We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok i spent $60 with taxes for a bad to sleep a night in, a hot shower and a cup of coffee. Yes they had toast eggs and sausage, but I'm not one for breakfast. The indoor heated pool was right outside the rooms. This was not the Ritz but I got exactly what I was expecting. Not a bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank love2cookchicago
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel was awful! don't ever stay here. the whole place looks like it should be condemned. The room smelled old and musty. The bedding looked old and dirty. The pillows were very thin and flat. We found cockroaches and even a frog in our room. The doors didn't work very well so we had to go to the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa J

Travelers are raving about these Hannibal hotels

Hannibal, Missouri
Level Contributor
93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

This place is horrible. Illicit activity, etc. If you leave your room more than once they call the police - this is policy and they tell you so when you check in. Should be shut down. I cannot stress enough how bad this place is.

Helpful?
Thank Wesley K
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

You were already under police surveillance before your arrival at our property. We will always cooperate fully with any kind of police investigation. The reason we are normally hesitant to rent rooms to local guests such as yourself is to prevent any sort of “illicit activity” on our facility in the first place. We are not keeping eyes on how... More 

Bellbrook, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

The smell of mold was so bad in my room I couldn't take a breath. Call the desk said I couldn't get my money back. ceiling in the pool is falling trash around the doors. No outside lighting. Don't stay here.

Helpful?
Thank pepperpeeps
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry that we were unable to detect the smell you alerted us about. You did not make a complaint until well until your stay, but at any rate we did offer you a different room. Had you let us know about any problems when you checked in, we would’ve not had a problem refunding your money. More 

Covington, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

The room looked as though it had some repairs done but not completed. We were there 2 days and never had the beds made or got clean towels after the first day. Wi-Fi was super slow to connect to.The also said coffee makers were in the rooms and we had none.

Helpful?
Thank _grandmadee5959
Weston, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

The lobby was clean looked like an ok place since we were traveling with our dog. We got to our poolside room and it was horrible. The linens were clean but the room I don't think had been cleaned in a long time. Looked like coffee or ? On the bathroom door. Garbage around the edge of the room. Went... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheeto925
Hannibal, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

just want to make it a point that my fiancé and I were here a week & while we left to go eat "someone" either the hotel manager or the housekeeping ladies had came in & broke our safe, took all our cash & medication & other random things like bath and body scents & lotion, candles, clothes, hygiene products,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chasikatodd01
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Please know that during a three-month span we were relying on temporary help to clean rooms while our regular housekeeping staff traveled overseas. We experienced some negative feedback as a result that we were not accustomed to getting here at our establishment as we had retained the same top-notch staff for five years with rarely any issues. We apologize for... More 

Hannibal, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

i would not stay at this place at all not very clean and last time i heard they have bed bugs in some rooms and they charge too much it not at good as it was back in 2006 under previous owner the place is really run down

Helpful?
2 Thank John R
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

If we were having problems with bed bugs, there would for sure be people who actually had experiences with bed bugs posting reviews about it. If you scroll through our reviews, you will see that is not the case. If you’ve had a negative experience here, please relay the real reason for posting a bad review so that we will... More 

Perry, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

I stayed for 4 days, 3 nights. The room itself was clean. That's where it ends. If I had the energy I would have moved yo a different hotel. No soap, no shampoo, no extra TP. If you wanted extra towels you had to pay $45, I could have walked across the street and gotten the same quality for $1.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MoNavyMom
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

We would like to take the opportunity to express our regrets that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I would respectfully disagree with two of the statement that you’ve made here. We will happily bring our guests extra towels, pillows and toiletries if requested free of charge. I’m not sure how you have arrived at the $45... More 

Williamsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

We were very disappointed. Our room was not so clean. A picture on the wall was falling apart. There were items left on the floor like a corkscrew and wrappers. There was a large chunk of hair in the swimming pool. On the side of being disgusted with our stay!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy M
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

We take pride that we have maintained the same housekeeping crew here for five years, which is rare in the hotel industry. They do an excellent job for us. However, they have taken a month leave to visit family overseas, and we have recently experienced some negative feedback while relying on temporary help cleaning rooms. We apologize for the problems... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannibal hotels
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hannibal
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN On The River
BEST WESTERN On The River
#2 of 10 in Hannibal
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Hannibal
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Hannibal
Days Inn - Hannibal
#5 of 10 in Hannibal
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 10 in Hannibal
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of Northeast Missouri's most popular establishments for a wide variety of events for years with newly renovated rooms now available. The Hannibal Inn offers the most flexible rooming accommodations in the area to fit anyone's needs. The property has the largest indoor pool and banquet facilities in Northeast Missouri. The restaurant and bar will be reopening soon restoring its status as the only full-service hotel in Hannibal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center

Address: 4141 Market St, Hannibal, MO 63401-6028
Location: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Price Range: $62 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hannibal Hotel Hannibal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay