for business. The Candlewood had reasonable rates. This hotel is designed for extended stays with kitchenettes in each room and they also have a patio with grills available. It is nice if you want to stay in and cook. The rooms were clean and the service was good as well. No free breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Burns57777
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Illinois Traveler, Thank you for leaving us your feedback! I'm so happy to hear that you found our rates to be reasonable, your suite super clean and the service very good. Thank you for leaving us 4 stars! I would love to make your next stay just as pleasant. Again, thank you for the wonderful review! Your friend in... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were clean and comfortable but the AC is horrible as the unit is in the living room and they later apparently realized the bedroom area wasn't getting proper cooling, or hearing, so they installed a kitchen like power vent to pull air from one room to another and it was so loud we could barely sleep. So you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the experience with your room accommodation and with the check-in clerk. Their behavior was unacceptable. We value all our guests. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am very sorry that we... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

It looked at the reviews for this hotel and picked it appropriately. Candlewood Suites is an upper crust establishment. The hotel is very neat and clean on the outside. The front desk is warm and inviting. The room, oh the room. It was awesome. I felt right at home and It had everything I needed to cook my own meals.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ririver
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kansas City Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review of our hotel. I agree our rooms are awesome! I love hearing how happy guests are with the accommodations here. You can come visit us anytime, would love to have you back! Your friend in hospitality! Amy Newkirk-GM 417.623.9595 More 

Jamaica, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Last year we stayed at one of the smaller, less expensive motels in the area. We didn't have a bad experience or anything but this year we wanted a bit more hominess, if you will. Booked online without a hitch. When booking, I requested a "quiet" room on either the 2nd or 3rd floor. The day we checked in, they... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Helen_NuMetal
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We spent 4 nights here. The room was comfortable, with good appliances, clean, and the staff was helpful. We did notice smoking odors from other rooms on our floor. The 'Cupboard' at the lobby was a nice feature to purchase some simple food items-even borrow small appliances and games. The access from Rangeline Road is poor--watch out for restaurant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank journeypal
Clintonville, WI
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I travel to Joplin about four times a year. I used to stay a few other locations but for the last few years I have always stayed at the Candlewood Suites now. The staff is excellent and the place is kept clean. I like having the full size refrigerator for my week to two week stays here and the location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Busch2
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clintonville Traveler, We want to thank you for leaving us feedback and for always staying with us! We are very happy that you find our property clean and comfortable. I agree the staff here is excellent. Looking forward to seeing you again!! Call us to book your next stay! Amy Newkirk-GM 417.623.9595 More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

It a good hotel.and clean.they have free videos. U can check out and return. At check out also work out area but that not all that good the machines. Are not working property. And seem to been this way for a wile but the laundry. Machines. Are good...but They Do there best to help out to make sure you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael O
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.2 mi away
Towneplace Suites Joplin
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#9 of 22 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#2 of 22 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#4 of 22 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay