We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Couvent Des Minimes Hotel & Spa L'Occitane

Save
Share
Chemin des Jeux de Mai, 04300 Mane France
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (636)
Dining (55)
Room & Suite (33)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Mane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
We are in a convent of the 17th century.It was open as an hotel in 2008. 7acres of landscapes.During the winter 2014 the convent has been partially re-furbished. This is a real authentic place where you can relax on his Spa L'Occitane.We are 45 minutes from TGV train station and 1h00 from Marseille international airport
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
651Reviews4Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 376
  • 147
  • 67
  • 44
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
IGM_uk wrote a review Sep 2020
Tetbury, United Kingdom34 contributions12 helpful votes
Planned a one night stay here and stayed for 2. During these troubled Covid times we decided to go ahead with our 13 day cycle tour and this was day 6. Hotel was perfect, every single member of staff that we encountered was exactly what you want from a top hotel - relaxed, friendly but impeccable service. Totally flexible and understanding with last minute changes to our plans. Due to some heavy rain forecast on our arrival day and a fairly busy section of unavoidable main road they responded to our request to arrange a taxi to pick us up with bikes about 30kms away to shorten our ride that day - all this done by email the night before. Then I ‘fortunately’ suffered a significant mechanical failure (freehub) just before we arrived at the taxi meet point. Very concerned now about how we will be able to continue the holiday. Needn’t have worried - on check-in at after 16:00 we were told they would take my bike immediately to a local bike shop. I still doubted it would be done in time for us to continue the following day and we were already so impressed with the service and the hotel that we decided to stay 2 nights - have a rest day and rearrange our subsequent hotels. I think my wife may also have been seduced by the chance of enjoying the Spa treatments. Lovely evening meal in the bistro and just wow - over dinner they informed us that my bike was back repaired. Extraordinary service!!! Lots of other nice things can be said about the hotel but to me this hotel defines what a top hotel should aspire to. 2 road weary and wet British cyclist turn-up and are treated like they are the most important guests the hotel has ever received. Thank you to all staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from F P, Directeur général at Le Couvent Des Minimes Hotel & Spa L'Occitane
Responded Sep 24, 2020
Dear valuable guest, Thank you so much for your kindness. Hope to welcome you soon Regards Fabien Piacentino
Read more
QueenieP wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I have just checked out of this hotel which although has beautiful surroundings and a lovely spa - the extremely rude restaurant manager & front of house ruined our entire stay! Considering it is a 5* establishment we had to ask for our room to be made up each morning and while sunbathing round the poor we had to literally chase staff down to order even a glass of water! On our first night we ate in their restaurant (it was completely EMPTY, refer to picture uploaded) and while my friend and I were chatting at a very normal volume the restaurant manager proceeded over to very rudely tell us to stop talking so loud and basically be seen at not heard like a headteacher! I would of understood if he politely came over and asked for lower volume if the restaurant had other guests in or if we actually were in fact talking loudly!!! A very friendly and helpful receptionist suggested we had a spa treatment as a way of an apology - to then be told by her very rude colleague at checkout these were in fact not complimentary! I would not recommend staying here unless if your happy for the hotel decor and surroundings being the only perk of staying at this expensive establishment!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from F P, Directeur général at Le Couvent Des Minimes Hotel & Spa L'Occitane
Responded Aug 5, 2020
Its only a story of pay or not pay the SPA treatments... ! You try to make us black mail but it didn't work and now you write a bad review... If its only your pleasure ... so enjoy Fabien Piacentino
Read more
Nicki wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have just visited this beautiful spa hotel in the middle of Provence. Our trip was totally ruined by the manager of the restaurant embarrassing myself and my friend for chatting too loudly, as another table complained. We were not loud at all there was nobody in the restaurant. What’s worse is that he was rude and abrupt. Upon taking this up with management we were told we were in the wrong and it was a he said she said scenario. We were so appalled we didn’t eat in the restaurant for the remainder of the stay. This IS not how you would or should be treated in a five star establishment, we were told our spa treatments would be deducted off of the bill only to be told on check out that wouldn’t be the case and almost laughed out by the staff member, when asked why the hotel manager hadn’t spoken to us about our upset we were met with “why would he”?! Absolutely disgraceful, clearly the customer isn’t right. If they do not tolerate “loud” (us chatting) animated behaviour then perhaps they should have spoken to the french family who continuously jumped splashed and “bombed” in the quiet, tranquil pool. The father repeatedly jumped in the pool splashing us, nothing was said. A terrible way to treat paying guests. Ruined our stay here, a shame as a beautiful place but will not be returning. The management clearly need retraining in how to deal with disgruntled guests! Picture below of the EMPTY restaurant in question
