We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Harbor Haus Inn & Suites

Hotel website
113 Market St, Hermann, MO 65041
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This place has a calming feel about it. This is saying something because this Arizona girl just drove through a rainstorm in St. Louis! ( I hate rain and driving in it scares me!) The beauty of this room, the books on the shelf, the decorations, the home-like feel to it made me feel so much better! I heard great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele Ann Z
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been here before, but nothing has changed, so it seems. NO Handicap acceptable. Not even handicap friendly. Our room had a BIG bed, and it was comfortable. Small TV, but for us, not a problem. Bathroom could be made more handicap friendly by putting in a couple of long grab bars. One by the toilet, and a long one in... More 

Helpful?
Thank BilB36
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do have a historic building but thanks for the tips on extra grab bars. We did recommend other hotels with more accessible options in town to you, but we're glad you decided to stay with us again. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Nevada, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Had reservations elsewhere but the place was horrible. Almost 5pm and no where to stay. This place had a room and reasonable price. The owner went above and beyond. He was very nice. The room was small and tv is small if this is important to you. Worked fine for us and we didn't watch tv. Our bed was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nwal1959
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review - we were just glad to be able to help! We hope you think of us next time you are in town. More 

Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

We were very excited to spend several days in Hermman and looking forward to a nice bed and breakfast experience. We had booked a separate little house that was convenient for our dog. When we entered the room, there was a very strange odor. It appeared that there were new floors laid and possibly a lingering smell from the chemicals... More 

Helpful?
Thank vadersmom55
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy all the aspects of your stay. We hope that you find something that will suit you better on your next stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hermann hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

Room was clean, however, VERY small & not updated. Not a slam to location, I was only there to shower and sleep. Breakfast was awesome, owner & staff very helpful & kind. I would consider staying there if I return to Hermann. The office was very cute and theme oriented. I did not want to spend much since I wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank jfs19742015
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to your staying with us again next time you are in town. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

I would say that the hotel is average. The staff was very nice. The rooms were clean but very small. Not much room to move around. The furnishings in the room were very old and antiquated. The TV was very small ( around a 13 inch) and was so high it was hard to see. The bed was hard and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we like to hear about the positives and try to improve based on critiques! We hope you enjoy your next stay in Hermann. More 

Maryville, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at a home in the Harbor Haus. It was a great location to everything. The house was by no means fancy but it did the trick. Breakfast was great the first day. Very nice staff. Was a little let down the menu didn't change for the next morning. Would look for other options in town but would consider staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrowFam
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do hope you decide to stay with us again next time! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

Great clean little place. Great value! We were going to drive about an hour to a holiday inn but stayed here instead. Glad we did! TV was slightly larger than my cell phone! Not the most secure place. Cheap if you want cheap its really not bad.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim E
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

I have travelled the world over and I will always look for a place like this. The owners are fantastic and were so welcoming and kind. I absolutely loved everything about this place. A lot of people have commented that it is outdated and old, to which I say they are way wrong. This place is not outdated, it's just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We were very pleased to read your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! More 

midwest USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

This is not a fancy romantic B&B. In a town full of overpriced rooms Harbor Haus offers a clean and spacious room at a reasonable price. It felt more like a boarding house than a motel. There are few amenities on the property, there's barely enough parking, and the fire pit sits on a concrete slab adjacent to the main... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnotherDawn
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We try to be affordable, yet give value for money. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
0.1 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 52 in Hermann
5.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
0.1 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#7 of 52 in Hermann
5.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Hermannhof
The Inn at Hermannhof
#3 of 52 in Hermann
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
11.9 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stone Haus B&B
Stone Haus B&B
#9 of 52 in Hermann
5.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Harbor Haus Inn & Suites

Address: 113 Market St, Hermann, MO 65041
Location: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Price Range: $64 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Harbor Haus Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay