We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4101 Richard Joseph Blvd, Joplin, MO 64804
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 385: English reviews
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was nice the front desk guy was very helpful, but I am not happy that I had to pay for my service dag, this was the only hotel we stayed in that charged us for my service dog. I did not know this until we got home because I was told the printer was not working.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank D1938BBpamelas
Dallas, Texas
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed because we're traveling with our pet dog. It appeared the couple, with children, across the hall had "medical" problems for the woman. They called paramedics because she was not feeling well and had fallen out of bed. The man let the paramedics in through the side door unbeknownst to the front desk who found out as it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank kurtj3

Travelers are raving about these Joplin hotels

Minneapolis, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall okay experience, especially when only a room is needed for overnight rest. Staff seemed pleasant, but not as welcoming/outgoing as expected. Room and bathroom appeared fairly clean, however room size is small. Window seat a "plus" for add'l space and mirrored wall helps to make room feel larger. Some maintenance needed in room-walls painted, clean/paint doors. No elevator in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam J
Apache Junction, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is below average. The rooms were clean and average. The breakfast was way below average. Not of high quality, poor selection. The pool was unkempt. No towels were available and I was told to use my room towels. The water was down about 10 inches. The internet did was not secure.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank icetea2016
KimHJoplin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin, responded to this review

We do apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with your stay. The breakfast that we offer is a continental breakfast that does meet Microtel standards. Unfortunately when our property was built it was not built with a breakfast in mind leaving us with little space available to offer a more extended breakfast. We do have pool towels available at the... More 

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were just passing through Joplin for one night. Stopped at the Microtel Inn & Suites for one night. The front desk worker was nice, but quick to usher us to our room. The room was dated but clean. The shower was hot and the water pressure decent. The only problem we had was with the air conditioner...it would only... More 

Helpful?
Thank poisionapple
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If I could give this hotel negative stars I would. I was treated rudely from the minute I walked in the door. I was given a smoking room, which smelled terrible. When I went back and told the desk that I wanted a non smoking, they told me I would need to pay a $200 CASH DEPOSIT because they think... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janette F
KimHJoplin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin, responded to this review

I do apologize for the way the desk clerk treated you. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and please know that will resolve the issue with all desk staff. More 

Del City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The over all experience was horrible. Place is rather run down and nasty. Carpets where disgusting and the bed skirt looked like it had never been washed and there where stains in the pillow cases and sheets. I stayed at the microtel in Miami ok and it was so nice but this one was horrible. The breakfast was very minimal... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank V3904ILjessicap
KimHJoplin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and please know that we are working hard to resolve these issues. More 

Park City Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was exceptional. Price was very reasonable and amenities were plentiful in room 127. Continental breakfast was mostly carbs and Soso. Room and bed were very comfortable. Only two pillows were on the bed and they were so-so. Overall I would recommend this motel.

Helpful?
Thank DABIII
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
#12 of 23 in Joplin
3.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Address: 4101 Richard Joseph Blvd, Joplin, MO 64804
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range: $59 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Joplin
Joplin Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay