We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very professional and helpful people. Friendly and hassle free. Came to stay here for a week, but decided to continue to stay longer. Good clean room. Convenient and hot continental breakfast. Helpful and responsive people. Convenient location. Really a good value that I would strongly recommend for other people.

Helpful?
Thank revaraman
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

I stayed in this Hotel for 10 days . The breakfast is awesome . Price is affordable and they care good for customer . They do laundry when you are busy . Locality is good and nearby to Walmart , Lincon University and its very close by to Missouri Blvd . Room is very new and neat . I come... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elango s
Jefferson City
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

If your used to budget hotels you'll be fine here. Has a few small issues but bathroom was very clean, the bed slept well and the mattress was clean. Breakfast was sufficient and the owner was super nice. I booked a Priceline hot rate and was given a room upgrade upon arrival. My room appeared at least partially remodeled. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
Pannaandbaldev, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to having you back with us again. I'm so glad that you liked our spotless bathrooms, comfortable beds, and tasty breakfast. The comfort of each of our guests is important and I'm glad that you enjoyed your upgrade. Your feedback is welcome and appreciated. We hope to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

This has to be the worst hotel ever! While checking in, the family next to us was trying to get checked into a room without guests already in it.. for the 3rd time! On the way to our room, we passed a room with smoke billowing out the door... we would have left but could not find another room within... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil H
Pannaandbaldev, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the experience you had during your stay in Jefferson City. Thank you for your feedback and for letting me know about about your visit. We are currently doing everything we can to upgrade and improve for all of our guests. We have a pest control specialist that does regular inspections of each of our rooms and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jefferson City hotels

Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

This is the second time Motel 6 has abandoned a motel in Jefferson City, and with good reason. The poor construction means that the rooms are very noisy. I was right below someone who seemed to be doing gymnastics, for there was constant and loud pounding back and forth on the ceiling, for hours.

Helpful?
Thank Don L
Pannaandbaldev, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review

Dear Don L, Thanks for your feedback about your stay and letting me know how I can improve for all of our guests. I am very sorry about your experience and hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a great stay. We are currently renovating all of our rooms and I do apologize for any... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

If you are borderline on budget motels, I'd avoid this, but if you're a cheapskate and don't plan to spend time in the room, it's passable. I'm a cheapskate, but have to admit this was on the low end even for ABVI. Biggest turnoff was the room smelled funny, kinda like cold pizza. Previous Motel 6, so small rooms. Smoke... More 

Helpful?
Thank BudgetButSafe
Pannaandbaldev, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review

Dear I'm really glad that you chose us for your stay, and I hope you have a safe trip. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with me so I can make sure that your concerns are taken care of for the future. We are very happy that we we're able to accommodate you with one of our... More 

Brighton, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

First, when I arrived, they had lost my reservation. Tried to blame it on everyone else, but I booked directly with the hotel. Hotel was ok, but not very clean. Best price in town, but at a real sacrifice in quality.

Helpful?
Thank MOTraveler55
Pannaandbaldev, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to let me know about about your stay and I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Our great staff works very hard to make sure that our rooms are ready for every guest. We have been taking special care to make sure that all of our rooms are extra clean and spotless.... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

My second stay here. Room clean and staff friendly. Was a bit noisy for about an hour into my stay, as I was on the first floor. I'll ask for second floor room next time. They should work on the so-called continental breakfast though and update the televisions. I always get a good rate when I'm here on business although... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynndivine1
Pannaandbaldev, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay and for sharing your experience. I'm really happy that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay and I will be addressing your comments so that we can improve for all of our guests. Sincerely, Panna P. Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Do not take yourself or your family here. Rooms are dirty. Place is noisy and run down. Every other hotel in area is better than this one. The management is not professional at all. This is not a clean place. There are many more options in the same area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Familyfam1234
Pannaandbaldev, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Jefferson City and for reviewing your stay. I apologize for anything about your stay that didn't meet your expectations. I am addressing your concerns and want you to know that we work very hard to provide the best stays for our guests. Our great housekeeping staff is making sure that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I stayed here due to taking a job at the state capitol and they gave me a good price. I stayed 3 nights. Room was clean, but there was a big stain on a chair which i didn't use. The toilet ran for a few minutes after flushing and no flat screen, but did have cable. Fridge and microwave clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynndivine
Pannaandbaldev, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay and let me know about your visit. I have addressed you concerns and I hope that you would choose us again for any future accommodation needs. We have been updating our rooms and continue to work hard to make sure that all of our amazing guests have the possible... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Jefferson City
Days Inn Jefferson City
#5 of 14 in Jefferson City
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#11 of 14 in Jefferson City
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge - Jefferson City
Econo Lodge - Jefferson City
#13 of 14 in Jefferson City
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
#1 of 14 in Jefferson City
5.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City

Address: 1624 Jefferson St, Hwy 54 at Jefferson St Exit/ Stadium Blvd, Jefferson City, MO 65109 (Formerly Motel 6 Jefferson City)
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Price Range: $78 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Motel 6
Jefferson City Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay