We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 421: English reviews
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a nice place to stay. Wished we had known that the indoor pool was not avaliable due to not being heated. Sheets had yellow stains on them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8351CPcarolh
Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
Elmwood Park
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine V
Sainte Genevieve
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my gps got me to within 1/4 mile, but wanted to steer me the wrong way. fortunately i could see the signs. nice hotel, clean rooms, average staff and a modest price. there's an indoor pool there, but it wasn't open while we were there. we've stayed at several other hotels in joplin that were nowhere near the value that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJSS
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed November 2, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis L
KimHJoplin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin, responded to this review

Midland, Texas
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Bad customer service rude employee wont try to help prices on internet go three times rate they are a joke stay away not worth it stay else ware bit not here customer service will be better else where

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soledad M
KimHJoplin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin, responded to this review

I apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the employee you spoke with. The policy here at this Microtel is that internet rates are only available by booking online. Most travel sites rates offer near or lower than the rates offered here at the property.

MANTENO
Reviewed October 27, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD S
De Soto, Missouri
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Hotel staff was very efficient and extremely courteous. Room was very clean and neat. Continental breakfast area was well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joetta W
Long Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed October 20, 2016

The room was nice and it was very affordable at only $79.00. But bring your own breakfast. It was only a continental breakfast. The cereal was stale, and the bagels were stale. Only 1% milk was provided. It has small cups for coffee , and there was limited choices for sweetener and creamer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darwin A
Independence, Missouri
Reviewed October 12, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carron H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#9 of 23 in Joplin
704 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Joplin
Super 8 Joplin
#14 of 23 in Joplin
183 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 23 in Joplin
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Address: 4101 Richard Joseph Blvd, Joplin, MO 64804-5356
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range: $59 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Joplin
Joplin Microtel
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Joplin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Belvidere, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the indoor pool is on the end of the first floor, so if you don't want to hear folks going to and from it, get a second floor room”
 of 5 bubbles TJSS, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Find another Hotel!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles bethcollinsneff, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Request a first floor room as there is no elevator in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 620pamj, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“be sure to get a suite, The suites are equiped with a little kitchenette, there is also a living area with a couch that pulls out.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryannA848, Sep 14, 2015 | Read review
“I left my bathing suits behind. The manager was suppose to contact us about sending and we would pay fee but he has never contacted us.”
 of 5 bubbles 856bettec, Aug 31, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay