We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Arnold, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family stayed here 9 years for a weekend visit to historic Hannibal and it was awesome! However, this time it was just my husband and I staying for one night after spending the day with my daughter at her college for family weekend, and it hasn't changed for the better. It was like walking into the past and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie g
ILLINOIS
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We spent one night at the Hannibal Inn and conference center when meeting up with family in Hannibal Missouri. It was the weekend of the fall festival and most hotels or charge and premium rates. We got the Hannibal in for a reasonable amount however upon arrival we were very disappointed with the accommodations. Check in with slow because it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bargainbetty
Sac City, Iowa
Reviewed October 5, 2016

I chose to stay at this hotel because of the price...That was dumb! I joke about it now being the "Hotel California"...eek! Upon arrival, there was no front desk attendant...just a phone. So, I picked up the phone...a very high-pitched voice answered on the other side "HELLO"...I was like "I am here for check-in". Then out of nowhere an older...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeerBreadPeddler
Collinsville, Illinois
Reviewed September 26, 2016

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. We didn't arrive until midnight so we were very tired. We had to wait for someone to come to the front desk to help us because no one was there upon arrival. The next morning we go for breakfast and it was 9:30 (we missed breakfast - it's only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tburnett2004
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Ms. Tracy Burnett, We apologize that the room did not meet your standards. You chose to stay in a smoking room. We are one of the few hotels to still offer smoking rooms. Some of those rooms we will concede are not our best quality rooms. The rates on third-party booking sites such as Priceline will need to be reserved...

Boulder
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Only place in town with a room over Labor Day Weekend. Although it was late and I was tired, I should have continued driving down the highway. Let's start with the serious safety issues: smoke detector disabled, pulled from ceiling, and lying on a table/dresser. Security latch only held on by one loose screw. It would not have held if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cbrand
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

There are areas of the hotel under construction, and we only open up some sections if there will be a demand for extra rooms such as during the past holiday weekend. If I remember correctly we accidentally, originally checked you into a room that is out of order. We certainly apologize again for that. I don’t know if you caught...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Ok i spent $60 with taxes for a bad to sleep a night in, a hot shower and a cup of coffee. Yes they had toast eggs and sausage, but I'm not one for breakfast. The indoor heated pool was right outside the rooms. This was not the Ritz but I got exactly what I was expecting. Not a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank love2cookchicago
Reviewed July 26, 2016

This motel was awful! don't ever stay here. the whole place looks like it should be condemned. The room smelled old and musty. The bedding looked old and dirty. The pillows were very thin and flat. We found cockroaches and even a frog in our room. The doors didn't work very well so we had to go to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa J
Hannibal, Missouri
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

This place is horrible. Illicit activity, etc. If you leave your room more than once they call the police - this is policy and they tell you so when you check in. Should be shut down. I cannot stress enough how bad this place is.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wesley K
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

You were already under police surveillance before your arrival at our property. We will always cooperate fully with any kind of police investigation. The reason we are normally hesitant to rent rooms to local guests such as yourself is to prevent any sort of “illicit activity” on our facility in the first place. We are not keeping eyes on how...

Bellbrook, Ohio
Reviewed June 27, 2016

The smell of mold was so bad in my room I couldn't take a breath. Call the desk said I couldn't get my money back. ceiling in the pool is falling trash around the doors. No outside lighting. Don't stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pepperpeeps
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry that we were unable to detect the smell you alerted us about. You did not make a complaint until well until your stay, but at any rate we did offer you a different room. Had you let us know about any problems when you checked in, we would’ve not had a problem refunding your money.

Covington, Indiana
Reviewed June 13, 2016

The room looked as though it had some repairs done but not completed. We were there 2 days and never had the beds made or got clean towels after the first day. Wi-Fi was super slow to connect to.The also said coffee makers were in the rooms and we had none.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _grandmadee5959
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannibal hotels
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hannibal
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN On The River
BEST WESTERN On The River
#2 of 10 in Hannibal
637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Hannibal
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Hannibal
Days Inn - Hannibal
#6 of 10 in Hannibal
216 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Hannibal
Super 8 Hannibal
#5 of 10 in Hannibal
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of Northeast Missouri's most popular establishments for a wide variety of events for years with newly renovated rooms now available. The Hannibal Inn offers the most flexible rooming accommodations in the area to fit anyone's needs. The property has the largest indoor pool and banquet facilities in Northeast Missouri. The restaurant and bar will be reopening soon restoring its status as the only full-service hotel in Hannibal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center

Address: 4141 Market St, Hannibal, MO 63401-6028
Location: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Price Range: $61 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hannibal Hotel Hannibal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bellbrook, Ohio
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't Choose This Hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles BeerBreadPeddler, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid at all cost.”
 of 5 bubbles cbrand, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Go across the street to Days Inn”
 of 5 bubbles pepperpeeps, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Go across the street to Days Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles MoNavyMom, Mar 19, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!”
 of 5 bubbles tomkat33388, Jul 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay