We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Economy Inn & Suites

3604 McMasters Ave, Hannibal, MO 63401-2543
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/31/19
Reserve now, pay later
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/30/19
Reserve now, pay later
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/30/19
Reserve now, pay later
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (6)


Good to know
Languages Spoken
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Golf course
Business Center with Internet Access
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Free internet
Breakfast available
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more


Full view
95Reviews0Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 44
  • 26
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Upon booking nearly a month before my planned visit, I asked for an early check in (noon vs 3 pm) to be able to prepare for a business appt. Upon arriving, I was told I could not check in early, that housekeeping was not there but they would call housekeeping in early and call me when the room was ready. I never received the call and went to check in after 3 pm. I asked about the call I was supposed to get and the person at the front desk said he was never told about a call and that was that. Additionally, our door did not shut completely, there are not nearly enough parking spaces for the number of rooms and the location is extremely noisy, even the rooms in the back. The staff was generally very rude and there is absolutely no customer service.
Read more
Response from Marti P, General Manager at Economy Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 27, 2019
A sincere apology from me to you! Although I can't imagine why you weren't accommodated immediately upon check-in (I didn't work that day, but I just went back to check and there was a room available for you to have been checked into) it is certainly apparent that you were not treated with the respect that you deserved. The Economy Inn has new ownership as of the beginning of June 2019. I hope that you will give the hotel another opportunity to prove itself to you. Thank you very much and have a great day!
Read more
This is your basic room type motel. Ask for a room in the back as the rooms in front can be noisy. Overall, very clean. They do have washer/dryer accommodations. The continental breakfast was okay. Overall, it is doable considering off season pricing.
Read more
Very pleasant place to stay. The lady that checked us in was very nice and helpful. The traffic was pretty heavy with lots of trucks passing. That was the least favorite part. Breakfast was very nice and excellent coffee.
Read more
Response from Econo Lodge H, General Manager at Economy Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 9, 2018
Thank you!
Read more
We arrived late at night and we were happy to see a clean, comfortable room. Econo Lodge is a no frills or extras hotel, but the beds were comfortable and we had a good night sleep. My only complaint is that they did not offer dry creamer for the coffee. I don't consider that to be a frilll, but necessary. Creamer is not something that I would think I had to pack myself. The front desk staff were very friendly. Overall a comfortable stay.
Read more
Response from Econo Lodge H, General Manager at Economy Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 6, 2018
Thank you for your review. We are glad that your stay was comfortable and satisfactory. (P.S. We do have creamer in the breakfast room with the coffee condiments)
Read more
The exterior is rather dated and has a worn spot or two. The rooms are good-sized, clean and well kept-up. The bathroom in my room had been updated significantly in the not-too-distant past. The staff was very friendly. I lowered my rating because the air conditioner could not keep up with heat on a very warm (mid-90s) early summer day and a west-facing room. When the sun had gone down, the room started to cool off, but...
Read more
Response from Econo Lodge H, General Manager at Economy Inn & Suites
Responded May 30, 2018
Thank you for your review! Apologies for the Air Conditioning issue!
Read more
$79 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hannibal econo lodge, econo lodge hannibal
Econo Lodge
United StatesMissouriHannibal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing