We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haramara Retreat

Save
Share
Near Sayulita, Sayulita Mexico
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (122)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (47)

About

#5 of 19 hotels in Sayulita
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Described as the place "where Robinson Crusoe meets Architectural Digest," Haramara Retreat is a magical and idyllic place created and designed to provide a natural and supportive environment for individuals, couples and groups to relax, renew and restore well-being. Haramara ("Mother Sea") is an intimate and secluded oceanside adventure and yoga resort offering sensual tropical harmony to every guest, along with superior yoga and wellness experiences. We are located near the quaint fishing pueblo of Sayulita, in the spectacular Riviera Nayarit, Mexico. Scattered across beautiful tropical hillsides, each spacious cabana is made of all natural materials and offers exceptional ocean and jungle canopy views. Haramara offers serenity, seclusion, and security to ensure relaxing and renewing retreats, as well as professional retreats and workshops. Enjoy our nurturing safety all in the embrace of sacred land and the stunning Pacific coastline. Your culinary experience at Haramara will be exquisite as our chef bases his culinary creations on what is fresh and local. Nearby Puerto Vallarta airport has direct flights from the US and Canada - you will be met inside the airport and transported directly to Haramara in a private, comfortable air-conditioned SUV. From the moment you leave your airport gate to the moment you re-enter the airport upon your return home, you will be cared for and nurtured. Come experience the magic of Haramara for yourself.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Restaurant
Beach
Airport transportation
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Laundry service
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Hidden Gem
135Reviews21Q+A39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 110
  • 19
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
michellefliegauf wrote a review Jun 2020
San Francisco, California2 contributions
I have been visiting Haramara since they opened over a dozen years ago and every visit gets better and better. The owner has done an incredible job in creating a unique and authentically soulful place. The rooms are beautifully designed, the yoga shalas are perfect for practice, the food is excellent and staff - many of whom have also been there since the very beginning - are exceptional. I couldn't recommend Haramara more highly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from HaramaraRetreat, Social Media Manager at Haramara Retreat
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Michelle!!! We are really glad to hear from you. Thank you for the lovely message and we hope tu see you again very soon at Haramara.
Read more
Enrico wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
I come every year, They treat me like a king, Haramara is so generous, the place get better and better. The accommodation is wonderful and the staff very kind. The food is amazing, everything organic and with the best quality.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Lea wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
The borders have been closed due to the COVID-19 situation and Haramara refuses to refund the deposit for the yoga retreat that we are not able to go to any longer due to situations beyond our control. Not only will they not refund, they now refuse to answer calls or emails. Offered a 'rebook' but conveniently have zero spots open for rebooking.....hmmmmm. Every business is suffering during this time, I understand that but handling in this way solidifies I will NEVER be supporting this business. It is being handled in the complete opposite way of what I would expect a retreat center, especially a yoga and wellness center.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HaramaraRetreat, Director of Sales at Haramara Retreat
Responded Apr 11, 2020
Haramara Retreat has accommodated all cancellations with full credits to future stays. If you were traveling on a group retreat, please contact the leader of the group. They will provide you with the details. If you were traveling on a personal retreat please contact the person who confirmed your booking. The Haramara team are in their offices and accommodating rescheduled stays and have answered all inquiries. Stay well and we look forward to your return in the near future. Haramara Retreat
Read more
Ashley wrote a review Mar 2020
44 contributions17 helpful votes
I visited the retreat last year. Scenically beautiful while the owners/management seemed more like vultures. Interested in money only. Nevertheless I decided to go again this year with my small local yoga group. I am the oldest, namely a 74 year old yogi with underlying health issues. When my doctor advised me NOT to go 2 weeks ago (the retreat was planned early April, my instructor refunded me the money I had paid except for the deposit to Haramara since he will not get back. I wrote directly to them and explained my situation, asking them to refund my deposit, considering the present Coronavirus pandemic. THEY NEVER EVEN BOTHERED TO ANSWER ME!!!!!!!!!!!! Greedy vultures indeed, not much of a yogi culture behind them. Please be aware!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HaramaraRetreat, General Manager at Haramara Retreat
Responded Apr 11, 2020
Haramara Retreat has accommodated all cancellations with full credits to future stays. If you were traveling on a group retreat, please contact the leader of the group. They will provide you with the details. If you were traveling on a personal retreat please contact the person who confirmed your booking. The Haramara team are in their offices and accommodating rescheduled stays and have answered all inquiries. Stay well and we look forward to your return in the near future. Haramara Retreat
Read more
Lee-Ann B wrote a review Mar 2020
Vancouver, BC20 contributions13 helpful votes
Embodies everything that you would hope a yoga retreat in Mexico would offer - beautiful, natural environment, simple but thoughtful accommodations, spa services, exquisite and healthy food, and lovely pool and beach hammocks.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from HaramaraRetreat, Social Media Manager at Haramara Retreat
Responded Apr 1, 2020
Hi Happy_toes1: We are really glad that you had a good time. We are hoping to see you again very soon!!!
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
haramara retreat hotel sayulita
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastNayaritRiviera NayaritSayulita
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Haramara Retreat
Which popular attractions are close to Haramara Retreat?
Nearby attractions include Entreamigos (3.5 miles), Playa San Pancho (3.5 miles), and Playa los Muertos (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Haramara Retreat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a spa.
What food & drink options are available at Haramara Retreat?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Haramara Retreat?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Haramara Retreat?
Conveniently located restaurants include San pancho marino, Orangy, and Maria's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Haramara Retreat?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Haramara Retreat have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Haramara Retreat offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Haramara Retreat located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Sayulita.
Does Haramara Retreat have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.