We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Harbor Haus Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Cabestany, France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To get to reception, you first have to get past a big dog which the owner made no attempt to stop from jumping on us. The hotel consists of several converted houses around the main building. Our room (N° 15) was contiguous to the reception appartment and we could hear all the noise through the wall. It was also part... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rimal66
Farmington, Missouri
Level Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on Friday night after a long day of hitting the wineries. The room was cozy and the bed comfortable. Could use a bigger tv but that's ok because they have an outdoor fire pit that they light each night and the weather was nice so we went out and sat by the fire and visited with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Loved it here! We got a tiny basic room, I felt like at my grandmas. It was clean, comfy, had mini fridge. The lobby has fun design and breakfast was delicious - egg cups, maple sausage and local apple Butter, orange marmalade and other sauce. Also had toast, oatmeal, fruit and juice.

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

My aunts and I took a trip to Hermann and stayed here in a 2 bedroom suite that was kind of like having a slumber party at grandmas house...and I mean that in a good way. Room was quaint and very clean, great breakfast and the owners and staff are amazing. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Molly M
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We hope to have you stay with us again soon. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

This place has a calming feel about it. This is saying something because this Arizona girl just drove through a rainstorm in St. Louis! ( I hate rain and driving in it scares me!) The beauty of this room, the books on the shelf, the decorations, the home-like feel to it made me feel so much better! I heard great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele Ann Z
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We hope you do get back to visit with us again soon! So glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Been here before, but nothing has changed, so it seems. NO Handicap acceptable. Not even handicap friendly. Our room had a BIG bed, and it was comfortable. Small TV, but for us, not a problem. Bathroom could be made more handicap friendly by putting in a couple of long grab bars. One by the toilet, and a long one in... More 

Helpful?
Thank BilB36
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do have a historic building but thanks for the tips on extra grab bars. We did recommend other hotels with more accessible options in town to you, but we're glad you decided to stay with us again. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Nevada, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Had reservations elsewhere but the place was horrible. Almost 5pm and no where to stay. This place had a room and reasonable price. The owner went above and beyond. He was very nice. The room was small and tv is small if this is important to you. Worked fine for us and we didn't watch tv. Our bed was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nwal1959
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review - we were just glad to be able to help! We hope you think of us next time you are in town. More 

Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

We were very excited to spend several days in Hermman and looking forward to a nice bed and breakfast experience. We had booked a separate little house that was convenient for our dog. When we entered the room, there was a very strange odor. It appeared that there were new floors laid and possibly a lingering smell from the chemicals... More 

Helpful?
Thank vadersmom55
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy all the aspects of your stay. We hope that you find something that will suit you better on your next stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hermann hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

Room was clean, however, VERY small & not updated. Not a slam to location, I was only there to shower and sleep. Breakfast was awesome, owner & staff very helpful & kind. I would consider staying there if I return to Hermann. The office was very cute and theme oriented. I did not want to spend much since I wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank jfs19742015
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to your staying with us again next time you are in town. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

I would say that the hotel is average. The staff was very nice. The rooms were clean but very small. Not much room to move around. The furnishings in the room were very old and antiquated. The TV was very small ( around a 13 inch) and was so high it was hard to see. The bed was hard and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we like to hear about the positives and try to improve based on critiques! We hope you enjoy your next stay in Hermann. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
0.1 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 53 in Hermann
5.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#6 of 53 in Hermann
5.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Hermannhof
The Inn at Hermannhof
#3 of 53 in Hermann
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
11.9 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#11 of 53 in Hermann
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Harbor Haus Inn & Suites

Address: 113 Market St, Hermann, MO 65041-1053
Location: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Price Range: $64 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Harbor Haus Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay