We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Schiller Guest Suites

Save
Share
115 Schiller St, Hermann, MO 65041-1149
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (14)

About

#17 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Perfect location for downtown Hermann, Mo. Our historic building with 3 very spacious suites, The Library, Alsace, and Loft offer complete privacy and comfort for an independent stay. Light and airy with several windows and original wood floors and windows, the Schiller Guest Suites offer vintage elegance using antiques and an eclectic mix of our favorite things. Kitchens are pre-stocked with thoughtful breakfast amenities. Each suite features a kitchen with an apartment sized stove/oven, a fridge, coffee pot, etc.. These suites are very spacious! Walk out balcony with bistro chairs with second floor suite. Upscale, smoke free lounge/bar on main level of building offers fine cocktails with patio open Friday/Saturday at 3 for convenient check in and closes at 11 p.m..
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Bar / lounge
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
DVD / CD player
Bath / shower
Minibar
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English
54Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 36
  • 12
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Emily wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
For the amount of money we paid for a weekend getaway, I was less than impressed. There were several parts of the room that were not cleaned (counters sticky, crumbs all over the counters, and dishes in the cabinets were no where near clean!) There was limited, and I mean LIMITED, hot water. I take very quick showers, the hot water lasted 2 minutes and then was freezing and never warmed up, so that was lovely.... The bed was broken...to the point it was like the episode of I Love Lucy where she and Ricky sink to the middle of the bed....that is how horribly the bed was broken. We ended up sleeping on the ground instead. I read reviews that said it was quiet and you could not even tell there was a business below...not the case. Was loud with music and bar chatter until about 0100 hours. There was a fridge in the kitchenette, but the milk and juice were almost empty so we just did without drinking. I would not waste the money. The bar itself is very good, but the accommodations not so much. I wish I could get somewhat of a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Constance L, Owner at Schiller Guest Suites
Responded Oct 24, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your experience at the Bank Bar and Schiller Guest Suites. We take our business very seriously. Addressing all of your concerns after first speaking with our wonderful cleaning staff, (whom we trust explicitly due to exceptional reviews in the past) we stand behind our record. The suites are clean beyond measure, with professionally cleaned and pressed linens, and a cleaning team that is exceptional and sought after in the community. One comment made by 2 of our staff, after your departure - the Loft was a mess! The 2 hours usually necessary for a detailed cleaning took much longer due to your disrespect for the premises. When my husband checked you in it seemed you were content and also arrived shortly after at the Bank Bar to enjoy a complimentary drink. With every opportunity to express your discontent, (we leave our number in the room), we truthfully found it bane for our guest to voice publicly a dissatisfaction and not contact us during the stay. Addressing the music - the bar closes at 11 p.m.. My husband locked up and was out with staff at 11:30 p.m.. I have a text to prove this. The bed in the loft is a platform bed and we had guests in the suite the night before without a complaint. However, my husband is securing it further - we could have made arrangements for help in any way had you been courteous enough to provide us with your concerns. The hot water, I ran for several minutes. HOT! We have not had another complaint after hundreds of guests. Please consider that your review is damaging not only to us, the owners, but our quality staff. Perhaps, you feel the value of your stay did not exceed your expectations. A great location during Oktoberfest, spacious and CLEAN with wonderful stocked refrigerator including a home baked quiche, treats, and other complimentary items, including cocktails at the bar among other amenities are just not your cup of tea.
Read more
Awknoll wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
Stayed here and had a wonderful experience. The owners are great. The room was excellent. The bar on street level is the best in town. Staff was friendly and attentive. Could not ask for a better all around experience. 100% recommend. I will be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Constance L, Manager at Schiller Guest Suites
Responded Oct 24, 2019
Thank you so much for taking time out to review your experience with us! We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our hardworking staff! We look forward to your next visit! - Connie
Read more
KKM wrote a review Aug 2019
7 contributions2 helpful votes
We choose the Library Suite. A nice set up with large living room, bedroom, bath and kitchenette. There was a great covered porch on the back with seating and tables, too. Bar downstairs but only open Friday & Saturday until 11 pm. Nice place for a beverage. Very close to restaraunts, trolley stop and shopping. All very walkable, but could drive and park everywhere, too. Trolley makes winery stops, but I recommend using that service early in the morning and returning early afternoon. Too many wild people later in the day! Schiller Guest Suites are easy to book online and you are not charged in advance for your stay. No TV, but it's nice to get away from that once in a while.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Very quiet area. Most stores are closed by 6 pm and bars close @ 11 pm.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Constance L, Owner at Schiller Guest Suites
Responded Oct 24, 2019
Thank you for your informative review! We love to hear our guests' interpretation of the location and services nearby! Thank you for your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Nina wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
I was gifted a night at Schiller for my birthday and enjoyed the evening with my fiancé. Connie was great to work with-so nice and accommodating. She had a fresh baked quiche waiting in our room along with everything you would need for breakfast. The Alsace was perfectly decorated and very clean. The antiques made it feel like stepping into a time machine. The canopy bed was very comfortable. The Bank Bar had a great atmosphere with a friendly bartender. Jake made us martinis for our complimentary drink and they were delicious. Will definitely stay again when we’re jn Hermann!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Constance L, Owner at Schiller Guest Suites
Responded Jul 22, 2019
How did we miss this wonderful review? Thank you so much for your stay with us! It's not too early to begin planning another visit! : ) Glad you enjoyed your stay in Hermann!
Read more
NLSullivan wrote a review Nov 2017
Richmond, Virginia43 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are large and done with class. They don’t have a TV in the room, it was nice to concentrate on each other instead of the tube. We loved the Bank Bar, the bar closes at 11:30 which is nice if you are trying to sleep. We loved Hermann lots of beautiful scenery, great wine and food! A fun trip for a large group (28 of us) but would be fun for a couple trip too! We came in on the train and had a great time!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from muchlivingtodo, Owner at Schiller Guest Suites
Responded May 15, 2018
Thanks so much for your stay with us! We love hearing what makes us unique! Just to clarify - there may have been 28 guests total staying in the area. We have 3 suites that accommodate 2 guests per suite. : )
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriHermann
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Schiller Guest Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Schiller Guest Suites?
Nearby attractions include Deutschheim State Historic Site (0.2 miles), Sugar Momma's (0.2 miles), and Historic Hermann Museum (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Schiller Guest Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Schiller Guest Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Schiller Guest Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Schiller Guest Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Schiller Guest Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hermann Wurst Haus, 4th Street Pizza, and Espresso Laine.
Is Schiller Guest Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Hermann.
Are there any historical sites close to Schiller Guest Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Deutschheim State Historic Site (0.2 miles).