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from F P, Directeur général at Le Couvent Des Minimes Hotel & Spa L'Occitane
Responded Aug 5, 2020
What a terrible example of black mail!!! Until you check out you tell us that if the treatments in our SPA were free you were able to note write a review on tripadvisor! But the readers gonna understand everything. What a pity! Fabien Piacentino
Read more
Alireza1901 wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
I am a frequent traveller and a fan of the Relais & Châteaux in France and elsewhere in Europe. I have never written any review until now but I thought the quite unique experience I had with my family at this place needed a special treatment. Overall I would say this is a nice place to stay for a night (but not two). However a few facts that set this place apart from other Relais & Chateaux: -There is nothing in the minibar apart 4 cans of Coke/Perrier - you get charged additional 12 euros if you want to have breakfast in the room - the hairdryer is 19th century technology and so dirty that I decided wet hair after the shower wasn't a bad thing after all - portions at the restaurant are so ridiculously small that my 8-year son had 3 kids meals - the hamburger I ordered at the pool was better avoided - the food at the restaurant was ok but clearly not deserving the Michelin star I thought this place had But all of the above were small points for us and have already been forgotten. What I will not forget however is the extremely rude attitude of the young lady at the reception. My 10-year old daughter had the bad idea of borrowing a set of playing cards from the reception the day before. At the time of the check out, to cut a long story short, wy wife was asked for the set of cards in an incredibly rude manner as if we were trying to rob them! When my wife returned the cards, the lady counted one by one all of them in front of her to make sure the set was complete. My daughter was so stressed by the treatment (she was worried that she might have lost a card...) that she cried in the car on our way to the next Relais & Châteaux. Reading the response of the hotel to an ealier review criticising the "arrogant management" will give you an idea of the attitude of the people managing this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from F P, Directeur général at Le Couvent Des Minimes Hotel & Spa L'Occitane
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Dear valuable guest We thank you for your time sharing your experience with us. I'm going to give you all the explanations about your remarks. In the Covid Time, we don't have to full fill the Mini bar ! This is mandatory and its explain when you check in. 12 € additional in room service in all hotel around the world its like this. The hair dryer has been bought in 2019. I have the invoice. Our Chef use to work in different luxury hotels and he knows how to manage a kitchen. The hamburger is one of our best sale. I am sorry Madam but you never eat to our gastronomic Restaurant " Le Cloitre" because it was close at that time. We are open since the 29th of July. When you are talking about our receptionist as she is a monster... I am really sorry to afirm you that its absolutly not the truth.She make her duties. She have to check if its correct for the next guest who want to play cards. We are absolutly not arrogant we are managing our property as our own home. And if your daughter cry for this you were supposed to explain her. It's always easier to write bad review. Have a wonderful summer
Read more
Leelon K wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
We spent an awful time in this hotel. The management is arrogant. We booked 2 suites and we had the feeling to sleep in Jail.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from F P, Directeur général at Le Couvent Des Minimes Hotel & Spa L'Occitane
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Dear Jall Time! You spend only one night with us and you try to intimidate us. As soon you arrive you start to make conflict... why you stay wiith us if our property is not enough well for you.The doors are automatic... Its not a jail! We are an hotel since 2008 and all our rooms are often busy. You are just négative and this is something that we can not set for you. Have a nice back in Dubai Fabien Piacentino
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$201 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le couvent des minimes hotel mane, le couvent des minimes mane
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurAlpes-de-Haute-ProvenceMane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Couvent Des Minimes Hotel & Spa L'Occitane
Which popular attractions are close to Le Couvent Des Minimes Hotel & Spa L'Occitane?
Nearby attractions include Chateau de Sauvan (1.5 miles), Museum of Salagon (0.7 miles), and Artemisia Museum (1.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Couvent Des Minimes Hotel & Spa L'Occitane?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Le Couvent Des Minimes Hotel & Spa L'Occitane?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Couvent Des Minimes Hotel & Spa L'Occitane?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Couvent Des Minimes Hotel & Spa L'Occitane?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Couvent Des Minimes Hotel & Spa L'Occitane?
Conveniently located restaurants include Auberge des Coupoles, Aux Deux Anges, and la manne céleste.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Couvent Des Minimes Hotel & Spa L'Occitane?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Le Couvent Des Minimes Hotel & Spa L'Occitane located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Mane.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Couvent Des Minimes Hotel & Spa L'Occitane?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Couvent Des Minimes Hotel & Spa L'Occitane?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Le Couvent Des Minimes Hotel & Spa L'Occitane offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.