We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fossheim Turisthotell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fossheim Turisthotell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Yarmouth, Maine
Reviewed September 26, 2016

If you have a vision in your head about a quaint, rustic Norwegian ski type lodge, this hotel will not disappoint. It is lovely - decorated with paintings and antiques, an amazing wood parquet entry foyer floor and some out buildings that are beyond charming. The room (on the 4th floor) was small but had an vaulted ceiling and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boconnell6196
Heidrun G, Daglig leder at Fossheim Turisthotell, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your nice review! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed both our accommodation and our restaurant. We really appreciate it! We would be very happy to welcome you back another time! Best regards Heidrun Garmo

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2016

The main building appeared to be full of character. We had 2 rooms in the main building, one with a balcony and one without. The dining room was very characterful and the meal was very good. We were booked with meal included and they had a vegetarian option as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knight950
Heidrun G, Daglig leder at Fossheim Turisthotell, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your nice review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Fossheim! We hope to welcome you back another time! Best regards Heidrun Garmo

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Initial impressions from outside were good and the interior didn't let us down. Allocated a room on the forth floor which had a great view out from the side of the hotel. Room was small with possibly two of the smallest single beds ever. But they did the job. Bathroom was a wet room type affair but the water didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
Heidrun G, Daglig leder at Fossheim Turisthotell, responded to this review

Hello Nick, Thank you very much for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Fossheim, although the beds were small. All our rooms are different in size, so if you ever come back, please ask for a bigger room. We are aware of some challenges with some bathrooms, and we are trying to...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Perhaps it was my low expectations that caused me to be so impressed with this hotel. It is an old hotel, and the furnishings are not fancy but we found it to be very comfortable. Our room, room 406 had a small separate sitting area with a couch, a chair, a TV, and to our surprise, a nice view. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoySandlapper
Heidrun G, Daglig leder at Fossheim Turisthotell, responded to this review

Hello Roy, Thank you so much for your nice review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed both your room and dinner here at Fossheim! We would be happy to welcome you back another time, as there is a lot to explore in Lom! We will gladly recommend things to do in and around Lom:) Best regards Heidrun

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

The two rooms we booked were not in the main hotel building but an annex. It consists of one long corridor above a shop next to a main road. The use of wooden cladding on the inside and outside cannot hide the fact that this is a very cheap and basic construction. The accommodation is very basic. All the furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Heidrun G, Daglig leder at Fossheim Turisthotell, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear that your stay here didn`t meet your expectations. We are aware that the rooms in the annex don`t have the same standard as in the main building and that is why we sell them as economy rooms. The building is from 1960, but the rooms were renovated in 2013....

Selbustrand
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

The food was ok, but nothing more, typical cafe food, we paid 1000 NOK for 2 small Stroganoff and 2 today's course and 4 sodas, and that I'd well over the top for not that good cafe food. Typical tourist trap in my mind. I suspect this is the case for several establishments on this location, so if you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edvin L
Ingrid G, Kundeansvarlig at Fossheim Turisthotell, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your feedback, but I have to inform you that we don`t have stroganoff on our menu.. Is it possible that you went to Fossberg and not Fossheim? We hope you will visit us the next time you come by Lom :) Have a nice evening! Best wishes, Ingrid Garmo Fossheim Hotell

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed July 27, 2016

The worst check in of any hotel I have been in the world. It was if us being there was an inconvenience. Rooms are very old and of a poor quality. Shower water covers the entire bathroom floor. Breakfast was ok, but annoyingly things run out frequently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Followthelens
Heidrun G, Daglig leder at Fossheim Turisthotell, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! I am sorry to hear that your welcoming here at Fossheim was not how it should be. We will of course go through our routines to avoid that this happens again. I`m not sure if you stayed in the main building or the annex, but this is an old wooden...

Eastern Virginia
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Clean, somewhat spare hotel in the town of Lom. The rooms are somewhat dark, but this seems to be the style. The hotel has a nice, varied breakfast included. The restaurant is quite pricey for dinner, but the chef accommodated our veganism superbly. The view of the town from the hotel is quite nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kendocubano
Heidrun G, Daglig leder at Fossheim Turisthotell, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your nice review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at Fossheim. We hope to see you again! Best regards Heidrun

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed June 19, 2016

We stayed one night in Lom at the Fossheim hotel. Very charming with its history and the rooms were very clean. However, there were some annoying quirks. The breakfast was excellent with many options including make your own pancakes. We were with another couple, however, and they had the only room on the floor with a tub/shower combination. Our bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul Vicki S
Heidrun G, Daglig leder at Fossheim Turisthotell, responded to this review

Hello Paul, Thank you very much for your review! I`m glad to hear that you had a nice stay although the building is a bit quirking. This is unfortunately difficult to do something about in an old building. However I`m very glad for the feedback about the bathroom and the shelf. This we will try and do something about! We...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed May 26, 2016

A Historic building made of wood, a fine property to stay if one likes ancient buildings Rooms nd bathrooms are small but one gets a good feel about the property. Food was good Free parking and good wifi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slsanjay
Heidrun G, Daglig leder at Fossheim Turisthotell, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your nice review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you again another time! Best regards Heidrun Garmo

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lom
13.2 mi away
Elveseter Hotel
Elveseter Hotel
#2 of 2 in Boverdalen
114 reviews
20.7 mi away
Leirvassbu Fjellstue
Leirvassbu Fjellstue
#1 of 2 in Boverdalen
24 reviews
17.4 mi away
Vaga Hotel
Vaga Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vagamo
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Kvaale Gard
Kvaale Gard
#2 of 5 in Lom
10 reviews
8.4 mi away
Kvila Turistheim
Kvila Turistheim
#1 of 1 in Garmo
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nordal Turistsenter
Nordal Turistsenter
#13 of 20 in Lom
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Fossheim Turisthotell

Address: Bergomsvegen 32, Lom 2686, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Lom
Price Range: $139 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fossheim Turisthotell 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fossheim Turisthotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fossheim Turisthotell Hotel Lom Municipality
Fossheim Turisthotell Lom
Fossheim Turisthotell Norway/Oppland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fossheim Turisthotell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“4th floor had great views”
 of 5 bubbles boconnell6196, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“A room with a balcony in the main building is recommended”
 of 5 bubbles knight950, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room with a bathtub. There is one per floor. The others have the "boat" shower rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles vpsinger, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 357grants, Jun 9, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are special and can be recommended ...”
 of 5 bubbles IvarE35, Nov 25, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay