We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stopped here because we were tired. So lucky us! This hotel/motel has everything I want: clean room, comfy beds and a low price. We had a very attractive room, with clean carpet, ugly bedspread and nice drapes. The room even had a small refrigerator and a small microwave. And a 1-cup coffee maker in our room! All for $73!... More 

Helpful?
Thank quiltlady354
BOB P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You, Please call 816-887-2999 for your next visit. More 

Topeka, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Bad experience. Stool ran all the time so had to shut water off to it. Hair dryer didn't work. Didn't get clean towels 2nd day. Coffee filter melted. Water all over desk. Only one coffee in room designated 2 would be in room. Pool looked green. Moved chair and lots of dirt under it. Just not a real clean room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank judyed2016
BOB P, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. When you visit us next time, please make sure every... More 

Travelers are raving about these Harrisonville hotels

Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel/motel is average. It could use some updating but for the basic stay and a low price it was fine for what we needed. They have a small indoor pool. The staff were nice and helpful. The shower was a little nasty but like I stated it just needs s little updating all over. The box springs and mattresses... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jezica81
BOB P, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your stay. We tried our best to improve the place by changing one by one many things. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Made a reservation and upon arrival was told we didn't have a reservation when I had the confirmation email. I guess they found it as we got a room. Gentleman wasn't very friendly during checkin. Warm was extremely hot as the AC wasn't turned on. Once we turned it on it eventually cooled down. Place was clean and beds were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgiann A
BOB P, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. When you visit us next time, please make sure every... More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very basic, but clean and comfortable. The shower was nice, the beds were comfortable, and the AC was cold. The breakfast is minimal, and the pool looked questionable, so we didn't use it. Overall, it's a fine place to sleep for a night.

Helpful?
Thank Lena H
BOB P, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You, We tried our best for your comfortable stay. More 

Kasson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Stopped here late at night on our way to Branson. The desk clerk was unhelpful and basically said we are almost full, take the room or leave it. The room had blood on the wall, a Band-Aid holding the smoke detector together and a Kleenex taped over the peep hole in the door. We were hoping for a different desk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shimmerz19
BOB P, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. When you visit us next time, please make sure every... More 

Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016

I stay at this place often. they have new beds in the rooms, they room was nice and clean. they have nice flat screen TV. The pool was clean. the desk clerk and the owner were very friendly. Breakfast was very nice. They stay was worthwhile and I will definitely stay with them again

Helpful?
Thank maya p
BOB P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You, See you again. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

Very nice bed the mattress was new you definitely can see where lots of improvements have been made to the hotel, the staff was very friendly and very accomidating. The pool was nice and clean and warm which was nice considering it was very cold outside so didn't want to venture out. The owner BB was very nice and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
BOB P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your business. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

This place is HORRIBLE! The owner accused my dogs of damaging the room and I didn't even have dogs with me! He also lied to me about the pd having my pistol, stating I had to pay for the so called damages before it would be released. The pd NEVER picked it up until I called about it! NEVER STAY... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth V
BOB P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please check the police report # 2015-2327 dt 11/11/2015. Front Desk person called policy department at 816-380-8928 office number but office staff was not working on that day due to it being a holiday. If the place is horrible, why she stayed all night? we have policy that If you don't like and do not want to stay, you will... More 

New Richmond, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Front desk help very nice, room was very worn, the bed like a slab of concrete and the pillow was like a bag of concrete also. Not a place for a night of sleep. We were on the road, tired and just needed to sleep. I wouldn't stay here again! Applebee's across the street we had a good dinner there!

Helpful?
Thank Loon131
BOB P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, We have 37" LCD TV, Nice new beds and Hot waffle breakfast with boiled eggs in the morning. Still you was not happy with the room, you should talk to front desk to give you better service to make you stay comfortable. Please talk to front desk during you stay to solve the problem. Again thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisonville
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville
3.3 mi away
Slumber Inn of Harrisonville
Slumber Inn of Harrisonville
#2 of 5 in Harrisonville
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Belton
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
16.5 mi away
Super 8 Lees Summit
Super 8 Lees Summit
#5 of 10 in Lee's Summit
3.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 2400 E Rock Haven Rd, Harrisonville, MO 64701-4011 (Formerly Super 8 Harrisonville)
Location: United States > Missouri > Harrisonville
Price Range: $67 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harrisonville
Super Eight Harrisonville
Harrisonville Super 8
Harrisonville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay