We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am very happy to share my experience with stay in Americas Best value Inn. The prices are very affordable and locality is good. Its nearby 54 West Highway , USPS , Pizzahut , Walmart (just 3 miles away), DMV are very closeby. The room is too clean and nice AC condition , they got TV, Refrigerator and Sofa. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elango s
Miami
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff upon check in was friendly and helpful but the room was not clean. The bathroom was dirty and during our stay, we found roaches in the hotel. The room itself was very dated and was evident in the stained carpet, black caulking around the tub and the hotel hallway has tiles cracking. Hotel is in need up... More 

Helpful?
Thank T5165BTdavid
Pannaandbaldev, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review

I'm very sorry about any issues that caused your stay not meet your expectations during your visit. I have thoroughly checked your room and our pest control specialist inspects the entire property every month and has not found any pest problems in our rooms. We have renovated all of our rooms to make sure that everything is fresh and new... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jefferson City hotels

Long Grove, Ia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I placed this booking, due to late at night, and only two other (lower priced) hotels had rooms available. I should have taken a note to the class of (beat up) vehicles in the parking lot. I will admit the bathroom was very clean, beds did have clean sheets, but very sketchy on everything else. The rooms door had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank fish65
Pannaandbaldev, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review

I deeply apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations. Our hotel is very safe, and the safety and comfort of our guests are our top priorities. We value each of our guests and strive to provide everyone with great service, clean rooms, as well as all of the amenities that make an amazing experience. I'm glad to have your... More 

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The most rude manager EVER- Bill! My son Booked a room and had to change plans within 2 hours. Manager refused to authorize any refund. Charging us for a night we were not going to use. This reservation was made and canceled EARLY in the morning. He refused and he is still charging us. DONT STAY HERE!!! We are disputing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana L
Pannaandbaldev, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize about the issues that you had booking your stay. We were unable to refund your credit card because the reservation was booked past our cancellation policy and was pre-paid through a third party so we do not have any of your credit card information. Since we do not have any of your information we have not... More 

Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was on a business trip and was looking for good value, safe motel, which was inexpensive. I found this place to be just the case. Very professional staff, free continental breakfast, free internet, and friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Mirandajc J
Pannaandbaldev, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review

I'm really glad that you chose us for your stay and that we could accommodate all of your needs. We work hard to make sure that all of our guests are happy and have a comfortable relaxing experience with us in Jefferson City. We're always thrilled to hear from our guests about how much they enjoy our great rooms and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

very nice service I been here first time but I am impress look like place recently remodel .fitness center helps good laundry facility for me very close to my work I stay for week they clean room every day good start day with break fast very convineance

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle S
Pannaandbaldev, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear about your great experience and about how much you enjoyed our clean newly remodeled rooms, our fitness center, and tasty continental breakfast. We strive to give all of our guests the best possible experience with all of the amenities that make a home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Panna... More 

Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Very professional and helpful people. Friendly and hassle free. Came to stay here for a week, but decided to continue to stay longer. Good clean room. Convenient and hot continental breakfast. Helpful and responsive people. Convenient location. Really a good value that I would strongly recommend for other people.

Helpful?
Thank revaraman
Pannaandbaldev, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, I'm really glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff, great location, convenient amenities, and clean comfortable rooms. We strive to make each of our guests feel welcome, at home, and provide a relaxing stay. Thanks again for your great recommendation, we hope... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

I stayed in this Hotel for 10 days . The breakfast is awesome . Price is affordable and they care good for customer . They do laundry when you are busy . Locality is good and nearby to Walmart , Lincon University and its very close by to Missouri Blvd . Room is very new and neat . I come... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elango s
Pannaandbaldev, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review

I'm glad that you chose us for your stay in Jefferson City and that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast, friendly rates, clean comfortable rooms, and all of our amazing amenities. We are thrilled to have your great recommendation and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Panna P Manager More 

Jefferson City
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

If your used to budget hotels you'll be fine here. Has a few small issues but bathroom was very clean, the bed slept well and the mattress was clean. Breakfast was sufficient and the owner was super nice. I booked a Priceline hot rate and was given a room upgrade upon arrival. My room appeared at least partially remodeled. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
Pannaandbaldev, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to having you back with us again. I'm so glad that you liked our spotless bathrooms, comfortable beds, and tasty breakfast. The comfort of each of our guests is important and I'm glad that you enjoyed your upgrade. Your feedback is welcome and appreciated. We hope to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

This has to be the worst hotel ever! While checking in, the family next to us was trying to get checked into a room without guests already in it.. for the 3rd time! On the way to our room, we passed a room with smoke billowing out the door... we would have left but could not find another room within... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil H
Pannaandbaldev, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the experience you had during your stay in Jefferson City. Thank you for your feedback and for letting me know about about your visit. We are currently doing everything we can to upgrade and improve for all of our guests. We have a pest control specialist that does regular inspections of each of our rooms and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
1.6 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Jefferson City
Days Inn Jefferson City
#5 of 14 in Jefferson City
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
#1 of 14 in Jefferson City
5.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge - Jefferson City
Econo Lodge - Jefferson City
#13 of 14 in Jefferson City
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#11 of 14 in Jefferson City
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City

Address: 1624 Jefferson St, Hwy 54 at Jefferson St Exit/ Stadium Blvd, Jefferson City, MO 65109-2010 (Formerly Motel 6 Jefferson City)
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Price Range: $58 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Motel Six
Jefferson City Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay